We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Beaufort Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beaufort Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 549: English reviews
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel with a coach trip last week ,nice bar ,average bedrooms, but the food and service was not very good, we had Six round tables with eight people on each one, there was only three people serving the food at dinner so some of the food was cold by the time it was all served, I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a trip to North Wales to meet friends. The hotel is clean and comfortable. It's used by coach trips so there were lots of people trying to access the restaurant. The food was very nice and good value for our evening meal. The hotel has been extended time after time so makes it something of rabbit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tess0962
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for work commitments, dreary and drab. No lift No air con No fan No wifi in room Envelope size tv Very small double bed, the sort of hotel that you would still expect to see a goblin teasmade still there ! Was woke at 5-45 by a coach reversing up to the main door ( loud reversing bleeper!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank john311056
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a hotel near Mold and was recommended The Beaufort. After looking on the website we saw that the night we needed was £145 but after looking booking.com we managed to get a room for £59. The place obviously used to be impressive and the reception area still is, the food was nice and bar area pleasant. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank andi c
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a few times over the past couple of years with work and every time I have been impressed with the hotel. This time was even better than previous stays. Nice comfy big bed, large room with settee and the biggest bath I think I have ever seen, I also like the relaxed bar and the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael h
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel whist on a coach tour, at the beginning and again at the end. It is a lovely hotel the rooms comfortable and clean. The breakfast was part buffet and the main course was served to you. Dinner was lovely. Our room although on the ground floor was one of the furthest from reception and the dining... More 

Helpful?
Thank polly094
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had the Thai Green curry with the Japanese bread rolls for lunch, which was delicious. Compared to other items on the menu I thought this meal was a little pricey however I am hoping that is because the steamed rolls are made in-house (as opposed to bought in). If they are (made in-house) I'm sure Paul Hollywood would be very... More 

Helpful?
Thank TobyJugs1806
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My room was adequate but the noise until early hours and the noise from the next door room bathroom woke me up at 6 am Shame because the staff and accommodation were fine just had a terrible nights sleep and when working 12 hour shifts this is not ideal

Helpful?
Thank Rhian H
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear you experienced noise during your stay from the room next door. Where possible, we can make arrangements for guests to change rooms, so I'm sorry you didn't have a quiet night's rest. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night en route to Ireland and part of a tour. Geared to weddings both inside and in the grounds, lovely spread out buildings. We were in Room 203 on the first floor, spacious room and everything we needed. We were above the wedding party's entertainment and we really thought we wouldn't sleep but luckily we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and felt that the building and gardens helped to make your stay more momorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Beaufort Park in the near future. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed overnight on a national coach trip after visiting chester races. We had a lovely room very clean the bathroom spotless with good quality toiletries and nice fluffy towels.The evening meal was very nice good service and lovely staff,afterwards we went into the bar singer/guitar player excellent prices in bar reasonable too. The only problem we experienced was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank pudseypair
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, particularly your comments about our helpful and friendly staff. We pride ourselves on the team that makes the Beaufort Park such a special place to stay. The quality of our food is very important to us, so we're thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. I'm very sorry to hear that children with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mold
1.8 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
5.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mountain Park Hotel
Mountain Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flint
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
2.8 mi away
Plas Hafod Hotel
Plas Hafod Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mold
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With Snowdonia National Park and the fabulous North Wales coastline on our doorstep, only 20 minutes away from the historic city of Chester, the Beaufort Park Hotel truly is perfectly located for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaufort Park Hotel

Address: MOld, Mold CH7 6RQ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Mold
Price Range: $75 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Beaufort Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Park Hotel Mold, North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay