We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Morwendon Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Morwendon, Llanaber, Barmouth LL42 1RR, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Morwendon Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Recently enjoyed a very relaxing couple of days between Christmas and New Year as guests of Teresa and Geoff, proprietors of Morwendon Guest House. Our room overlooked the sea with panoramic views across the bay and whilst the bathroom was small this was more than made up for by the room and comfortable furnishings. Tea and coffee making facilities with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Manchester, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Morwendon is a fabulous place to stay any time of the year. We were here over New year and enjoyed it immensely. Teresa and Geoff made great hosts, with a friendly welcome and plenty of information on the local area. The food was excellent and a good range of wines available too. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank patrizio187
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on New Year's Eve, it was a very on the spur of the moment booking, but just the picture of the beautiful white building overlooking the sea sold it to me. The inside also lived up to our expectations, beautifully decorated throughout with a very homely feel to it. Our room was huge with a lovely view... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Just returned home after having had a great weekend at Morwendon House, Geoff and Teresa were very welcoming and lovely hosts throughout our stay. We had a very spacious sea view room and had dinner there both nights, the quality of food was excellent as was the service, also, an added bonus was that the other two couples staying were... More 

Helpful?
Thank grahel63
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Room was comfortable but expensive for what it was.Shower /toilet was just about big enough to turn around in .Shower required a step up into ,of at least 350mm,dangerous when getting out after a shower.Sea view from all rooms it said.From this room you could just about catch a corner view if you moved some furniture,a field view from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kena670
Geoff and Teres... C, Owner at Morwendon Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were unaware you felt unhappy about your room as you didn't say anything to us whilst you were here. We may have been able to change your room for one that suited you better. However, we are pleased you enjoyed one of your breakfasts and sincerely hope you find places to stay in the... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

We where very disappointed with our two night stay for the price we paid, in our opinion this was not a four or five star rating. We were put separate from the guest house in all we can describe as an old cellar room. The decor and the room itself was clean however the shower room was small and cold... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony D
Geoff and Teres... C, Owner at Morwendon Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you felt that our guest house does not deserve it's rating; ratings are awarded by experienced AA Inspectors who visit unannounced so it is out of our hands in that respect. We did explain to you that the additional heater was broken and due to be replaced and also asked you not to... More 

UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Relatively easy to locate. Parking procedures rather tedious. We were made very welcome by the hosts. Beautifully situated in respect of sea views, with very little noise from the nearby main road. Terrace at back of house, from which one could take in the superb view of the coast. Bedroom very spacious and bright, with pleasant bathroom. Hosts were very... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Honestopinion_10
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

Stayed from the 25th Oct to 28th Oct,everything about the place is brill, great breakfast,beautiful and clean at all times, comfy bed. Owners always helpful about where to eat out and have local knowledge of surrounding area.In ideal location for walking on beach or shopping in Barmouth town centre. Well worth a trip. Second time we have stayed well worth.

Helpful?
Thank Phil O
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

was a lovely bed and breakfast breakfast was fab. only down fall which are little really is milk came in flask so next morning when we woke up milk had bits floating in top of my tea.and also towels were rather frayed round the edges else was nice b and b.paid 90 pound for one night personally 70 pound would... More 

Helpful?
Thank gibsone
Geoff and Teres... C, Owner at Morwendon Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that your milk had bits in it. If you had brought the matter to our attention it would have ben rectified immediately. More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Wow what a little gem. My husband and I had a wonderful weekend here and really didn't want to leave today! We had room 3, with the 180 degree window. You can see right out down the coast towards Barmouth,out to sea in fromt and the beautiful LLeyn peninsula and Snowdon range.Lovely little sitting area so you can make the... More 

Helpful?
Thank hendrix01
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanaber
2.0 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#3 of 4 in Barmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Bryn Melyn Guest House
Bryn Melyn Guest House
#2 of 24 in Barmouth
5.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tal Y Don Hotel
Tal Y Don Hotel
#21 of 24 in Barmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dros y Dwr
Dros y Dwr
#3 of 24 in Barmouth
5.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay