We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Memphis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Memphis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The lady at the front desk watch your every move. You can't have family come see you and get in the pool or they will kick you out. They called me n ask if some one is smoking in the room because housekeeping said so. No house keeping ever came to my room. Horrible no microwave. Bugs in room. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank misssales
Patelash38, General Manager at Knights Inn Memphis, responded to this review

we are sorry that you were unhappy with our staff. I personally apologize but at same time let you know that our pool is only for our registered guest only and we have sign posted in our lobby at check in. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

I try not to give bad reviews but this was an awful experience. The first thing was the door was stuck so I had to shoulder my way into the room. Second, the musty smell upon opening the door almost knocked us out the door that I just had to shoulder open. Third, the bathroom had patches all over the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dolly K
ashokp193, General Manager at Knights Inn Memphis, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unhappy.We will work hard to address the issues you expressed.Thanks for letting us know. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

This has been the most worst experience I have encountered thous far. As soon as we checked in we immediately took naps before stepping out for a night on the town. We woke up out of our sleep due to ants crawling on us, they were EVERYWHERE all on the counters, the night stand (shown in pic #1) and the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamarcuswinfield
ashokp193, General Manager at Knights Inn Memphis, responded to this review

We are sorry that you experienced problem during your stay with us.We do take your comets seriously and will work hard to improve our services. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

My family and I had booked a double room 2 double bed room for 2 nights. We clicked the request to check in between 9a-10a and we also requested a rollaway bed. The website showed big nice rooms and it also said you could get one free rollaway bed/crib for a child under 12. We arrived at the hotel a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Larry M
ashokp193, General Manager at Knights Inn Memphis, responded to this review

We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations ,however please note that the said charges and check in policies are clearly stated on our website and were explained to you by GM .Please note that since you had Do Not Disturb sign on your door our house keeping did not go in to give you service but our... More 

Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

The rooms were nice again and the pool was inviting, but it stormed so our castle was inside that's when we begin to feel like royalty. The bed was large and comfortable the overall view was most rewarding

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mslaine80
ashokp193, General Manager at Knights Inn Memphis, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to give your honest opinion.Its the reviews like yours that make our day. we appreciate and thank you. More 

Circleville, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We planned a quick weekend visit to Graceland and this is the only place I could find that wasn't booked, was still close to Graceland and was less than $100 a night. Front desk man was nice and got extra towels for us. Check-in was quick and efficient and our room was at ground level with plenty of parking right... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
ashokp193, General Manager at Knights Inn Memphis, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for taking your valuable time to give your honest opinion. We assure you that we will address any issues you had mentioned. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

My Aunt booked me a room here for a trip I was taking to visit her in Florida. When I looked at the reviews for this motel I must admit I was not looking forward to my stay. Boy was I very surprised at what I did find. First off the lobby was very clean. The lady at the desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
Patelash38, General Manager at Knights Inn Memphis, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest review , please note that we will work hard to improve our services. More 

Midland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Stayed here based upon reviews and thought that since it is near airport it would eb reaosnable and clean. Was I ever wrong in my life this time ! It is a dump. Not trashy, not unsafe exactly... but just a dump. Dont stay unless u only have a few dollars and absolutely NEED a place to sleep and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank John L
Patelash38, General Manager at Knights Inn Memphis, responded to this review

Thanks for your input. We will work hard to improve our services and address the issues you had mentioned. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We stayed at the Knights Inn just to rest up for the next leg of our trip. It was 9 pm and we just needed to sleep. Was impressed with the 24 hour security monitor. Room was a bit stuffy, nothing a little air freshener couldn't help. Nice flat screen TV. For some reason I could not connect to internet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cowgirl157
Rector, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The check in was prompt, simple and quick followed by direction to the room. Room was clean and with all other supplies expected. WiFi was easy to connect and signal was strong. The 24 hour security made for a safe surrounding in a well lighted area. The prompt checkout was exactly at the rate and terms agreed at check-in. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raf H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Quince - Oakhaven-Parkway PD
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#41 of 138 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#25 of 138 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#69 of 138 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Knights Inn Memphis

Address: 2949 Airways Blvd, Memphis, TN 38131-0102
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $46 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Memphis 1*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Knights Inn Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Airport Hotel Memphis
Memphis Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay