We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beaches Hotel

Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL19 7LG, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Beaches Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rhyl, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was hot, couldn't open the window, tv wouldn't work, toilet was stained and could have done with a good clean, food at breakfast was barely warm as was the tea, guests complaining of loud music been played at breakfast, been charged an extra £10 for a room with sea view. No staff interested in how our stay had been.

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at this hotel and it was very windy outside which I think it would be a lot in that area of the country, especially on the beech front. The room we were given was ridiculously noisy, we were in a room on the front corner of the hotel that must have caught the wind badly, the tiles... More 

Helpful?
Thank clarke92
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am awfully sorry that you found the room noisy. I have passed on this information to our maintenance department who will be fixing the problem. Until then, we will not be letting that room off so thank you for letting us know. I am very pleased that you... More 

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband spent Friday 15th and Saturday 16th here at the beaches hotel and have got to say how friendly the staff were we was in room 216 it was very clean and we had a fantastic sea view I could not fault the hotel 1 bit. Will defiantly go again x

Helpful?
Thank Zena B
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review, it really is appreciated. I have passed on your compliments to all of our departments. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Many kind regards More 

Wales, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We have eaten here several times recently and have really enjoyed it. We have had Sunday lunches and also attended our friends' wedding. The food was very good on both occasions and we were particularly impressed by the quality at the wedding as catering for such numbers often results in a slight decline. The staff have been extremely friendly, efficient... More 

Helpful?
Thank louandansjourney
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for leaving this kind review. We take great pride in every aspect of our hotel and comments such as yours are very much appreciated. Even though you are local, I would highly recommend you staying with us and experiencing our lovely hotel rooms. Many kind regards More 

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Stayed for one night last night - we wanted to relax before it was back to the grind! We were welcomed by a friendly lady who gave us a lovely room overlooking the front of the hotel. As I had initially requested a sea view on booking we asked to change rooms. We were given a lovely sea view room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JulietW63
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Juliet, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review. I am so pleased that you had a relaxing stay with us. With regards to the charge for the sea view room, this is something I will look in to. The reason could be that we were full with corporate guests on this occasion however, I... More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Bed was comfortable. Great shower. Sea view. Comfortable lounge in reception. Breakfast was good, made to order, although probably because not many guests at this time of year. Problem with dinner, due to breakdown of delivery van, otherwise would have scored 5 stars. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money.

Helpful?
1 Thank FAT2008
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us. I am only sorry about the slight hitch that you experienced with dinner. I do hope you get to visit us again in the future. Many kind regards More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Lovely hotel, v welcoming , v clean , sea view room , ideal for a little festive break with my mum n sister. Service & staff v good. Food excellent choice.Great value . Would definitely recommend & hopefully go back in summer as v close to Prestatyn golf course too .... If you like golf that is !

Helpful?
Thank lynnmills17
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. I am glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us over the festive period, I think a little relaxation is definitely needed at such a busy time! We look forward to welcoming you again in the summer :) Many kind regards More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and were really pleased with the whole hotel. Friendly staff, lovely room, excellent breakfast! Our room had a lovely view of the sea so plenty of photo opportunities. I wouldn't hesitate about staying here again in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tracy, Thank you for this lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed on your compliments to everybody involved! Many kind regards More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

This hotel was booked for us so we did not know what to expect. We were given a double room with a sea view and even though it was the end of December the view was lovely. We are not used to the sea so to be a matter of feet away was a nice experience for us. Had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Waddy38
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am so pleased that you had a pleasurable stay with us. We are very blessed with our location and it is lovely to hear when our guests appreciate it as we do. I do hope we get to welcome you again to the Beaches Hotel. Many kind regards More 

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

My husband and I went to a party night here last weekend. Although we were not part of a larger group, we still both had a fantastic time! There were several other large parties there that all got involved in the party games and fun. The meal was beautiful - good sized portions, perfect temperature and very tasty. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you for this lovely review, it is very much appreciated after such a busy festive period! I have passed on your compliments to all involved. I look forward to welcoming you again to the Beaches Hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
3.8 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
3.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay