We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

Barkby Ave, Central Beach, Prestatyn LL19 7LA, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pontin\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've been in Prestatyn for a long weekend: the weather has been awful the whole time, with strong and freezing wind coming from the sea. The apartment was literally freezing and we had to keep topping out our electricity card to make it a little warmer. The windows were just not able to keep the heat inside. The village is... More 

Helpful?
Thank cozza81
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The apartment we stayed in was absolutely gross. All of the kids were dumped inside of the swimming pool and you couldn't move inside it, very overcrowded and dangerous. The smell was disgusting and it stunk of homeless people.

Helpful?
Thank Matt Y

Travelers are raving about these Prestatyn hotels

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you plump for the bog standard apartment then its basic but has all you need, we upgraded an the difference is quite a lot apart from the lack of a bigger an newer TV lol but overall couldn't grumble

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Having experienced both sides all I want to say that there is a lot of improvements that needs to be done. For me the staff moral is one off the most important thing but in my experience you get under appreciated and unfairly treated is what I experienced.The catering supervisor Jill Burges is a horrible woman to staff and customers... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Maria Bernadett... T
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a sun holiday in July 15 to go to Prestatyn sands in April 16, subsequently paid service charge straight away on receiving confirmation. In Jan 16 received a letter saying holiday cancelled no longer available. They've had the use of my money for 6 months, each time I've phoned its 13 pence s minute, and now they've chosen to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ange2468
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to highlight your concerns. Although the majority of bookings are dealt with on park we were quite concerned to hear of the issues you have experienced, the customer care team on park were unaware of this issue and would like the opportunity to look into this for you. We would urge you to get... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here the last couple of years with family but this was the worst time ever will not be going this new year. On arrival we were told that we that we still owed money which we had payed and could not have keys untill we payed £70, we had booked 5 chalets . The chalets were disgusting and freezing... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank sharon b
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. It was unfortunate that there was still an outstanding balance on your booking when you arrived, we had tried to contact you on numerous occasions regarding this so that it would not hinder you when checking in but were unable to reach you. We do usually cancel holidays if the balance... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned (Jan 16) from our third New years special family break (3 nights) at Pontins Prestatyn and belive that once again it was very good value for money. We have also held our New year celebrations at Pontins Southport for 2 years prior to Prestatyn. Accommodation. During our 5 years, we have stayed in both 1 &... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank allandhelen
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. Feedback on the behaviour of our staff is always gratefully received and it is fantastic to hear when their hard work is appreciated. We are continuing to make improvements to the site over the winter and have ongoing projects to improve the overall standard... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

So I went on December 30th 2015 we visited pontins and stayed till January 2nd I spent my 14th birthday there and I loved it so much! I went with my family, friends & 2 best friends.. The arcade is really fun and it's got a chippy / take away type thing in it which sometimes in busy but there's... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jod4001
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to post your review, we are glad you enjoyed your birthday break with us. We hope to see you back for many more and wish you the best of luck tracking down the people you met on your birthday! More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

had the best new year at pontins Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park my kids love it and i love it keep up the good work pontins will keep cuming for years will be cuming back for ur 90s weekend and ur summer holidays 10 out 10

Helpful?
Thank mike j
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. Its great to hear that you all enjoyed your recent stay with us, we thought that the atmosphere in the venues was fantastic and we are glad that you were there to share it. We hope to see you back for many more and we thank you again for taking the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Stayed here for NYE 2015, there was 26 of us in total. We booked via GroupOn and got a very cheap deal. Checking it took 1 hour 15 minutes, which was a bad start. We got to the rooms, and they were dated, damaged, and just really grotty. The fact there was no shower I just found shocking! We also... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Neil H
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We are sorry to hear that you were held up in a queue while checking in. As the venues get so busy over new year we make an effort to set up tables and chairs in every available space so that everybody has a seat, unfortunately this meant that we were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

980 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (968)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (47)
Viewed
Family/play areas (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (196)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (464)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
0.2 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
3.7 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
3.8 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
3.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
1.5 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#4 of 7 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 stars 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay