We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Hotel

Share
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (14)
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (12)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Air Conditioning
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
85
39
36
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
85
39
36
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely atmosphere yorkshire pudding served by friendly staff hundred yards middle of town sunday lunch next morning first floor potatoes west wales specials board an evening meal cooked breakfast set us up for the day cooked to perfection comfortable bed the bank holiday weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 194 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Dont bother going tonight. The big ones got a attitude. All the money I've spent in there this year. Lack of respect. Dew dew dew dew. Other bar staff are great. She's a rotten egg this weekend. Losing the owners businessMore

Thank paddyprice
Response from David J, Manager at Castle HotelResponded October 1, 2018

I am sorry that you didn't have a good night at the Castle on Saturday. Unfortunately when there is rugby on one tv and golf on the other there is not a lot I can do about it when you want the football on. Its...More

Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised with the decor. We went upstairs to get ready for our evening meal booked at the Harbourmaster. There wasn’t too much to worry about at that stage. Rooms seemed spacious and fairly decent although bathroom a bit shoddy...More

Thank Michelle D
Response from David J, Owner at Castle HotelResponded October 1, 2018

I am sorry that you aren't happy with your stay at the Castle, our bedding and towels are from the local laundrette and if you had a problem it would have been nice to have been able to rectify it. As we are a Public...More

Reviewed September 20, 2018

We were staying locally and as we wandered down the high street this place looked very busy and most people were eating so we grabbed a table. Barmaid could've been a bit more friendlier. Ordered our food and drinks. Didn't have to wait too long....More

Thank Sharon S
Response from David J, Owner at Castle HotelResponded October 1, 2018

I am sorry that you did not have a very good experience at the Castle. I assume the young lady asked if everything was okay with your meal, if so then you could have asked for something different and we would have rectified it immediately....More

Reviewed September 20, 2018

Have to agree.withe previous poster.Polar opposite to the customer friendly Harbour Master .This week reminded me why I don't go in very often .The member of staff serving exuded the vibe that she would prefer to be anywhere else than serving behind a bar. Only...More

Thank hillofwad
Response from David J, Owner at Castle HotelResponded October 1, 2018

I am sorry that you didn't have a pleasant experience at the Castle,we have 3 tvs available, 2 of them are linked and can't show different channels and the 3rd is mainly used for music. As I remember I had plenty of people in that...More

Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

They really need to sort out the bar staff in this establishment. Already paying over the odds with the price of drinks, but when its accompanied by rude bar staff then there are plenty other places to drink in town?!? Bye

1  Thank Mal529
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
$115 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Castle Hotel Aberaeron, Wales
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
$115 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Castle Hotel Aberaeron, Wales
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron
Photos
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (12)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Plas Morfa Hotel
71 reviews
3.96 miles away
Black Lion Hotel
267 reviews
4.70 miles away
The Falcondale Hotel
802 reviews
10.82 miles away
Conrah Hotel
554 reviews
11.26 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 34 nearby restaurants
The Cellar
714 reviews
.05 miles away
Zuko's
152 reviews
.03 miles away
New Celtic Restaurant
554 reviews
.05 miles away
The Hive
618 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Llanerchaeron
419 reviews
1.18 miles away
SeaMor Dolphin Watching Boat Trips
664 reviews
4.59 miles away
Dolphin Tours RIB Safari
20 reviews
.27 miles away
Epic Fishing Trips
189 reviews
4.48 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Haydn J
April 17, 2016|
Answer
Response from David J | Property representative |
Dear David - As regards to parking there is a small free car park 250yds near the hotel or you may also park outside our home which is also around 250 / 300 yds.
1
Vote
Sarahblond
May 18, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lin W | Reviewed this property |
Not sure but 6 or 7 sounds about right
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room8 has a bath."
Sarahblond
May 8, 2018
Read review
"Great location for Wales exploration"
sonnie496
Aug 6, 2017
Read review
"Rear facing rooms probably quieter"
PhilipJ853
Jul 18, 2017
Read review
"Get a room at the back if there is one or take ear plugs"
wp12345
Aug 2, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing