We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ambleside Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhosneigr
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ambleside Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Cremorne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

I stayed at Ambelside with my mother who is in her late 80's and was recovering from a recent stroke. Kathy is a delightful hostess and we felt very welcome. Located centrally in Rhosneigr it was easy even for my mother to walk to the beach, the shops or the local eating spots. We enjoyed Sandy's Bistro next door so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Went down as a group of 3 to stay at Ambleside. A lovely warm welcome from Cathy, to a spotless room and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent and a nice little touch with the home-made cake each night on our return to the room.

Helpful?
Thank beppep1975
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

The location is on the main st in the centre of the town. The landlady very friendly and the room spotless,bright and fresh. Breakfast was excellent. An excellent eating establishment virtually next door, Sandy's great steak.

Helpful?
Thank trevor w
Woodbridge, Suffolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

A very warm welcome from proprietor Cathy. Clean, tidy and well presented with everything I needed. Good breakfast and comfortable bed. What more does one need for a winter stay in this lovely Island. I had come for a quiet "get away from it all" break and that is what I got.

Helpful?
1 Thank dormouse41
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

I stayed at Ambleside several times this year, when walking the Coastal Path. Cathy always made me so welcome and was really interested in my challenge. The breakfasts set me up well for the walk ahead each day. I felt that her little single bedroom was my own home each time. Oh, and to return each day to find a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Lovely B & B in a beautiful part of Anglesey. Cathy gives a warm welcome not to mention delicious home made sweet treats. The room was clean, welcoming and bright. Good restaurants nearby including a Thai restaurant in a local pub.

Helpful?
Thank SPH83
Rhosneigr, Owner at Ambleside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thankyou for posting your review of my little bed and breakfast. It was so nice to welcome you both and hear that you enjoyed your stay here. I try very hard to ensure that I present myself and my home to best advantage and it is nice to read that all that I do is appreciated. Looking forward to seeing... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Very welcoming, little cakes and tea & coffee upon arrival. Very cheery owner thats makes a lovely breakfast that certainly set us up for the day. My 7 year old daughter nicknamed the owner "cheery Mrs Goggins". Great location, 2 minute walk to the beach and within a stones throw from some wonderful restaurants. She had a windbreaker we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngelaEv
Rhosneigr, Owner at Ambleside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post your wonderful review. It was lovely to have you both to stay and I am glad that you found that what I provide here was just perfect. It was good to see you relax and take full advantage Rhosner and I enjoyed your company so much. I'm sure that you could tell! As... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

Had one night at this lovely B and B Cathy was very welcoming fresh milk tea facilities and homemade cake on arrival. Lovely home from home atmosphere Cathy was very helpful in advising us good places to eat and also next day we wanted to tour the island she gave us some good tips and supplied us with a map.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette H
Rhosneigr, Owner at Ambleside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your lovely review and kind comments which were very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to welcome such delightful guests as yourselves and I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here with me – I try very hard to make everything just right for each guest and it is good to read that this... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

Cathy was delightful however I was disappointed. The room was very basic, cheep furniture and there was no radio or books as stated. Did not realise there was no lounge- available in the winter !! It says one could request but it felt an intrusion. There was a private bathroom but someone else kept using it until Cathy placed a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dharmacharini R
Rhosneigr, Owner at Ambleside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review and your kind comments re how I present myself. For your concerns, I can only offer my sincere apologies and wish wholeheartedly that you had brought your these to my attention at that time, particularly because I could have quite easily and simply addressed your points which would possibly have led... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

It was great staying at Ambleside it was a short walk to my friends campsite. I was given a warm welcome from Cathy. I enjoyed my chats over breakfast and Cathy is very knowledgeable about places to visit. Nothing is too much trouble. I am Gluten intolerant so Cathy came up with different cake recipes so I could enjoy cake... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josephine M
Rhosneigr, Owner at Ambleside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post your review and recommendation. It was so nice to welcome you to my little b&b for your extended holiday and I am very glad that you had such a good time here. I pride myself on the personal service I offer and try hard to ensure that every guests requirements are met -... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhosneigr
5.6 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#1 of 3 in Valley
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
17.9 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
14.0 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just minutes away from a number of clean, sandy beaches and within walking distance of local restaurants we offer you a home from home during your stay. Our comfortable accommodation is of the highest standard with en suites and private bathrooms. Start each day with your choice of breakfast - prepared using local produce wherever possible. We do our best to cater for special dietary needs - just let us know in advance about your requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambleside Bed and Breakfast

Address: Ynys For High Street | High Street,, Rhosneigr LL64 5UQ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Rhosneigr
Price Range: $40 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ambleside Bed And Breakfast Rhosneigr, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing