We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beach Motel

Save
Share
Lon St. Ffraid Holyhead, Trearddur Bay LL65 2YT Wales
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/29/22
Agoda.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/28/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$83
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (66)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (15)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Trearddur Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
We are a family run motel that offers great value accommodation in the heart of Trearddur Bay, Anglesey. We are just short stroll from Trearddur Bay's beautiful blue flag beach and only a 10 minute drive from nearby Holyhead. We have clean, modern rooms that are all en-suite with tea & coffee making facilities, a flat screen TV, hair dryer with free wifi and parking. Our bathrooms are fitted with showers and whirlpool spa baths, perfect to relax in after exploring the island or a day on the beach. Our Driftwood Restaurant & Bar serves delicious homemade food, local cask ales and our famous traditional carvery on a Sunday. For those using the ferry, we are happy to arrange late arrivals and early departures prior to your stay with us.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Complimentary instant cofffee
Show more
Room features
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
300Reviews4Q+A64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 155
  • 115
  • 21
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mark B wrote a review Nov 2021
Cheadle, United Kingdom25 contributions37 helpful votes
Friendly staff and good location. Property dated and grubby. Room dated but appeared clean until we striped the bed on leaving to help the domestic. Under the bed cover was a stained hairy sheet and a stained mattress. If we had known this on arrival we wouldn't have stayed. This bed could not have been made without seeing the disgusting state it was in. Luckily we only had to drop the key in and go. We liked the chap who made breakfast and met us on arrival, but he looked like he had just got out of bed in his shorts and not had a wash, when he served up. Shame, but stay well clear
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Smith, General Manager at The Beach Motel
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Hi Mark, I was sorry to read about your experience and wanted to speak to our housekeepers before responding to get a better understanding of what happened. Unfortunately, as you didn't raise the problem with us at the time of your stay it is difficult for me to comment on the mattress protector, as it will have been washed in the meantime. All I can say is that none of our housekeepers can remember seeing a mattress protector as you have described at the time of your stay. Regarding the mattress, I have personally been into your room and can see no evidence of a stain. Again, it would have been useful for you to raise it at the time of your stay. Regardless, I appreciate you were clearly unhappy and for that I do sincerely apologise. Whilst you are completely entitled to review your experience, I felt your comments about our chef were unnecessary. Like many businesses in the hospitality industry, the last 18 months have been extremely stressful (dealing with staff shortages, supply issues, increased demand, etc) and despite this our staff have worked tirelessly to provide the best possible experience for our customers. Of course even with our best efforts sometimes things go wrong, but by your own admission you were happy with the service he provided. In future I would ask you to be mindful of making personal (and frankly rude) comments such as the above. Regards
Read more
Sjglg wrote a review Sep 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom57 contributions68 helpful votes
Last minute overnight stay, only place we could find to accommodate a family of three. Better inside than out. Rooms reasonable, metal staircase to floors one and two rather uninviting and cumbersome, it was very noisy when other guests where using the exterior metal stairway. Rooms very warm no air con. Beds not the most comfortable but pure white bedding was crisp and clean. Driftwood restaurant fir breakfast was expensive for quality provided, as a comparison, it was of lesser quality than premier inn but more expensive as children did not eat free like in premier inn, parking space convenient and plentiful, the location of this motel is its selling point, just across the road from trearddur bay beach, despite negatives we would definitely stay again due to the location
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Stuart T wrote a review Aug 2021
9 contributions8 helpful votes
Well what I can say “fantastic” After visiting Trearrdur bay for the last 30+ years We thought we’d try out the beach motel for a couple of nights and what a pleasant surprise Large room with double bed, large bathroom with jacuzzi bath and a shower, with fantastic pressure, mini fridge, ironing board with iron, tea making facilities and a fantastic location The only down side to all this is the exterior, it doesn’t look very homely but as I’ve said it’s fab We checked in with Chloe who was lovely and very knowledgeable and her BF Matt was very friendly and helpful as were all the staff we ate in the restaurant for two nights and even stayed on the Thursday for the quiz which was ….. different and an experience but again high recommended I would give this friendly hotel 10/10 and strongly suggest you try it for yourselves I always try and give honest reviews and ask myself would I come back Answer is a BIG yes Thank you to Matt and Chloe and all the staff Little shout out as well to Milton who served on us for two nights, young lad with a personality which today is a rare find Keep up the good work see you all soon
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Tracey M wrote a review Aug 2021
18 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The exterior of the motel may put some off, it isn't a looker, but don't let that hard exterior put you off! Inside, the rooms are spacious, modern, clean and well equipped. There are blackout blinds to aid sleep in the comfy beds.A fan helps to keep the room cool and there is a mini fridge too! The bathroom has a great over- bath shower and a jacuzzi bath. Thick, large fluffy towels are provided. There is a fan and a mini fridge in the room, which boasts plenty of storage space for longer stays There are ample sockets for charging phones etc, a hairdryer is provided. The staff are friendly, polite and helpful. We were eating elsewhere in the evening but ate in The Driftwood restaurant at breakfast. This was cooked perfectly and offers great value for money. The is plenty of onsite parking and with the location only 2 minutes walk into Trearddur Bay its a great place to stay. The Motel is excellent value for money. We love this place!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
NGER14 wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom277 contributions56 helpful votes
Motorcycling/Cycling Tour 20 minute cycle from Holyhead Station the Beach Mitel is situated near to the seaside in a small resort village. The rooms are very well appointed, very clean and spacious. The restaurant/Pub was very busy serving drinks and food. It’s a popular spot and we would not hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the beach hotel trearddur bay
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesAngleseyTrearddur Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Beach Motel
Which popular attractions are close to The Beach Motel?
Nearby attractions include Trearddur Bay Beach (0.3 miles), inn at the bay (0.4 miles), and Trearddur Bay Lifeboat Station (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Beach Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Beach Motel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Beach Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Beach Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Shanty Cafe, Driftwood Bar & Restaurant, and The Imperial Palace.
Are there any historical sites close to The Beach Motel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Eglwys St Edern Church (4.8 miles).
Is The Beach Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.