We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gardentree Hotels

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great over night stay. Clean ,courteous , price was awesome. Was able to leave my car for a week there while traveling with family I met there at no extra charge. Nice area close to interstate. Easy access.

Helpful?
Thank travelerMissouri
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had the time of our life. We love this place. I don't understand some of these reviews however you cant please everyone. The service was great and the price was too. Check in was crowded but they made sure we were all taking care of. Thanks Kim and Que. Keep up the great work. Breakfast guys are the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cevin J
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all nothing works in the room was transferred 3 times elevator didn't work had to walk up and down the stairs it not only to people that can't do anything they do not even know how to turn the switch on the breaker to make the TV air conditioning refrigerator light come back on it is ridiculous it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrs. B
GardentreeHotels, Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We were unaware of your concerns, some of your concerns are legal, in which we cannot respond. I am personally concerned because we had no knowledge of these issues. Please notify our team, so we can correct the expeditiously. Harris More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone especially because there are loud patrons that stay up all night, a. rude desk clerk,doors that will not shut all the way and hostile blacks that seem to hate whites.This is a environment like the slums and you can do much better.

Helpful?
Thank John D
GardentreeHotels, Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I regret that we fell short from meeting your expectations. I am working on correcting all of your concerns. Harris More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very shabby interior and sloppily dressed housekeeping staff. Found myself being name called and harassed by other patrons. Very disappointing to pay for this. The pool is very pretty but apparently under repair.

Helpful?
Thank John D
GardentreeHotels, Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We were unaware of your issues. I would love the opportunity to repair your concerns and rebuild our relationship. Harris More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I concur with the views of the previous two reviewers. The hotel looked OK from the outside and was probably nice twenty or thirty years ago. It purports to have been recently refurbished but this was not evident to us. The staff were pleasant enough, but we were fobbed off when making enquiries about the facilities. We had the distinct... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
GardentreeHotels, Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

I want to personally apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are working diligently on your concerns, so we may revitalize our image with you. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First off, we drive 6 hours and go to check in and this place absolutely stinks. Upon checking in with our reservation through travelocity they sent us up to the 3rd floor and as we open the door the room is occupied. We go back down to the desk and they give us another room, we take the key and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelasnddustin
GardentreeHotels, Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. I understand your frustrations and would like the opportunity to revitalize our image with you. Harris More 

Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

The hotel is falling apart and it was really nasty. 😡😡it has an unprofessional staff. I waste my money, the place is dirty, they never vacuum the floors. The barthroom were nasty too. The staff are not well dress.

Helpful?
1 Thank elibella12
GardentreeHotels, Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Elibella12, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We value your opinion and appreciate your patronage. We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. While it is not a standard decorum of ours to dispute the opinions of our guest, we have resolve with... More 

Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on 8/19/16. I booked this hotel after reviewing its advertised amenities such as a beautiful indoor pool and fitness room. It was also conveniently located just off I 40. What a disappointment! It may have been quite elegant 30 or 40 years ago but has the look of a very old hotel with poor attempts... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aga1960
GardentreeHotels, Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Aga1960, Thanks for your review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We value your opinion and appreciate your patronage. Normal guest concerns are handled during your stay and it is unfortunate that we were not able to handle yours. We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. Thanks... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

This was a good-looking building with an elevator, and we had a nice-sized, updated, room with cold AC, wi-fi, fridge, and microwave. The lady at the desk was pleasant but distracted trying to deal with a large family reunion group staying there. The hallway on our floor (3rd) apparently had no working AC and seemed dingy. There were glowing green... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merle G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

266 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Rennovated Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Spa Pool (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Walnut Grove - Shelby Farms PD
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
Quality Inn & Suites
#56 of 138 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#55 of 138 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 4 story 110 room hotel, located in Memphis (Shelby Oaks Corporate Park) offers a safe quiet area with free parking located 20 minutes from Graceland and 15 minutes form the Memphis International Airport. Our amenities include free wireless internet in all common areas to include all floors of the Hotel. We also have an indoor heated pool and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gardentree Hotels

Address: 6101 Shelby Oaks Dr, Memphis, TN 38134-7400
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $68 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gardentree Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Gardentree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay