We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inland Suites Elvis

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inland Suites Elvis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night. The room was very basic, but worked for the one night. We had to fill out a notice ahead of checkout about any damage we found in the room. According to the form the room would be checked afterwards for any other damage. Front gate locked in evening & it would have made more sense... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ksack
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

I arrived in Memphis few hrs early so went on to hotel room wasnt ready so gave clerk my cell number as she requested so when room was available she could call me after 3pm still no call so I went on in to check in room was ready .Room was very clean with new carpet and tiles however needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey F
CATHLAMET
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Dirty carpet crumbs all over, dirty counters. This room has a kitchen but no dishes pot and pans or silverware. Ask for some told they dont have any. Offered clean towels on the fourth day of stay. Trash never taken out and bedding was just filthy. We removed it. Bed spreads were taken to maid for cleaning. No desk staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank LYNDA E
Angie R, General Manager at Inland Suites Elvis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have a clean and safe program and I apologize for your experience. Nightly reservations are offered daily housekeeping. The kitchens do not come stocked however we offer dish packs that can be purchased and are yours to keep. I will make the necessary changes needed for improvement. More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

I booked this room as "just a bed" for the first night of our flying visit to Memphis and Nashville. The pictures on Expedia were quite pleasant and it's only a $15 taxi ride from the airport. When we arrived it was quick and easy to check in. The reason I've rated it as poor is that even though the... More 

Helpful?
Thank WilliamBark
Angie R, General Manager at Inland Suites Elvis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have updated all of our mattresses, bed frames, chairs and flat screen tvs. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay and we will take all feedback to continue making improvements. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

This place might have been alright, but they lost our reservation and then told us they could not help us even though we had already paid for 2 nights stay. Awful customer service, and lots of shady people in the parking lot. From what the other reviews say, it seems we dodged a bullet (maybe literally)

Helpful?
1 Thank kkjessica
Angie R, General Manager at Inland Suites Elvis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay with your reservation. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Angie Riley General Manager More 

Great Barrington, MA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Worst hotel ever. A welfare hotel. No lamps, soap, hairdryer. Smells of smoke. Dirty toilet and dirty ashtray welcomed us. We could not stay here and left. Lost our money but couldn't get out of there fast enough. Gates all around for security; bullet proof glass at check-in area. OMG. Would not show us room before we paid. Fair Warning!

Helpful?
Thank Denise F
yorkshire england
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

it wasnt the cleanest of places i have stayed but for the money well worth it could of spent triple and stayed at the heartbreak hotel .........stayed there a few times ..........not any better than this place you pay for the name .......would i stay again yep most certainly for the few hours we were there well worth it our... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank sharon10019
USA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Arrived after hours- man just had vehicle broken into; woman in laundry room in tears that staff had stolen some of her things. Part of me wanted to leave but I had already paid and didn't have enough $ to go somewhere else. Hotel is less than basic- no amenities at all, except a laundry room. You must take out... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank NoneReally
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Quince - Oakhaven-Parkway PD
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#38 of 138 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#65 of 138 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 stars 2,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended stay hotel offering Daily-Weekly-Monthly rates. Furnished with full kitchens. 24 Hour on site laundry facility. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inland Suites Elvis

Address: 1218 Winchester Rd, Elvis Presley Blvd & Winchester Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-4343 (Formerly Value Place Elvis)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $64 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inland Suites Elvis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inland Suites Elvis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay