We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Put in Bay, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked it on line. Arrived and walked in the lobby. The fresh smell of CRACK Smoke was hanging in the air. When I mentioned it.....ALL OF A SUDDEN our booking became an issue. It could not be found. Argued, was told our fund would be put back on our card. That was 11 days ago and nave not seen it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unclebudsgarage
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

It was my last night of a 9 day vacation and I had earned a suite through my Choice Reward points program. Nothing wrong with the room. Clean and plenty of space. Check in process was simple and fast. It was quiet at night. Breakfast was served on time, hot and freshly made. Wifi worked just fine once we discovered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leilani_Wilson
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Other than the fact that the room was crawling with ants, it was a pretty nice place. Oh, but they did take 15 bucks off for us, that certainly helped with the creepy crawly feeling. Pretty sure we won't be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firehpa
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and I apologize for any inconvenience about the ants in the room the problem that you experienced on your recent stay. We assure you it won't happen next time. Thanks

Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights when we landed in Memphis as we thought it was central to Graceland etc first room door to bathroom would not close due to the door being kicked in and hole in door room dirty so we moved to another room a little cleaner but no safe nail varnish on sink surround phone didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We regret to hear that you were to happy with your stay but the review you have written is for wrong hotel since we don't have any doors that are kicked and holes in it and also we are on i 40 east and graceland is 18 miles from us

Bury
Reviewed September 30, 2016

I stayed at this hotel in September 2016 for three nights.The room included a breakfast,the usual fare was offered.However One morning we went down the breakfast,mid breakfast period,and found there was no bread or bagles available,so i told the receptionist who said simply "there is none".I then went to have some cooked hot food (scrambled eggs,biscuits and gravy.not what i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barlowBury
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and I apologize for breakfast you experienced I certainly agree that the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel is does not represent the level of service we strive to provide. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as...

Louisburg, Kansas
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Wish there were more options for breakfast, but it was clean, quiet and close to the highway. Not far from down town or other attractions. Staff was very friendly, and helpful when needed. Very nice!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessy L
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay. We glad to hear that you liked are clean and quite location easy access to interstate and also our friendly staff always ready when you need the help. We apologize that you did not like the variety that was put in breakfast that consist of sausage gray, biscuits, sausage link,...

Reviewed June 12, 2016

stayed here so we could stop on our way home to see Graceland. The hotel was dard and dingy. Bed was clean but tub had a ring around it, carpet was dated. Breakfast area not kept up and waffle maker looked like it was never cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary I
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the tub had ring around, caroet dated and the breakfast area not kept the problem that you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed May 28, 2016

The room has a lot of space. Sitting area with chair, sleeper sofa, and coffee table. Wet bar with mini fridge and microwave, 1 cup coffee maker, desk area with 2 outlets. Beds have firm mattresses and feather-like pillows. Fantastic water pressure in shower, but the tub was very slippery. Vanity has a built in night light. Drapes kept the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChatterFL
round rock, tx usa
Reviewed May 6, 2016

Second time here, still a nice play to stay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, plenty of parking, room was clean and comfortable with refer, mw, desk, wifi. nice exercise room. Breakfast consisted of egg/sausage/waffles/yogurt, fruit and more. All was good except on sunday...even though early am eggs were dried out and green looking...couldn't bring myself to eat any....had oatmeal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pat n
Moreno Valley, California
Reviewed April 1, 2016

The staff at the front desk was excellent ensuring we had a room to meet our needs. After check in I began to noticed that several cosmetic details are lacking. Chipped paint and peeling wallpaper were evident everywhere. The room was clean and large, but I did not care for the floor plan with the bathroom being so close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#74 of 136 in Memphis
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#59 of 136 in Memphis
199 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 story-interior corridor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1335 McRee Street, Memphis, TN 38134 (Formerly Comfort Inn Memphis)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $68 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Memphis
Memphis Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mulvane, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pass this one up.”
 of 5 bubbles unclebudsgarage, 1 week ago | Read review
“try elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles barlowBury, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure property is upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles Katygirl2015, Jan 9, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a view of the Mississippi river less traffic and noise.”
 of 5 bubbles kimt519, Dec 25, 2015 | Read review
“Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles LarryM38, Oct 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question