We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind

Show Prices
#47 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well, this hotel is deserving of the 2.5 stars. The location is good, close to Collierville, TN and the area seems safe enough. The room was clean, but the sheets were old and thin. New, quality sheets would be nice. Good internet access and OK breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kumar J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. We are in the process of updating our linen. Sincerely, Sonjia M. FOM More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor customer service and unwelcoming attitudes. Pretty hotel but one could do better. Was name called and harassed by patrons next door. Felt very unsafe and when I complained management was dismissive and did not want to move me to a better floor. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to file a complaint with the Better Business... More 

Helpful?
Thank John D
Kumar J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. However... More 

Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
146 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night and enjoyed the convenient location right off of Highway 385. The staff was cheerful and friendly. We were given a first-floor room at the far end of the hallway and on the other side of the highway. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Satellite TV offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank dbutler385
Kumar J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review. We strive to provide excellent customer service. Thank you for the suggestions concerning our business center. Please visit with us again when you are this way. Sincerely, Sonjia M. FOM More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came here in March and back here again for a graduation. We love it here, the rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. It's in a nice location of everything. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel when ever we come to Memphis.

Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
Kumar J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kumar J GM More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

My family and I stayed at this hotel, July 2016. The hotel was located in a nice area and convenient location. The hotel was clean and the rooms were very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. There was a small fitness center on site, an outdoor swimming pool, and a guest washing machine and dryer located on the 2nd floor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tonya A
Kumar J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kumar Jha More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
132 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

After three nights at the Convention Center near the airport, this was a breath of fresh air. The hotel is clean, rooms are a good size, the bathroom is 3 times the size as the ones at the convention center HI and the staff is super friendly. Conveniently located between the airport and downtown. Shopping malls and plenty of restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank burldist
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

This is a great Holiday Inn..All the amenities and a pleasant staff! Nice breakfast too!~ Lots of shops and restaurants near by. Swimming pool too!Great hotel for families too!~~))Reasonabley priced too!!***

Helpful?
Thank Travelocitygal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Not a favorite. The price was good. Breakfast was really good. The rooms were ok. Alot needs updating. We had ants in our room. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean. There were several people sneaking in and using the pool. They definitely need to put up a fence. This happened both nights we were there. My girls left because the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ROSIE S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Dear ROSIE S, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our rates, breakfast, and beds among the others. However, I was concerned to see that you had some issues with ants in your room and with the situation in our pool. I would... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

The hotel was nice, a bit close to the highway but noise level wasn't too bad. Room was very clean and nice. Only issues were minor, the door was difficult to open and close and the Keurig machine didn't work. Not that the coffee machine cause the lose of a star, but the door is an issue especially with kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank stlsportsmom04
Kumar J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are working diligently with our team on getting the issues corrected. We hope you will visit us again in near future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express... More 

Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
318 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

Very convenient location right off the highway. The check-in was simple. Room was clean. The breakfast bar in the morning was good. Only complaint is that they could not stop the chirping fire alarm from somewhere on my floor or near my room.

Helpful?
Thank DiAlJo
Kumar J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. We apologize for the chirping fire alarm, we have resolved the issue. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Walnut Grove - Shelby Farms PD
Candlewood Suites Memphis
Candlewood Suites Memphis
#58 of 138 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now with brand new 32" Hi Def flat screen TVs and HD channels!! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis-Hacks Cross is a beautiful hotel located at Hwy 385/Bill Morris Pkwy and Hacks Cross road in Memphis, TN. Just 1.5 miles from FedEx World Headquarters and Mike Rose Soccer Complex. We are also conveniently located to Carriage Crossing Mall, restaurants, Germantown and Collierville and only a short drive to Beale Street, Graceland, the Memphis Zoo, Fed Ex Forum, and downtown. This hotel offers free hot breakfast, daily, wireless high-speed Internet and business center. Visit Memphis, TN and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind

Address: 4068 Stansell Ct, Memphis, TN 38125-2871
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $110 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Memphis
Memphis Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#20 Family Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay