We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pontin\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,769: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

checked in approximately four o'clock Saturday walked off camp nine am Sunday morning never went back booked into a caravan park Towyn pontins is an absolute dump the whole site is scruffy I could go on for hours about the dump the only thing I will say to anyone reading this please please please listen to this review I only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
england
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To be fair I expected it to be a total dump. The chalet was ok the floor needed a good mopping and the windows and I had to dettol everywhere but that's just me! The grounds seemed ok for kids to play etc. It's ok if you want a cheap weekend or week with the kids do yourself a favour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nean08
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

OK I know it's end of season but there are certain things that the you should be able to use no matter what time of the year. Started off got to apartment we went for the club and payed the supliment for ground floor. Arrived and the apartment was filthy spent the first hour cleaning. Half the park was closed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony B
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited in July this year and this truly was the worst holiday ever! The apartment was filthy, beds so uncomfortable you would be better sleeping on the floor and to top it off families from hell blasting music and partying on the communal grass areas in the early hours of the morning! Ended up leaving a day early and shouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyLC123
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Tracey Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We provide a phone number on the key fob for out of hours assistance from security when needed, in this case if you had called the gate security would have paid the other guests a...

Eyton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for dance festival with my beautiful 10 yr old granddaughter, she was told she was in the final when she won her competition at Southport, so we booked,paid, arranged transport, got very excited, then they eliminated her in the heats on the Saturday morning!!!!!, just a few other points, check in takes approx hour and a half, staff all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 46459Alison
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Alison Thank you for your review on our Park, i see you attended the semi final heat for the Dance Quest as your grand daughter won the free stay from entering the competition earlier in the year. Check in ran to the correct times of 2pm and 4pm, when people start to form a queue everyone tends to join...

Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at 7pm and reception not welcoming. Lighting around area to find our Chalet not very good. Arrived in room and couldn't find the Meter to put the electricity top up card in. Used the Toilet and had to use the Torch on iPhone as couldn't find the electric meter to power up the room. iPhone dropped in toilet and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roddy M
GManagerPRE, Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Roddy Thank you for reviewing our park. At the moment i understand you are in contact with the customer services department and I believe they will be able to help you, this being said I cant discuss your complaint publicly. May I thank you for bringing the above to our attention and we will address the issues you have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got here at 3.30pm on Monday was told I had to wait till 4 pm to check in which was in the hall, so I did wait in hall till 4 pm before I knew it.... the ques was backing into reception. I asked an other guest who said this is the que you have to get into in order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne L
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor. We would like to apologise for the initial problems you encountered with your accommodation. We are pleased to note that you were so happy with your consequent upgrade to a Club apartment and that you went on to enjoy the rest of your break so much that you...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are frequent travellers so have visited many places on different budgets but this is honestly the worst place I have ever stayed in my whole life. It is cheap but didn't expect it to extremely dirty. It's like an episode of shameless toddlers playing on the greens out side the accommodation at midnight, they were so loud you couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joannhill1
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband took our four children here for a weekend break whilst I was away, He arrived a little late due to traffic and was met by an angry, aggressive member of staff who told him it was too late to eat despite the restaurant still being open for another 15 minutes. Got round that and children managed to grab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire4400637
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review on behalf of your husband and children. We are sorry that your family decided to leave the Park rather than asking us to resolve their accommodation issues, which we would have been more than happy to do. We can now only repeat our apologies and thank you again for your comments.

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked with Sun Holidays for October half term, didn't expect much for a cheap holiday but the apartment was clean and tidy when we arrived, we had been given a £10 electric token and only used £3, I would go back again.. The park was quite busy but you could still do anything without having to wait long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danieshelt
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your half term break with us. Our aim is to provide outstanding value family holidays and we are glad to note that you feel that we achieve this. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,372 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1360)
Viewed
Room/Suite (266)
Viewed
Bathroom (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (76)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Other (723)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
0.3 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
554 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
1.4 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Prestatyn
1,654 reviews
5.8 mi away
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

Address: Barkby Avenue, Prestatyn LL19 7LA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Price Range: $111 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontin`s Prestatyn Sands Centre Hotel Prestatyn
Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There wasn't a good room”
 of 5 bubbles 46459Alison, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid if you can...”
 of 5 bubbles roddym836, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Even the premium rooms are dirty .”
  • More dirt
  • Inch thick of dust.
  • Missing panel from under the sink.(inside)
  • Broken furniture .
  • Grime everywhere
  • Filthy glass look like it hadn't been cleaned in years.
  • Blood stains.
 of 5 bubbles joannhill1, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't bother all rooms are filthy...”
 of 5 bubbles 322carld, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Be warned - avoid this dump.”
 of 5 bubbles nettlesmeows, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay