We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Chester Northop Hall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having driven up from Essex via Bolton (work related). Northop hall is an ideal place to spend the night before heading into wales. Ideal for staying if heading up towards the lakes or any direction for that matter. You do have to drive back on yourself depending on which way you're going. But this place is ideal. Little chef next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank truckingredneck
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great staff which were extremely friendly. WiFi policy allow only two devices even though I paid £3 for it. The main bed was very conformable but the additional bed had uncomfortable mattresses and pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 986mohamada
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Chester Northop Hall Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team member was able to make your stay more... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room has a nice king size but rock hard scruffy single bed. Dirty bath room and hair in the cups. Overall fairly good for 1 night. Breakfast really good but pricey adaptive as we took a dog they allocated us on the bottom floor. Hard to get to but has a lovely little chef. Would stay again if travelling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you found our Dreamer bed to comfortable. We aim to provide a clean and comfortable stay to all of our guests and we are truly sorry to learn that your bathroom was not up to our usual high standard of cleanliness. In such instances we would... More 

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very cheap to stay here, rooms were clean and comfortable. It's a little awkward to get too if you are coming from the opposite side of the a55, it's a trip around some country lanes. It was ideal for a trip to Chester zoo which was a 15 min car journey. There is a little chef on site but we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank D5809SEianb
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room and corridor smelt damp, dirty room as toe nails left under bed from previous occupants. Uncomfortable beds. Bath stained. This Travelodge is in desperate need of a makeover . Douvet cover ripped

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chester Northop Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my partner as we were attending a wedding close by. The night before we were due to travel here I tried to ring the hotel to ask them if we could check in early as we were driving from liverpool and just needed somewhere to get changed and ready for the wedding. The phone... More 

Helpful?
Thank HealsLiverpool
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologise that you felt staff members were unhelpful when you asked to check into your room early. We strive to provide a high level of service to all of our guests and we apologise that this was not delivered on this occasion. As your experience was not up to... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was made up when we got there very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and ready to help. The shopping outlet wasn't too far and there where some lovely pubs nearby with really good prices for food.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank J906YFandreah
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Travellodge is just off the eastbound carriageway of the A55 trunk road in Flintshire. It has been fairly recently refurbished and is quite suitable for an overnight stop. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. My wife and I had a room at the rear of the hotel and it was very quiet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used family room for 2 nights affordable for the area but was missing the home feeling from the room just a little cold and bare. Would recommend for a quick pit stop over night but for a family there are some better more home feeling hotels out there.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelvin L
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as I was attending a wedding nearby. Truly terrible. The room was dusty, crumbs all over the surfaces. The bathroom was grubby with torn Lino on the floor. The room was red hot, the phone in reception wasn't working according to staff despite seeing another guest use it two minutes earlier. The pillow cases were grubby and under... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Beefo77
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northop Hall
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
1.5 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Beaufort Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Travelodge Chester Central
4.0 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
3.0 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Chester Northop Hall

Address: A55 Northop Hall Westbound A55 Expressway, Northop Hall CH7 6HB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Northop Hall
Price Range: $50 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chester Northop Hall 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Chester Northop Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall Hotel Northophall
Travel Lodge Northophall
Travelodge Northophall
Northophall Travelodge
Northophall Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall Wales/Flintshire, North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay