We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Northop Hall Country House Hotel

    Chester Road, Northop Hall CH7 6HJ, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    $90
    $87
    SAVE $3
    $90
    $87
    Traveler (123)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Dining (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good23%
    • Average14%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible4%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $87
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $90
      View Deal
    • View details
      $87
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (431)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 431 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Our daughters wedding was held on 14th October. A group of ours stayed the night before . Day of the wedding went without any problems due to the excellent staff and the gorgeous food. The hotel is situated just outside the village near the busy...More

    Thank H F
    Response from Hayley G, General Manager at Northop Hall Country House HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you H F for your lovely comments! We all enjoyed having you here, it was such a pleasure! Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Lovely place, very welcoming staff, great breakfast. Room a little dated and needing updating but comfortable and warm otherwise. My friend brought her dog and they were very accommodating, they even gave her a sausage for breakfast cut up and cooled and wrapped in foil....More

    Thank Linda G
    Response from Hayley G, General Manager at Northop Hall Country House HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you Linda G for your kind comments. Really pleased you had a lovely time and all well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards Hayley Goodfellow

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Stayed here for a weekend for my Sons wedding. The staff were fabulous and looked after my Son and new Daughter in law extremely well. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The main reception rooms were very luxurious, but the rooms could do with...More

    Thank Gillmurphy
    Response from Hayley G, General Manager at Northop Hall Country House HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you Gillmurphy for your review. I was really pleased to read that our team looked after you for your Son's wedding. The chef's send their personal thanks for your kind comments about the food! We have a very dedicated team here at Northop Hall...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I arranged a baby shower for a close friend here, having attended showers here previously. However I was highly disappointed, when I arrived the room had been "set up" by staff with no table cloths or chair covers. Having been to a shower here before...More

    1  Thank RWyne13
    Response from Hayley G, General Manager at Northop Hall Country House HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you RWynne13 for your review. I was sorry to read you did not enjoy your visit here at Northop Hall Country House Hotel & Chequers Restaurant. After speaking to the team, the Traditional Afternoon Tea was prepared for 13 people, but only 10 did...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    This hotel is in a truly beautiful setting, however the building presents as quite tired and run down, is desperate need of some TLC. The staff were very warm and friendly and the food served in the restaurant was lovely. I didn't sleep well in...More

    Thank Abbie T
    Response from Hayley G, General Manager at Northop Hall Country House HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review Abbie T. I was sorry to read of your uncomfortable nights sleep but very pleased you where well looked after by our team. We do hope you come back and visit us again. The Hotel is due an upgrade and...More

    Village Hotel Chester St David's
    2,774 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ewloe
     
    Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
    520 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Northop
     
    Beaufort Park Hotel
    679 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Mold
     
    Soughton Hall
    109 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Northop
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $91 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 39
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Northop Hall Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • North Wales >
    • Flintshire >
    • Northop Hall
    • Also Known As
    • Northop Hall Country Hotel ,
    • Northop Hall Country Northophall ,
    • Northop Hall Country House Hotel Wales/Flintshire, North Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (123)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Dining (20)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (86)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Beaufort Park Hotel
    679 reviews
    1.73 miles away
     
    Soughton Hall
    109 reviews
    1.73 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
    520 reviews
    .47 miles away
     
    Village Hotel Chester St David's
    2,774 reviews
    1.43 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    OK Diner
    266 reviews
    .42 miles away
    Chequers Restaurant
    24 reviews
    .36 miles away
    GT's Bar and Grill
    214 reviews
    .49 miles away
    McDonald's
    15 reviews
    .42 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wepre Park
    185 reviews
    1.28 miles away
    Northop Country Park Golf Club
    23 reviews
    1.60 miles away
    Luxe Salon
    30 reviews
    2.30 miles away
    Gladstone's Library
    54 reviews
    2.54 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Margo170
    January 5, 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from tony_holland | Property representative |
    Dear Margo170 Thank you for your enquiry via Trip Advisor, it is unusual for us to receive feedback about our rooms being noisy as we are in a rural area - however if there is a function at the hotel with guests staying... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "go else where"
    Read review
    "Try and get a room in the main original building if you want a bit more character"
    Read review
    "Premier Room 315 was quiet, spacious and comfortable. Room overlooked a pebble yard bordered by trees. Just..."
    Read review
    "Not sure there are any "good rooms" as other family members had similar experiences to me."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing