We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is right on the fringe of a bad area of East Memphis, so do not plan on walking anywhere with the family. The room was clean and comfortable, the parking lot has cameras and I talked to police who were cruising through and they stated that this hotel had very little vehicle crime, considering all of the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0BM1969
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out the survey on your recent stay. i am glad that you like the room and easy access to I 40 i am sorry to hear that you didn't like the area but we have no crime in the area.I don't know why the police told you about the area not nice.

Charlotte, Michigan
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The outside of the hotel looks ok. The inside is alright. The hallway was dirty with food when I checked out. Sound travels in the hotel. Check in was fast the guy was nice. Location was ok. Room was clean but had a funky smell in the bathroom. There was a breakfast sandwich in the microwave when I got in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kdenton1987
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and filling out the survey. Apology for the funky smell in the bathroom and the sandwich left in the microwave.We will try our best to correct issues that you have pointed out to us. Please give one more chance and we will make sure that you stay is comfortable.

Oscoda, Michigan
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Clean well maintained hotel. Good location 2 blocks off I-40 on quiet street near college campus. 17 miles from Graceland. Very comfortable beds and pillows with nice sheets. Nice shower with a good shower head. Large selection for breakfast-hot waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, juice cereal, fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast, boiled eggs. Only complaint was scrambled eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarLea2013
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Moline, Illinois
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Recently stayed at this Comfort Inn while traveling through Tennessee. Room was not 5* but it was clean, quite, the bed was comfortable, the staff was really nice and that was all we really needed. Was reluctant to stay there because we read that they did not have an elevator but they have installed one now and we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Surfinlady F
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is one of the worse Choice motels I have stayed at. No wonder they have a sign prominently displayed at the Check In desk that says 'No Refunds after checking in'. The lobby is OK, but once you leave it, the place goes downhill fast. The hall & room rugs are the wrong color, and just plain worn out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RokLov
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Crawfordville, Florida, United States
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very reasonable priced, clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was dirty, and no one around to clean it, so we didn't get to swim, that was a disappointment for my granddaughter. We only stayed one night as a stop over. We left very early and didn't have breakfast, so no advice there. It was nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you filling out the survey on your recent stay. I see that you liked our hotel room .I am sorry for the pool was not clean but we just open the pool for the season and the chemicals were added to the water to get it clear and we opened the pool next day.. Once again accept me apology...

Mount Vernon, Texas
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay except for one minor thing. We were in a non smoking room but I opened the night stand between the beds and found marijuana "roaches" in the drawer! Took them to the desk and the gentlemen came to the room and ask if we wanted to change rooms. The room was great but he acted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking your time to fill the survey. when you opened the night stand between the beds and found marijuana "roaches" in the drawer! frankly speaking i really don't know about that stuff and i am sorry it was found in the drawer,Please accept my apology for that indecent. I am glad that you liked the room.

Piqua
Reviewed April 30, 2014

While traveling through Tennessee recently during an outbreak of severe weather we decided to stop for the night. We called ahead and secured a reservation for a room for three adults. When we arrived, the room was not quite ready so we went out for a bit of dinner and when we got back it was all set and within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piquarick
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out the survey on your recent stay.sorry we were not able to check you in early but i see that you are happy and comfortable with our services.sorry about the weed in the side walk and some cans lying in the parking lot.Thanks for letting us know so we can try to fix that asap

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2014

A large comfy room, with a large comfy bed. The room was very well fitted with all you would expect including a fridge and microwave. Good bathroom,with tub and shower. The breakfast was ok and the whole stay was excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill B
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for us.I am glad that you like the room and the amenities in it. and the bath room with shower.Sorry that you felt our breakfast was OK.Thanks for letting me know so we can focus on our breakfast better..

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This Comfort inn was very clean, rooms large and spacious, easy access on/off freeway to Downtown Memphis about 15 mins ! Lots of restaurants nearby and shopping areas as well! Not in the HEART of Memphis but if you have a car save your $$ and explore more!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveller-NS
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#69 of 136 in Memphis
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
0.4 mi away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#74 of 136 in Memphis
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 story-interior corridor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1335 McRee St, Memphis, TN 38134-7656 (Formerly Comfort Inn Memphis)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $72 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Memphis
Memphis Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mulvane, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pass this one up.”
 of 5 bubbles unclebudsgarage, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“try elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles barlowBury, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure property is upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles Katygirl2015, Jan 9, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a view of the Mississippi river less traffic and noise.”
 of 5 bubbles kimt519, Dec 25, 2015 | Read review
“Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles LarryM38, Oct 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question