We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pwllheli
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,058 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,057: English reviews
Start your review of Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Arrived on Friday the 19th for a Friday to Monday stay, we stayed in a deluxe caravan. The caravan was a little hard to find as there wasn't much signage for each area however didn't affect us to much. We stayed in a mountain view caravan which was lovely one of the best deluxe caravans we stayed in. We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband, our two boys (5 and 8 months old) and myself stayed here for a week from 13th may. What an amazing holiday from start to finish!! We stayed here for the first time last year (and have done 7 haven holidays in 4 years) but this was our first time in an apartment so was a little apprehensive....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RachRussEd
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

just returned from a 4 night stay in a 2 bed apartment, it was spotless, staff were so helpful even down to my nut allergy, chef grilled my food. I never saw anyone drunk or heard a wrong word. one of the best holidays I have had. Defo return for me and the wife. Big upturn for haven having had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorkshirelad1955
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in the apartments at 2 Bala on llyne villa I think it was. Arrived Monday 22nd and left Friday 26th May. Stayed with my sister in law and her husband and my husband. Second time I have been here in two years and again had a great time. Weather was lovely , but overcast on Wednesday evening but Thursday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned for 4 night stay here with my 3 year old son & 8 year old niece, I can not recommend this place enough,caravan was spotless, the park on a whole was lovely & clean. The new pool is amazing the 2 kids loved it. The kids never got bored. There is so much for them to do. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hhkj
Hafan y Mor H, Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Well what can I say ? I love reading these reviews..... I am so pleased that you love our park as much as we do! There is so much to do if you want however, there are also many walks etc where you feel like you are the only ones on park! I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

tonight rang a total of 20 times most of which was busy but the 5 times we did connect it just rang and rang and rang no one answered. decided to give up and go to shop for pizzas instead. in retrospect probably would not trust with my pizza if they can not even answer something that's ringing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark b
Hafan y Mor H, Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Mark I am really very sorry that your call was not answered when you were trying to order a pizza. I will speak to Papa Johns Manager and find out what the problem was with the phones and why no one was answering. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you incurred due to this. Kind Regards Debbie

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Been to Haven several times with family. Although on occassion with a small child in tow this has normally been adults so haven't used all the facilities. The park is well run and has always been spotless. Have stayed in both caravans and lodges. Couple of little shops, bars, evening entertainment, swimming pool and arcades/activitiy centres. Access to a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missus_Cheesy
Hafan y Mor H, Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at Hafan y Mor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that you found all the team on park helpful and friendly. I am really happy that you will be returning in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited here with the family and my sister paid for a block booking but the lodge we got was dirty and old and needed updating. On arrival long check in ques (1 hour) and and we were told this was due to the the computers being down that particular weekend however I had read online about the long check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaybird0
Hafan y Mor H, Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there I am so sorry that you were unhappy with the Lodge which you paid to upgrade to and more so that you were not contacted after leaving your feedback in the accommodation. I am really surprised as the lodges are really stunning. I would like to speak to you regarding the issues you incurred with regards to the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just returned from this site. On arrival I was upset to find that I had been allocated a first floor apartment as I have 2 young children and I would struggle to get upstairs with them and their trolleys. I spoke to reception about this and a lovely blonde lady, who I'm sure was called Karen, immediately did everything that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJAJF
Hafan y Mor H, Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for this review. Karen is a lovely team member and is always more than happy to help. I am so pleased that she was able to make it easier for you and that you enjoyed your stay here with us. If we know there is a problem we will do everything we possibly can to rectify it....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a four night stay here from 24th - 27th April 2017. Have to say I wasn't particularly looking forward to it (holiday parks not being my thing - or so I thought) but it was booked by relatives and of course was looking forward to spending time with them. We were originally booked into a caravan but were upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nleefootballfinance
Hafan y Mor H, Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write this review after your recent stay here at Hafan y Mor. I think that a lot of people have a mind-set that holiday parks are small crowded noisy places however, as you so rightly point out Hafan isn't a bit like that! We have a massive park and in some areas...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1087)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (748)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pwllheli
4.4 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
281 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,409 reviews
17.0 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Basecamp Wales
Basecamp Wales
#1 of 1 in Llanllyfni
25 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Boduan
66 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Egryn, Abersoch
The Egryn, Abersoch
#4 of 12 in Abersoch
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Pwllheli LL53 6HJ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli
Also Known As:
Hafan y Mor Holiday Park Hotel Pwllheli
Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven Pwllheli, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travelers.
144 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (144)

Questions? Get answers from Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for an updated lodge”
  • lounge
Jaybird0, 6 days ago | Read review
“End of row chalets are much bigger”
nleefootballfinance, 1 week ago | Read review
“Asking for an upgrade worthwhile”
IanG951, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“apartment they are all the same, only issue was a bit of noise from the children in the rooms above but hey ho they were on holiday .”
139bobc139, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If you are going to spend a lot of time in the caravan/ chalet, definitely worth spending that little bit more for a good one.”
SteffanBanholzer, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question