We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bron-y-Graig

Certificate of Excellence
London road, Corwen LL21 0DR, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bron-y-Graig
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
West Bromwich
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd time staying here but the last time over 10 years ago.... Once again excellent. The grounds and house is well maintained, clean and wonderful.... Will see you again and this time will not be so long... Hopefully see you in the Winter...

Helpful?
Thank Allison37
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at Bron Y Graig for a long weekend to celebrate his birthday. We were looking forward to arrival after reading many reviews and looking at the photos and we were certainly not disappointed. We stayed in Room No. 2, a double room at the front of the house on the first floor. The views across... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy_Hip12
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

We stayed in a family room which was right on the top floor, giving us a little view out the window. The room was cosy and comfortable and just right for our one night stay. Breakfast is served in a very pretty room where you will enjoy a super view if you get the table at the window. Very enjoyable... More 

Helpful?
Thank 8pairs
Judith80, Owner at Bron-y-Graig, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Bron-y-Graig and we are so glad you and your family enjoyed your visit. We do find our pancakes are popular with children! We are very pleased to hear you considered your room was good value as we welcome families to our flexible accommodation. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

I was egg-stremely disappointed by the attitude of the owner when I asked for 3 scrambled eggs for breakfast. He called me and I quote: 'a greedy b@£$tard'. He was very happy to charge me an eggs-aggerated £8.50 for 3 eggs and bacon! £80/night and I am not allowed to have 3 eggs!? I'm not even yolking. I did not... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Carl V
Judith80, Manager at Bron-y-Graig, responded to this review

We're a bit mystified by this review - we thought we were enjoying a joke together about your fondness for eggs. Just to clear things up, this guest stopped 2 nights but had 3 breakfasts - as he arrived at 9.30 am for a breakfast meeting with his colleague who had arrived the night before. £8.50 is our standard charge... More 

Kendal, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at Bron y Graig a few times and we always get a friendly welcome. The rooms are spacious and the showers are fantastic - hot and powerful. There's T&C facilities in the room, with fresh milk available. But if you need something stronger - just ask. I had a large glass of red wine instead! David and Judith... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marian J
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Never been in a larger room in an hotel. There was a sofa and 2chairs, a desk and the largest bed I have ever seen. The bed was comfortable and everything including the large bedroom was spotless. Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. David was a welcoming and helpful host. We hope to return!

Helpful?
Thank birdwatcherpg
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We stayed just one night en route to a family event, but would have been very happy to stay longer. Friendly hosts, fabulous views; wish we'd had time to sit in the garden and enjoy them. Room was super; lovely William Morris designs, as there were all over the house. -

Helpful?
Thank Pennie124
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

We spent 6 nights at the Stables and loved it. The amenities were great and everything we could have wished for. Great location for the Llandudno steam train and for a visit to local areas such as Ruthin. Would highly recommend a stay in this beautiful setting.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

We had a lovely stay in this Hotel. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb and nothing was too much trouble, even providing marmite!!! The location was brilliant for the village, the Llangollen railway and the Hill walking. Loved it all.

Helpful?
Thank 672Susan_H
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

A nice old house pleasantly located but with a brisk 5 minute walk or 6-7 minute amble along the fairly busy A5 to reach the local amenities. The owners are helpful and accommodating. The lounge and breakfast room are pleasant and the bedroom fairly spacious and quite acceptable though the TV is a bit miniscule and for many people duvets... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AvidDiner473
Judith80, Owner at Bron-y-Graig, responded to this review

There's only one booking which paid £75 - this included an agent's booking fee - so we assume you could have booked the room more cheaply if you had come directly to us. We understand some people prefer duvets and had you asked for a duvet we would have provided one with pleasure. Most of our guests enjoy the crisp... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corwen
0.6 mi away
Plas Derwen Country House
8.1 mi away
The West Arms Hotel
The West Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Llanarmon DC
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
10.7 mi away
White Lion Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Llangollen
4.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
7.8 mi away
White Waters Country Hotel
White Waters Country Hotel
#2 of 11 in Llangollen
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Owain Glyndwr Hotel
Owain Glyndwr Hotel
#15 of 15 in Corwen
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bron-y-Graig is a luxurious 9-bedroom Victorian Town House Hotel in North Wales with tranquil river and mountain views. Set in the beautiful Dee Valley, it is the ideal base for exploring Snowdonia, Chester and North Wales Castles and Coast, ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bron-y-Graig

Address: London road, Corwen LL21 0DR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Corwen
Price Range: $90 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bron-y-Graig 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, SpeedyBooker.com and Priceline so you can book your Bron-y-Graig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bron-y-Graig Corwen, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay