We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 932: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Checked into the hotel on christmas day. I came down to the reception to ask for an additional blanket and a top sheet. I was given a blanket but not a top sheet (it was not sent up to my room but rather handed to me in the reception area to carry upstairs myself) as for the top sheet, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S Y
Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is walking distance to Beale Street, check in was OK - with a reservation made through IHG Room was nice - a KIng Executive for $169.00 plus tax which included breakfast - although we were given a $20.00 voucher for breakfast and was warned that anything over would need to be paid to the wait staff.... that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memphis_11
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall this was a good place to stay. I was in town for a business trip and didn't have a chance to experience all of the hotel amenities. All of the employees I encountered were professional, friendly and helpful. The location was excellent, as it was less than a 5 minute walk to Beale street and many restaurants are right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for enjoying your stay. We are so glad our staff could help make your trip to Memphis pleasant. Please visit us again soon.

Calgary.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was large with a very comfy King size bed, with four large very comfortable pillows, desk, two chairs, ample closet space, large screen TV etc. Coffee maker (which made great coffee). The bathroom was cramped but we loved the "instant hot water". Room was very clean and quiet, the thermostat worked exceptionally well, providing AC or heat at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pianoman88
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Airport Hotel. We appreciate you visiting Memphis.

Eugene
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yep, it is a location winner. We were easily able to walk to all the night life from our hotel. The room was clean and had good linens. That's it though. Bathroom was super small. Room was also small but at least adequate. We were on the14th floor and had a pretty good view of downtown and could see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckyinlove02
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts and experience We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel location and found it convenient to the entertainment. We apologize for your dissatisfaction regarding the front desk associates and will be sure to address your concerns. Thank you again for staying with us while visiting Memphis.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here New Year's Eve, 12/31/16, and absolutely loved it! The staff was so professional and friendly; everyone from the parking valet to the maintenance man. Kristen, at the front desk was amazing! Our room was very nice and clean; the only issue we encountered was not being able to change the AC/Heat unit ourselves as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 07231955
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for welcoming the new year with us. We appreciate you staying with us during your visit and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the professionalism and courtesy of our staff and that you found our hotel to be nice and clean. Thank you again for selecting our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cicero
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Coffee maker in room, but better shoppe downstairs, good breakfast rest, only negative no inside pool@ If you travel the streets, at least 7 Pan handlers per block which diminishes the Memphis experience very badly.@

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian L
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. It pleases us that you enjoyed the great service you received from our staff and that you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Memphis.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Holiday Inn in Downtown Memphis was a real disappointment. Sure it is a Holiday Inn and you get what you pay for, however this experience was really disappointing. The rooms were everything you would expect from HI, however it was the service that was poor. To illustrate my point - after dinner on Beale Street I thought a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markos2012
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I hope you brought these concerns to a manager's attention while you were here so we could quickly resolve this for you as this is not typical of our hotel. I will also follow up on your concerns as well with our food and beverage manager. Thank you for providing...

Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

We checked in and our reserved king room were not available. We got down sized 'for the same price' . They charged both cards- since it was 4 of us in two rooms- for the parking service. The rooms were good. The pillows are the best- seriously!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly A
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your experience. I hope you enjoyed the Grizzlies victory. We appreciate your feedback regarding the comfort of our pillows. We are so glad you enjoyed it!

Zachary, Louisiana
Reviewed December 6, 2016

If you want convenience for the St Jude Marathon this is the hotel. It is noisy, you will hear the race day setup at night. We checked in Friday to no hot water. We decided we didn't want to deal with this on race day so called down to arrange early check out assured we wouldn't have an additional charge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margie2016795
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I apologize for your dissatisfaction and hope you will come again so we can improve upon your impression of our hotel.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a video tour of this hotel!The Holiday Inn Select Hotel-Memphis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, directly across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel and within walking distance of Beale Street, The NBA FedEx Arena, Peabody Place (Shops, Restaurants, and Starbucks Coffee) Mud Island, the Cook Convention Center, the Pyramid, Orpheum Theater, Autozone Ball Park 'Home of the Memphis Redbirds,' the Rock-n-Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Plant and many popular downtown restaurants and shops. Adjacent to the Rendezvous Restaurant. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Address: 160 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2618
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $131 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Beale Street
Holiday Inn Memphis
Memphis Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question
swansea
3 months ago
Albany, New York
over a year ago
3 months ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors seem quieter. Ice machines are on every other floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JTscarb, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the ice makers.”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“rooms located away from the elevator are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles pianoman88, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on street side opposite The Peabody”
 of 5 bubbles 862helenv, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the street side not bordering on 2nd Street, especially if your stay is over a Wednesday night ("Bike Night" in Memphis).”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckW413, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay