We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was a stranded passenger on the Memphis airport. I called the hotel to ask if they had any rooms available since it was last minute. They not only booked me in a room, they also sent a shuttle to pick me up within 10 minutes of the phone-call. I am highly satisfied and would definitely recommend this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naman S
Newbern, Tennessee
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night due to it was close to the airport. Our room was clean but outdated. The bath tub was old and had a dirty look. The towels and bathe age were soft. Beds cozy. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anichols39
comfortsuites123, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport, responded to this review

We are working hard to update our rooms. Recently we have replaced light fixtures for a more up to date look. From your comments, it appears you enjoyed your over all stay. How did you like the 17 movie channels? We now have over 70 channels overall. Thank you for writing a review. Scott Akin--Front Office Manager.

PA
Reviewed October 18, 2016

While not in the best part of town, this property seemed secure. Rooms were large and clean, for the most part quiet. Internet was fast and consistent. Cons - towels are small and grainy. The TV was programmed in a fashion that you had to guess at channels or literally go through each one to find the one you needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Playswdogs
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed October 3, 2016

The night clerk didn't seem to happy for us to arrive. Room and lobby were clean. Glad we had a coupon as regular room rate would have been high for what it was. Breakfast warmers could stand to be set a little hotter. Overall, no major complaints, very happy with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramseyfamily73052
comfortsuites123, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your overall stay; however, I am disturbed that you did not receive a positive reception at check in. It would help a great deal if you could email me, the time and date you checked in, your last name, or confirmation number. My email is gm.tn397@choicehotels.com. If...

Reviewed September 8, 2016

i stayed here with mjy daughter and fiance for a few days, in fact we stay here all the time because we love it. The rooms are nice, staff is friendly, and wifi works great, and they also conveniently have a snack bar at the front desk as well as vending machines on different floors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy W
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

I should have known when I arrived and the gal looked at me funny, then asked if I'd ever been there before. She didn't even ask for my ID or card. I'm shaking my head. I was just looking for a clean, safe hotel until I flew out in the morning. This is not a place that the national chain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna N
comfortsuites123, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. You did have several issues to write about, and I would encourage the readers to believe our good reviews. I assure you that what you describe was not a typical stay at Quality Suites. We do have a strict policy that maintains photo ID is required to check in; however, an exception to this...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Service was ok. Front desk personal was nice. The morning breakfast was good. The lady working in breakfast area was really nice. However, the hotel condition was not good. It needs lots of upgrade. The carpets need to be changed especially in hallway. It smells like dead animal and gross looking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mc2353
comfortsuites123, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. You are correct, we did need new carpets during your previous visit, and I am happy to report that we have replaced all four hallway carpets. We listened to our guests, and now we have a brand new emerald green color in our halls. I see you noticed our staff, and our breakfast...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed August 14, 2016

I have stayed at a few hotels in the last few months. I do have to say that Quality Suites has the best breakfast and very filling. The attendant Gloria was friendly and helpful. I would recommend the breakfast Also the front desk people were very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina I
Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed August 9, 2016

My experiences with the Quality Suites began June 20th when I made my reservation, to stay at the hotel to attend a conference beginning July 6th, online at Choice Hotel. Because of a computer glitch, my reservation was booked for an arrival date of June 20th departure June 21st. Since my actual stay wasn’t until July, I was charged for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracemin2013
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

I had A very nice experience, The Hotel Rooms were clean, There were a few instances Where outside interferences Like a storm caused the TV To go out, but Gloria the Morning breakfast cheftess She could always make one Smile, looking forward to that Scrumptious breakfast. The Drivers pairings, now I think after a few inside Experiences that somehow There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HIChrist
comfortsuites123, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport, responded to this review

There's nothing quite like a good experience. Correct, we are lucky to have a sweet breakfast hostess that loves our guests. Sorry about the storm, it was out of our control. I hope your orientation went well. Thanks for the kind review. Scott Akin--Front Office Manager.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
7.1 mi away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#77 of 136 in Memphis
97 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#74 of 136 in Memphis
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
11.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport

Address: 2575 Thousand Oaks Cove, Memphis, TN 38118 (Formerly Comfort Suites I-240 East-Airport)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $77 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites i-240 East-Airport Hotel Memphis
Comfort Suites Memphis
Memphis Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“double bed suite is best for families because there are 2 tvs and they are in seperate rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles stacyw848, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“Smokers are allowed, so ask for a room on the 4th floor. Very RARE to find”
 of 5 bubbles minor40s, May 12, 2016 | Read review
“Go some place else”
 of 5 bubbles Jovellelee, May 8, 2016 | Read review
“Extremely Large Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 530mistyj, Aug 26, 2015 | Read review
“Turn peg in refrigerator towards you, Bring quarters and detergent for laundry room. Call staff from the phone in the pool area for towels.”
 of 5 bubbles katiemV2541OU, Jun 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question