We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,615: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
 Click to rate
Lyon, France
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfect location in downtown, spacious room with a great bed hotel needs a renovation, bad insulation with all trafic noice entering the room Breakfast served with a smile, appreciated bigly, believe me

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JarmoAdvisor
Spring Grove, United States
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I am a HHonors member so I always look for Hilton properties when I travel. This is a perfect location to many attractions within walking distance. It's right across the street from the Peabody hotel so if you want to check out the procession of the ducks you are very close. It's also only a few short blocks from Beale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy K
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings from the Doubletree by Hilton Memphis Downtown! Thank you for such a wonderful review. Our #1 goal is great hospitality and satisfaction. We appreciate your time and we hope to see you again soon!

Harrisville, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

very good quality experience, Convenient location to Memphis sights, with lots of interesting attractions within easy walking distance. Was attending for a business conference. The provided lunch at conference the first day was a little heavy for maximum alertness after lunch.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3690TNdavidw
Kennett, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Check in was terrible Parking sucks Restaurant experience was unbelievably unpleasant Really thought this was going to be a good stay but it was far from it. Stayed in the Hampton inn just one block away one time before and it was 100 times better and well worth the extra money per night to stay there over this crappy double...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerrody2017
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The valet parking service was terrible. Unprofessional attendants and tampered with my vehicle. You would think a hotel located in the heart of Downtown Memphis would require better service delivery from staff. Otherwise, hotel was great.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farae W
Dickinson, Texas, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall a nice hotel for business travel or family leisure. Hotel was within a 5 minute walk from Beale St. Bar tender in Friday's was rather entertaining and had a wide variety of music he played though his playlist. Would def stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen L
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comment about your stay. We really appreciate your business! Come again soon.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just ok. Service was not very good, the gym really disappointed and wasn't always open, there was no refrigerator in the room or available at check-in and although the lady that checked us in was nice, she really didn't know how to help with any of our questions. There also were no cookies available at check-in (not a big deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelliu
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. We currently do not have refrigerators in our rooms, but we do offer them per request. Also, our gym is open 24 hours a day, but requires an active room key to enter. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as...

POPLAR BLUFF, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Average rooms OK for the reason i stayed, business Wouldn't chose just for a vacation. all in all expected a little more from a Hilton branded hotel. Food was good room was clean for the most part staff at front desk very friendly I did not address these issues with staff

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z523WHchrism
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. I will be sure to share this with our team as hospitality and satisfaction is our 100% focus. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Montreal
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice Hotel, in the downtown area. my stay was short, and it was was with no issue. This hotel is good for a short stay., and the bar service was great. The rooms are old but clean, there was a piece of broken glass I found beside my bed on the carpet, that was not picked by the staff, thank...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank walouigi
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so very sorry that you were not happy with every aspect of your guestroom. We appreciate your feedback, and we will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the...

NEW ORLEANS, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was excellent as always when I stay at your location. It is centrally located downtown that allows quick access to area restaurants, attractions and Riverside Drive for those wanting to take a walk or run the trail. EXCELLENT!!!! as always.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 930larryr
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

390 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Downtown
#11 of 136 in Memphis
852 reviews
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
791 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Downtown Memphis entertainment district. DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown has the harmonious blending of modern and historic styles and offers guests the comforts of home as well as the excitement of the Memphis Downtown scene. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Address: 185 Union Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $137 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis
Doubletree Memphis
Memphis Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Portland, Maine
4 months ago
Glencoe, Alabama
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't let them put you in the older part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sjgatl, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you want close access to downtown Memphis then this is a great hotel for you.”
  • major wear on the doorless cabinet
  • dirty toilet and large amount of silicon around the toilet bowl
  • rear of bathroom door. Lots of wear and dirt and paint missing and dents
  • bathroom top rear of door- hole and missing paint as well as door not closing correctly. Stuck o
  • broken blind with hole in one slat
  • corner of bath, mould and dirty grout
  • bathroom tiles around bath
  • loose tile below faucet
 of 5 bubbles Z5479AHmarka, Dec 22, 2016 | Read review
“check the heater (or AC) before you unpack!”
 of 5 bubbles W4215AKamym, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are more than likely quieter. Ask for a room on Hhonors level.”
 of 5 bubbles Kashbcn, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“it makes no difference, there are no views and nothing to say one part of the building is better than another.”
 of 5 bubbles bjhotel, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question