We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Chester Northop Hall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A good welcome by the staff. Room was good size and clean. Nice and quiet too. Little chef on site and a shell garage too. Access direct from A55 with a back route through the local village to avoid a long turn round if you are approaching from the wrong side. Full free view TV and 30 mins free WiFi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick_Garside
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location. Everything in the room was excellent including a very comfy bed! And the lady on reception was very cheery, very welcoming and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wasn't impressed with the room at all, as soon as I opened the door (room 15) the room smelled of damp as though there was a possible leak in the bathroom. I could not get a phone signal anywhere in the hotel so had to go into the car park to make phone calls and text messages, I won't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl P
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Birmingham UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a typical soulless TravelLodge. There was easy online booking, a nice welcome, a lovely lack of pretense and a clean warm very basic room. It does what it says on the tin. Would it hurt to lift the decour with just one picture? Someone needs to tell Travelodge that now the 21st century is here wi fi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divaddivad
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again.

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very uncomfortable single beds. Dirty towels and bathroom not very clean so disappointed. Asked for extra bedding and none was available. sheets were all bobbly and duvets covers on the double bed was on the wrong way around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very nice room on the back of the property away from the road and it was really quiet - you could even hear the birds singing! The bathroom was clean and there was no sign of any mould as previously reported by others for this Travelodge. All in all, a pleasant stay and we'd certainly use this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffroberts2016
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

Many thanks for your wonderful comments on our Chester Northop Hall hotel. We aim to provide all of our guests with comfortable stays so we are delighted to hear this was achieved for you. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel team. Thank you again for your helpful review and we hope you decide to...

Worcester UK
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

An older Travelodge that has been refurbished. Staff very friendly. Room ok and clean and the bed very comfortable . Car park smallish and potholed in places. All in all good value for what we paid. A bit tricky to find with postcode given for sat nav. If travelling West ie towards Conwy take junction 33 for Flint and loop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nessief
Cowes, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

The Hotel Faces the Dual Carriageway and has no air-conditioning so if you don't want to overheat you are kept awake all night by the traffic., The building is very old and noisy, the bath had no surface left and the big picture over the bed was smashed and held together with sellotape! The ONLY food nearby is a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJCowes
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chester Northop Hall Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

The room had a strange odour as soon as we opened the door - turned out to be the bathroom as the extractor fan was broken. After just one short (luke warm) shower the whole room stunk of damp and urine from the wet shower curtain. The room needed to be refurbished and I'm not sure about the cleanliness of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Easy to find and park. We were staying here for 1 night on our way down to a wedding and this was to break the journey so less time to travel on morning of wedding. We required a 3 bed room as we had my teenage son with us also. We have stayed in Travelodge before and they are what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MerseysideTinkerbell
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northop Hall
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
16.3 mi away
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
1.5 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Travelodge Chester Central
1.7 mi away
Beaufort Park Hotel
11.2 mi away
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Chester Northop Hall

Address: A55 Northop Hall Westbound A55 Expressway, Northop Hall CH7 6HB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Northop Hall
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chester Northop Hall 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Chester Northop Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall Hotel Northophall
Travel Lodge Northophall
Travelodge Northophall
Northophall Travel Lodge
Northophall Travelodge
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall Wales/Flintshire, North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chester Northop Hall staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chester Northop Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quiet. Rooms at the front face A55 expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles heatherc65, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms very quiet at the back.of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertD870, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear as it overlooks fields as opposed to the parking lot and Little Chef”
 of 5 bubbles 585Rodney585, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“The front is on a main road the back over looks fields.”
 of 5 bubbles 976christinev, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
“For the night”
 of 5 bubbles filipa336, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay