We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Gadlys Country House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gadlys Country House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
UK
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Quiet location on a hill over the bay (not in quite the right position for beautiful sea views though.) Lovely gardens with views towards the sea. Spacious entrance with grand staircase to upper floors make for a good first impression. Rooms were of a good size, with comfortable beds, and bathrooms were large. This is an old property with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b56c
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed en route while doing the Anglesey Coastal Path. Had a warm welcome from Patrician, was given a larger room than we'd initially booked and then had an excellent meal downstairs in the restaurant. They completed their hospitality by giving one of our injured party an ice pack for his knee and driving him into town the following day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
Reviewed September 29, 2016

The room was very clean and the people were very helpful. We were on the top floor so this meant climbing lots of stairs and as we aren't fit we found this difficult. The meals were very good and the drinks were also nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Iv read previous reviews stating place is old and needs upgrading!! Well yes the furnishings are old the furniture mainly antique and may i add some beautiful antique s.its an old country house with a vast history so if it's all mod cons your after then book elsewhere. The grounds are stunning and food including breakfast very nice. Paul and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theresa e
Gadlys670, Owner at Gadlys Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you both. Hope you are able to return to Anglesey again some time soon.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in a beautiful part of the world. Bay looks really close but it is about a 15 minute walk. As you enter it has a gallery with grand staircase. The place is well looked after by the owners. It's clean great shower fluffy towels etc. The food is really really good. Would recommend the lamb shank. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alsue43
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We had a pleasant room with a king sized bed. Views were not the best from our room but imagine would be lovely from some of the others. We had a meal in the bar on the first night which was lovely, service was excellent. The breakfasts were fine, but with a choice of full english with variations, cereal, toast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pebstig
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Booked to stay here but didn't due to the absolute disgusting attitude of the owners, we had friends stay here who also said they where very rude. Had to cancel my 2 rooms last minute luckily found a much nicer hotel in a beautiful area with lovely staff near by

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank iKirsty
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Don't be fooled by helpful voice on the phone. Booked through third party. Rang to confirm booking with Hotel. Proprietor confirm booking but said all rooms were booked. So we left it. Low and behold, payment was taken. I rang to explain what we had discussed prior and the owner was downright rude and denied saying the room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Richard I
Gadlys670, Owner at Gadlys Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Putting this review into perspective. 25.07.16 telephone call from Richard Illingworth to ask if we had a room for Friday August 12 and Saturday August 13 2016. Apart from a twin room on the Saturday, we were fully booked and he was told as much. He said he would leave it till a later date. Subsequently on the same day,...

wales UK
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Not what I thought it would of been. 3 beds in room each one squeaked really bad. Could not sleep and so noise every time you moved...... bed covers same as curtains very old fashioned Breakfast marmalade in bowl no jam sugar bowl used by others butter in small curls not enough for two.... coffee not in pot had to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joyce H
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful gardens and amazing view to Cemaes Bay from the gardens. Our room (9) was very large and the bed was comfy. There was a lack of options for something to eat in Cemaes so we ended up eating here. As it turned out, it was a great decision. We really enjoyed the food and having a bar here helped!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cemaes Bay
9.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
3.5 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
277 reviews
17.4 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
636 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
The Woburn Hill Hotel
The Woburn Hill Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cemaes Bay
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Gadlys Country House Hotel

Address: Cemaes Bay LL67 0LH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Cemaes Bay
Price Range: $115 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gadlys Country House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Gadlys Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gadlys Country Hotel
Gadlys Country House Hotel Cemaes Bay, Anglesey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Gadlys Country House Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gadlys Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“too many stairs for unfit people no lift no wheelchair access”
 of 5 bubbles barbaracF3289KQ, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Don't chose room 2”
 of 5 bubbles gillhession, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“We had room 4. Excellent room with 4-poster bed. Others at the front might have a proper shower though. Great view.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeP807, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
“Number 4 with view of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles SarahTrans, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
“ask for bedroom with front garden view if available”
 of 5 bubbles alangY3652YJ, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay