We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room itself wasn't so bad, standard for the price however if you value your sleep I wouldn't stay here. Woken up constantly throughout each night by the following: 1- Helipad across the road 2- Loud and obnoxious guests, yelling, running, banging and throwing parties all night 3- Loud and obnoxious housekeeping staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarahbeth S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Sarahbeth, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We consider guest feedback to be an opportunity to continually make changes and improve our guest experience. While we are glad you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable, we are saddened to hear you were not able to get a restful night's sleep. We hope...

Billings
Reviewed October 23, 2016

This is an older hotel but the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Staff very helpful in pointing out a great place to have dinner. It is located near freeways so it was easy to get around town. Most important the beds were very comfortable so we had a good nights rest.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Jim, We completely agree with you that one of the most important aspects of any accommodations, when traveling, is that they provide the comfort desired. We are delighted to hear you found that comfort in our beds. Our team thanks you as well, for the compliments in regards to their helpful service during your stay. We are glad you had...

Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived, Ellen was super nice. It's great that this is a pet friendly hotel. However, our room Smelled like cat urine. We were moved rooms without any issue and noticed that they immediately went and got a carpet cleaner and cleaned the old room. Breakfast buffet was good and when something ran out, it was refilled quickly. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tia k
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tia, Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our location, breakfast and customer service. We apologize your initial room had an unpleasant smell, but we are glad the situation was quickly resolved. Thanks for your patience. We appreciate your time and we hope you consider staying with us in the...

Montgomery, Illinois
Reviewed September 28, 2016

I tried to make reservations in July I believe at one of the quality hotels thru your system I later cancellations but never really went thru with it but got charged thru Get a Room for $299,78, they put the charge on our credit card. I will never do this again and will never use your service again I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASM997
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Andrew, We are very sorry to hear there was a mix-up in your reservation and cancellation. We encourage travelers to always book directly through our website to avoid miscommunication that can occur when booking through a third party. Please reach out to Get a Room in regards to the charges you received. Again, we are very sorry you for your...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed September 23, 2016

This was a horrible experience from the moment I arrived - to start not once was I acknowledged, only my fiance was. I contacted the Quality Inn customer service department - rated this location on their site - sent pictures and I have not heard form anyone with Choice Hotels 1. There was only one trash can in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillfranklin2312
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent experience. We are saddened to hear your expectations were not met during your stay. To begin, we apologize both guests in your party were not greeted throughout your time with us. In reference to the condition of your room, we are sorry your standards were not met in order to ensure your comfort....

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed September 16, 2016

So, a big thanks to the Quality Inn of Memphis. My bank account is now frozen! Even though my room was already taken care of this past weekend by the promoter of the event I was in attendance, they felt the need to run my credit card for the room charge in addition. This has caused me 2 file a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keisha K
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide your review. All guest feedback is welcome as we consider it an opportunity to improve. We apologize for the mistake regarding your charge and we are trying to rectify this misunderstanding as soon as possible. Unfortunately, it is up to your bank to release the funds back to you once we have...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I recently stayed at QUALITY INN, Oswego, NY and today I booked a trip with Cheaptickets,com to stay at Quality Inn (Memphis). I accidentally selected two SMOKING rooms at the Qualify Inn in Memphis, TN. When I called Quality Inn and spoke to Cory at the front desk, he IMMEDIATELY and WITH NO HASSLE, changed the booking to two NONSMOKING...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ltwomley
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are looking forward to your upcoming visit in October. Thank you for taking a moment to provide your feedback regarding your positive interaction with Cory. We are happy to hear that your needs were accommodated in an efficient and friendly manner. We will continue providing the wonderful service you experienced over the phone and we hope you enjoy our...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend as part of our staycation and it was great! We wanted something centrally located to all of the fun stuff without the hassle of downtown parking fees and this was a great fit! Check in was a breeze with the front desk attendant being delightful and we were in our room very quickly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrishaB78
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Memphis for your recent stay-cation. We are glad we were able to provide you and your family a central location with all the amenities and expected accommodations for your relaxing trip. It always brightens our day to hear that our guests...

Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We checked into this hotel choice privlages had my points messed up Corey the assistant manager gave us a free night the rooms are terrific and all the staff is outstanding. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling through the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackson L
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Memphis! We are thrilled to hear we were able to resolve the initial issue during your check in. Providing accommodating service is what our staff always strives to achieve and it's great to hear we accomplished this. Your kind comments will be used to encourage our staff to keep up the great work! We...

El Dorado, Arkansas
Reviewed August 13, 2016

One the most unclean hotels that I have ever stayed at. Cigarette burns on all the bed linen. Dried feces on the bed spread. Unclean bathroom with dust and mold. Musty smell in the room like it had not bee used in quite some time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisOMGnastyroom
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Guest feedback is vital to our improvement. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will be sharing your comments with our staff to remind them of the importance of being more detail-oriented when performing their duties. We apologize for the state you found your room to be in and we wish you had informed...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 137 in Memphis
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#11 of 137 in Memphis
763 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#63 of 137 in Memphis
123 reviews
Exchange Guest Suites
#62 of 137 in Memphis
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn® hotel in Memphis, Tennessee is centrally located, offering easy access to famous area attractions, including the Orpheum Theatre and Memphis Rock Museum. This Memphis, TN hotel is also near Woodruff House, Memphis Riverboats and Rhodes College. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Memphis, Tennessee area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 42 South Camilla Street, Memphis, TN 38104-3102 (Formerly Union Express)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $83 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Express Hotel Memphis
Red Roof Inn Memphis
Red Roof Hotel Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Never use this system again”
 of 5 bubbles ASM997, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Request a bug-free room”
 of 5 bubbles KeishaK_12, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms accessed via stairs. Specify first floor room if accessibility is an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 350brandyh, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“I think rooms on the second room might be the most quiet. If with a family, make sure to ask for rooms near the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles georgesl214, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for quiet and away from others.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeLBatonRouge, May 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay