We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pwllheli
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,956 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,955: English reviews
Start your review of Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Little Sutton, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed at this site with my partner on numerous occasions and have always praised the staff and the camp on a high end. We always book a caravan and upgrade to the highest level and ask for a particular area of the site we like so much and nine times out of ten we get our wish we've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnydavo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to go with a family. Massive site and lots to do. Would recommend and definatly go again. Lots of facitilites avaliable. The only thing is that the good outlets on site are far too expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last Fri on 10th of Feb despite the weather was cloudy but the general mode was fantastic because there was a sun light coming through the broken clouds reflecting on the sea surface and the mountains around this sea town. I loved it very much. You can get every thing you need on the park plus you can spend a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nabil B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a couple of times with the family,nice caravan brilliant indoor swimming pool ,but can get a bit crowded, evening entertainment good, plenty of places to eat on site, takeaway or sit down.staff are always helpful and polite,with go back again 😀👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleri E
Conwy, North Wales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've visited this park with friends for the last 12 years and have always upgraded as I've got small children and always wanted heating in my caravan. I've recently booked with sun holidays and at the time only apartments were available and as I have always upgraded I thought I could do the same this year. So after seeing that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulaandbaz
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi I’m sorry to hear this. This year the terms and conditions of the promotional holidays have changed. The response you have received is correct. But you are more than welcome to contact us direct to park and see if we can assist you in any way. Our number is 01758 612112. Kind Regards Catrin

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent park, just wish we had more time to explore it, so much to do in north wales, we didn't get to spend huge amounts of time enjoying the park. When we did, the pool and slides were great fun, the evening entertainment was great, you could spend days in this park and not get bored. Great Restaurant's, zip wires,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank daleglaz
Hafan y Mor H, Team Leader at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi daleglaz Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review, I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Hafan y Mor. We are very fortunate with the area we’re in, there are plenty of attractions for all the family. You will have to come back soon to make use of the...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been 3 times so far to the Hard Rock Hell festivals (7, 9 and 10) Good choice of foods, drink, good sized stages with great sound on both, any accomodation we've staye in has always been lovely, spacious and close enough to the stages. I wish some of the attractions were open when we went - go karting etc...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SerahDimette
Hafan y Mor H, Team Leader at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hello I’m glad to hear that you are able to join us for the Hard Rock Hell Festivals, and thank you for leaving us a lovely review. The park is closed down for when the festivals are here, that’s why there are no facilities except for the eateries open. Maybe it’s something that could be looked at in the future....

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Been coming to Haven for years - great beaches / bays and good fun in general but latest trip was awful - not sure what's happened - maybe they've been taken over by a greedy corporation... ? The place is a bit like a Junior Ibiza Nightclub... The accommodation was the type of place you can't wait to leave... guess...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rensyrensy
Hafan y Mor H, Team Leader at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Good Morning I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your latest stay here with us at Hafan y Mor. I’m not sure if you spoke to someone whilst you were here in regard to your holiday. All of our apartments are fitted with electric cookers, we do have a variety of different fridges and not all the doors open...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

I visit here for 1 week every June and I've never been disappointed. Great venues, great swimming facilities, great beaches. Lovely facilities, spotless apartment. Good bar meals, lovely scenary, nice local towns and markets to visit. Roll on June!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracie S
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Tracie Thank you for leaving us a review, I'm happy to hear that you enjoy your stay here with us at Hafan y Mor on a regular basis. We are very lucky as the beach and scenery here is beautiful. The pool is getting a renovation this year, so it will certainly look a little bit different when you...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 9, 2016

We have visited this every year over the past 3 years with the children as there is plenty to keep them entertained. On our last visit we changed caravan style from standard to prestige and I can honestly say it was worth it. with 8 of us in the holiday party it gave us more room and comfort. The mash...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricky W
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hello Ricky W We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Hafan y Mor. There is a difference between the Standard and the Prestige Caravan in width as it is a slightly bigger caravan. I will be sure to pass on your comments about our Mash & Barrel on to the Complex Manager to address in the new...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,062 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1038)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (708)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pwllheli
4.5 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
269 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,362 reviews
4.4 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#9 of 10 in Pwllheli
26 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Boduan
64 reviews
9.6 mi away
Yr Hen Felin - The Old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Pwllheli LL53 6HJ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli
Also Known As:
Hafan y Mor Holiday Park Hotel Pwllheli
Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven Pwllheli, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travelers.
116 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (116)

Questions? Get answers from Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Families and couples will enjoy thier stay whatever they want to do”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 week ago | Read review
“Don't book an apartment”
 of 5 bubbles paulaandbaz, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“For comfort and space pay the extra for deluxe and prestige”
 of 5 bubbles rickyw478, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a detached caravan”
 of 5 bubbles adiglobal, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Definitely schedule enough time to just chill out here on the peninsula, you will run out of time to see everything up here.”
 of 5 bubbles RoA118, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question