We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Downtown

Show Prices
#11 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 731: English reviews
Dundas, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just finishing lobby reservations, rooms are completed, nice comfortable, quite a walk to Beale Street but great for visiting River Park, cruising the Mississppi River and a must visit to Bass Pro Shop. Nice staff, full breakfast daily, valet parking at a cost , ninth floor outdoor swimming pool, not, NO shade, small gym, good value for money

Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld61
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our great location overlooking the Mississippi River, and all the downtown Memphis attractions. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as a stop on a trip. The hotel was being remodeled. This created no problems for us. We were in updated rooms with comfortable furnishings. The breakfast was excellent and the service was great. It is on the streetcar route and provided easy access to go places.

Helpful?
Thank KPayne1
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been back to the comfort inn again ,I stayed their from June 28th and left July 19th ,I had a great 3 weeks ,the hotel was in the process of being upgraded (again ) for me it didn't need it but have to admit it was gorgeous ,all the staff done fantastic so the guests were not intruded on... More 

Helpful?
Thank tilly090
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Welcome back, we love to see our guests returning for another stay. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive... More 

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, with parking in centre of town. Were refurbing lobby but did not impact on our stay at all. Great sized rooms, liked having the small pool for a quick dip too. Would have liked an in room safe other than that all good. Breakfast was adequate and better than expected.

Helpful?
Thank amw28
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in downtown Memphis. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay, especially our newly renovated guest rooms. We look forward to serving you again. Michael Krupp GM More 

Fordoche, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was very disappointing. The check in clerk was not a pleasant person at all. He was not helpful either. There were so many crazy hallways with steps. The parking garage is not handicap friendly by any measure. It looks like the hotel is getting a remodel. The construction work woke us up several times. I called the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcox70732
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Renovations are never easy, and we tried to minimally inconvenience our guests. Now that the work is completed we our proud of our guest room... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a nice hotel and we liked the location. It was a few blocks away from Beale street but close to a trolley stop. We felt safe here. They have a parking garage but we were not impressed with it. The first night it was packed and we had to squeeze into a space. The kids had to climb... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night whilst on a road trip, the front desk staff were the most pleasant we came across on our full trip. Credit to you all. We had a high room with a lovely view. The room was immaculate the only negative would be the beds are quite small for American standards.the hotel has a pool and a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank harty_11
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Clean and quiet. The pool was nice. Wish we had the option to have a room with a view of the Mississippi. The trolley was down but was able to walk a short distance for a bus down town. All and all a good trip.

Helpful?
Thank Erin T
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

Ventnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

I would much rather be giving a positive review but we turned up to a construction site. The lobby had no carpets or front desk. It would have been nice to be warned. The room was nice. As breakfast finishes at the early time of 9am we thought we would have a lay in. This never happened as housekeeping phoned... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TheCB500
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

The price is right, the location is near Beale St. and the Waterfront plus you can sit outside in a nice park, catch the trolley going by and you can find everything nearby. There is no bar, no dinner and very few amenities but the bar in the Courtyard by Marriott solves both issues. Good hot water, good shower, good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingAllena
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in downtown Memphis. We are glad you enjoyed the stay especially our newly renovated guest rooms. Our next door neighbor has been a great plus for their food and beverage closeby. We look forward to serving you again, Michael Krupp GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

467 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (200)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Business Class Double Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Business Class King Room Accessible (34)
Viewed
Corner Double Double Room (33)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Double Room (33)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Downtown
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 138 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
The Peabody Memphis
#3 of 138 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 stars 2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Madison Hotel
#6 of 138 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,425 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
High rise w/outdoor rooftop pool, covered parking, fitness centre - Downtown overlooking Mississippi River ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 100 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103-2117
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $134 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Memphis
Comfort Inn Memphis
Memphis Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#16 Family Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay