We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Memphis

2889 Old Austin Peay Highway, Memphis, TN 38128 (Formerly Days Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Memphis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

this was the worst experience of my life. the staff was rude and was instructed not to give any one a refund since the manager was out of town.. we argued with this girl for 30 mins. she gave us another room and it was even worst. the outside room which was supposed to be "updated" was infested with ants.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janiese B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Memphis, responded to this review

Janiese, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Front desk (foreign )man was beyond rude. Very disrespectful for no reason. Snatched hotel key out hand because he mad we wanted our my money back. The pictures are false advertising. Hotel looks like crap. Pool was closed.

Helpful?
1 Thank maria s
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Memphis, responded to this review

Maria, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

My wife and I got a room here because we were very tired. The sheets had stains on them, so did the towels. Our rooms were supposed to be non-smoking but smelled like cigar smoke. Dirty bathroom, soap scum, and to top it off, ROACHES!!! We paid - then saw the no refund sign. WE ENDED UP SLEEPING IN OUR... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon E
Jay, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I recently stayed here , it is the MOST horrible motel i have ever stayed in ! First the front desk woman is VERY rude, the rooms are horrible! Holes in the walls, stinks, no phone, no water in pool ,no remote! The beds are disgusting! I had a stink bug crawling on me! I literally cried! Me and my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn1014
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Memphis, responded to this review

Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay... More 

Bowling Green, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

First hint is the no refunds sign.. We would have turned right around and left. Just gross. Wash cloths were still dirty. Bathroom was nasty. Place smells aweful!! Run far run fast!! Don't stay here!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Houde0069
Middletown
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Our room was very clean, staff was very nice. There was always fresh coffee.I wish there had been a breakfast food there But for the price we paid we just ate breakfast after we left.Our plans were to stay only two days But decided to stay two more nights

Helpful?
Thank 212Copper4
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have never stayed in a worse motel in my life! I stay at Motel 6 frequently and this property is an absolute shame to the franchise I guess 12 steps up in considered ground floor. The door locked, but was so loose you could see light around it! The room was dirty, carpet torn, A/C worked but was musty.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marty Y
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Memphis, responded to this review

Dear Marty Y - Thank you for your feedback; we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness, service and maintenance issues you encountered during your recent stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

came here based on ad in the hotel travel book while travelling cross country. Motel is in not great part of town, we were not comfortable after returning to room after dark! After getting into bed noticed bed bugs! while checking for more, noticed mold on the bedskirt. While the clerk was nice and also horrified by the bugs, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank kkay4
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is the very worst u can get, i beg u not to stay here! No bs.... Run fast & dnt look back!!! Run so fast tht u see a smoke trail!!! Huhhh... Musty, dirty, grimy, ur skin will crawl, u wnt sleep, the ac is blowing musty old air, the floor will mk ur flip flops feel nasty, wear... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank askmeabturstay00
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I never ever ever ever write reviews on anything!!!! I wish I would have read the reviews before staying here. When traveling, I have stayed at some questionable places, but this place takes the cake with being the worst most disgusting place ever. First off, the hotel room door (directly off a parking lot mind you) took full force to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jaymay1218
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
The Peabody Memphis
#6 of 134 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 stars 2,307 reviews
McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#55 of 134 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Gardentree Hotels
#52 of 134 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay