We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast

06/26/2017 06/27/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Absolutely faultless! B & B really doesn't do this accommodation justice. So much room and so much attention to detail. The hosts, Debs and Bob are keen to make sure that your stay with them is as stress free as possible. From the king sized bed(s) to the wet room, and everything in between the accommodation is first class.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Debs L, Owner at Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Brian for taking the time to leave a review. It was lovely to have you both stay here and you were great guests to have around. I think our four legged friends enjoyed each other's company too. Thank you for saying such positive things about Gwarllwyn, it's nice to share such a special place with others. Hopefully we...

San Diego
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Debs & Bob have an amazing little slice of heaven and are gracious enough to share it with their lucky guests! Debs is fast to respond to any inquiries, will help get you booked, and will even provide accurate directions to make sure you don't get lost. The annex is amazing with comfortable beds, a huge bathroom, adequate WiFi for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMarine
Debra L, Owner at Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Heather, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your stay at Gwarllwyn. We really enjoyed having you stay here, it was great to hear about your interesting lives and careers. Little Rocky was also a pleasure! We originally thought our menagerie of rescued animals may be a little off putting to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Amazing perfect staff! So many little extras by the owners including scones on arrival, hot water bottles waiting for us in bed, phoning our taxi driver to give him directions and a named introduction to each chicken! A totally perfect stay that turned somewhere to sleep near a wedding into a very special holiday. Beautiful scenery with stunning views. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulofromthebloc
Debra L, Owner at Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Paul thank you for taking the time and effort to leave such a positive review for Gwarllwyn. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and all that Gwarllwyn has to offer. It's lovely that you said instead of being a bed for the night close to a wedding it was more like a special holiday. It's...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. The accommodation is absolutely beautiful. This is not just a hotel room, but a spacious annex that appears like a self contained cottage. The hosts, Debs and her husband, are exceptionally friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. This bed and breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kth12764
Debra L, Owner at Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of your stay here with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here and had time to explore the area a little before the wedding. It's great that you enjoyed meeting the animals too, Tigger certainly took a shine to you. It would...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Really loved this spacious accommodation in a gorgeous location and the relaxed flexible breakfast really suited us. We are hungry cyclists and although I'm not a cooked breakfast fan my other half is but even he didn't miss it as the tasty eggs, muesli, croissants and all the other breakfast treats were more than enough to keep us going. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCK555
Debra L, Owner at Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

What a wonderful review Sophie, thank you so very much. We really enjoyed having you stay here with us and we are pleased we were able to accommodate not just you both, but your bicycles safely too. I can only apologise for the hill up to Gwarllwyn, but I guess you could say it was character building. We are pleased...

Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Gwarllwyn B&B is the perfect place for a quiet retreat in the country. The facilities are amazing, probably the best shower and bath I've ever had. The continental breakfast is spot on, it's so nice to wake up whenever and have breakfast in your dressing gown. Couldn't recommend this b&b enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
Debra L, Owner at Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Tom, It was great to meet you both and I was so pleased you wanted to meet the menagerie. We are really happy you enjoyed your weekend here with us, we think it's a great location to share. The breakfast senario seems popular, it's one I'd choose myself, so we are thrilled you enjoyed it. Hopefully we will see...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 3, 2016

We booked this place a stop between Cardiff and Aberystwyth. On arrival, we were met by Debs who immediately came across as the most welcoming Host. We were show the accommodation and the moment the door opened, the Wow factor hit us and it definitely appeared to be more than just a Bed and Breakfast. The mezzanine had considerable amount...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicolasian
Debra L, Owner at Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Nicola, thank you very much for leaving such a positive review of your stay here with us. We very much enjoyed having you here and you were a great couple to have around, Tiggy the cat certainly took a shine to you! Thank you also for the lovely comment in our visitor book it's nice to read them from...

Glos.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Stopped at Gwarllwyn on our way to the Pembrokeshire coast and it was such a good start to the holiday. Debs provides everything you could need and the accommodation is lovely - colourful, spacious and warm. It is more than a B&B. The views are great, good walking and all their animals are charming. You will not be disappointed if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hootchersone
Debra L, Owner at Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi thanks so much for taking time out to leave a review on Trip Advisor and also for the comment in our guest book too. We are pleased you had a good week on the coast and that you chose Gwarllwyn to start your holiday. We enjoyed having you stay with us here and it's great that you appreciated what...

Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Gwarllwyn as it was only a short drive from the Red Kite feeding station at Llandeusent. I have to say it is remote but is a beautiful and peaceful place to spend a couple of days. Deb is a wonderful hostess but we only saw her when we arrived and on our way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Campus W
Debra L, Owner at Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such an in depth and positive review from your stay with us. You were great guests to have at Gwarllwyn and very are really pleased that you were able to achieve the peaceful and tranquil weekend that you craved. It's great that you managed to see so many red kites at the feeding station. This week...

Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Our first visit with our dog Tulula to Gwarllwyn was last September 2014, we returned to Gwarllwyn on the 12th September this year. Why, because this is a truly special place and we were so excited to return. We arrived on Saturday to a smiling Debs and her doggy Tillymint doing her little waggy tail dance , and we could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V B
Debra L, Owner at Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Verley and Steph, thank you for leaving such a glowing review. It was great to see you both again and of course the lovely Tulula. Her self confidence has come on so much in the last 12 months, she is a credit to both of your hard work. Tilly-Mint was very happy to see her again. You are great...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/26/2017 06/27/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandovery
13.4 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 3 in Llandeilo
783 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kings Head Inn
Kings Head Inn
#5 of 13 in Llandovery
157 reviews
3.8 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#3 of 13 in Llandovery
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Royal Oak Inn
The Royal Oak Inn
#6 of 13 in Llandovery
86 reviews
5.2 mi away
Llanerchindda Farm
Llanerchindda Farm
#2 of 13 in Llandovery
121 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Drovers Bed and Breakfast
The Drovers Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 13 in Llandovery
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer an exclusive bed and breakfast experience with spacious and flexible accommodation close to Llandovery. You will be our only guests and have complete privacy, even at breakfast, as an extensive continental breakfast is included for you to enjoy, at the time of your choice, in your impressive self -contained suite ( a converted barn attached to the main house). Please visit our website for more information regarding direct booking prices, occupancy and our dog friendly policy. The website also contains information about the local area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast

Address: Babel Near Llandovery, Llandovery SA20 0RR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery
Price Range: $114 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast Llandovery, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gwarllwyn Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“One tip - Book it now!”
, Mar 29, 2017 | Read review
“There is only one room so there is no choice.”
Paulofromthebloc, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“No tips to give, everything is covered - just an amazing place and definitely worth a stay”
nicolasian, May 3, 2016 | Read review
“not applicable”
Hootchersone, Feb 28, 2016 | Read review
“The one suite is superb, NB suite is on three levels so has steps”
676lyndam, Jul 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates