We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Beaches Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Beaches Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 558: English reviews
Prestatyn
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful New Year's Eve here. The hotel had really gone all out with decorations, all in the Roaring Twenties theme. It created a very good atmosphere, helped by the singer at the drinks reception. The tables in the diningroom were beautifully decorated and we enjoyed our meal. The music played during the meal was at the right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kay Thank you so much for this lovely review. I will pass on your compliments to all involved and we hope you get to visit us again very soon. Many thanks

Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called in for lunch to a bright clean bar area, clean toilets and ample hot water. Then came the food which consisted of a large solid square of mashed potatoes, piles of overcooked vegetables and a soggy pie. I have never left as much food. Service was not good but there was a large party in the dining room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry that you felt like your experience here was not up to our usual standards. If you would kindly email me on kerry@thebeacheshotel.com to discuss further. Kind regards

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked the New Years eve event and really enjoyed it, staff were great, food was lovely, room and tables were decorated really nice. Wonder what the them will be next year? well be booking again that's for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mike Many thanks for this lovely review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the evening, it was a great success! We usually release our Christmas & New Year brochure in the Summer so be sure to keep an eye out for this. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Beaches Hotel.

Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have come here a few times but this time I was a bit disappointed. When I first arrived, the pool wasn't available. Then we found nails next to the bed, on the radiator, where my head would be. Next we discovered that the TV wasn't working. So we were offered to move rooms, it was said to be an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CocoIsEpic
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry that you felt this way about your stay so let me just touch on the points which you have made. Occasionally we can have issues with the pool, much like any other hotel. This can't be helped unfortunately. We always however, do our utmost to ensure...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked for Christmas for 13 of us. Can I just say the staff were great, but the food was a real let down. Veg was overdone and roast potatoes that tasted that they had been reheated in the microwave, stuffing tasted raw, pigs in blankets undercooked,etc. Before you say it I never mentioned it to the excellent staff, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Pego, Spain
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Lovely hotel. Great breakfast but noisy due to Christmas parties! Couldn't sleep due to people going outside to smoke. Could hear disco in room. Next visit will check in advance that there are no functions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suepego
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Yes we have been very busy with Christmas parties over these last few weeks. I will look into why you were placed in a room over where the Christmas party was held. I do hope you get to visit us again soon. Kind regards

Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Rooms ok. Staff ok. Bar a bit like a canteen with no real bar feel. Not badly priced. A bit out of town but close to beach.has a small pool which was ok. Breakfast was good. Plenty of choice and good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy9900
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andy Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am please that you enjoyed aspects of your stay however, I am sorry you only felt the rest was only OK. We do have an abundance of compliments on our staff so I find it a shame that you didn't think so well of them. Also, with...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Beautiful hotel , but can i just say the food let you down , it always saddens me to say this because i know how hard chefs work , but also it was some time ago now when we visited and things do change , we had invited friends of ours to stay , but they went home early due...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linda468
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Linda Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry that you felt like this about the food however, as I do not know when you visited it is very difficult for me to comment. I do hope you visit us again very soon. Kind regards

Reviewed November 29, 2016

Had requested a sea view roon, on arrival I was told that had I booked directly through the hotel and not used a 3rd party booking system this would have been possible! Room was tiny we had to move the dressing table to walk around the bed. Room was overlooking the front of the hotel and as there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marianne j
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marianne Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. In order for me to look into the issues that you have raised I would need to know when you stayed and in which room. The reason being is that we have not held a wedding here for about 5 weeks. If you would like to get in touch,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed on business. We had the conference room also booked out for an internal conference meeting. Room was fine and in good order, however water was just warm - not hot - in the morning. I do like a hot shower and shave in the morning, so was disappointed. Other colleagues reported cold, warm and scalding hot water in their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David J
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I will look into the issue you have raised regarding the water. With regards to the lunch. The organisers of the conference requested for lunch to be served at 1.15pm and it was served at 1.20pm which I appreciate was slighly after the requested time however, only by...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
3.8 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
326 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
17.9 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
408 reviews
1.0 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
114 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beaches Hotel is located on Barkby Beach in the North Wales town of Prestatyn. The hotel has 69 rooms and suites as well as a gym, bar, restaurant, conference and event facilities, free ample car-parking, a games room and free WiFi throughout. The hotel also boasts a leisure centre with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Located right on the beach, the hotel has stunning views over the Irish Sea and the rugged North Wales coast as well as having stunning views of the Prestatyn hills to the south. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beaches Hotel

Address: Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL19 7LG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Price Range: $85 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Beaches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Hotel Prestatyn
The Beaches Hotel Prestatyn, North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Beaches Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Beaches Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“When attending a function, ask for a room away from the public rooms to ensure a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles KayH897, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Sea view rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Suepego, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“request a larger sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 956mariannej, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“our room was 324 possibly the best one, not sure, but ask for it anyway, lovely and warm”
 of 5 bubbles palladiumkpbnatg, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the side of the hotel facing away from the beach if you don't want to hear the breakers, or take ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles annehgott, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay