We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Visit hotel website
Traveler (70)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Stay at this award-winning, newly renovated, Memphis hotel offering convenient access to Memphis attractions.Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites is the recipient of the Director's Award for cleanliness and hospitality. Stay in a well-appointed guest room and enjoy room amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will also appreciate hotel amenities like our complimentary breakfast bar, an exercise facility and meeting facilities for up to 33 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
623Reviews
126Photos
15Q+A
71Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 263
  • 183
  • 103
  • 43
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Roaches in bathroom. Breakfast is horrible. Had a strange oder in room. Completely horrible. Waste of money. Staff could careless when a complaint is made. Noisy hallways and lobby area,so loud you can barely hear someone right in front of you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWGalleria, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate your business and all your feedback. We do apologize that your stay did not meet your standards. We take all your feedback and use it for training purposes. This will help us to make you and other guest a better stay in the future. We hope you will consider giving us another chance sometime in the future.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
This Best Western is very nice. The standard suites are two rooms: one bedroom and one living room. Very nice. Quiet. We had an upgrade that also included a third room, which was a full kitchen with large frig, stove and dining table. The breakfast included real scrambled
Read more
Response from BWGalleria, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful comment. We try to ensure the best for all guests but when we saw you were a rewards member you deserve the best. Thank you for staying true to Best Western and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Read more
The staff was great and friendly. The room was very clean with no issues. The size of the room was very large. Great place for a family size of 4. Plenty of room within the room so that the children could space out and not be so close to each other. The location was great and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWGalleria, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and all your feedback. We take all feedback and use it for training purposes. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Read more
The overall stay at the hotel was ok.. No complaints there but when we check in the hotel manager notice that we had food items, paper plates,etc going to the room with the kitchen. She comfronted me and said that if she gets any complaints that we are making any noise from the
Read more
Response from BWGalleria, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
I am sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. All guests are important to us so when we saw lots of food going into a room we assumed there was a party. I do apologize for how it came across when it was addressed, but we look out for all guests and we did not want to kick your group out of the hotel nor did we want guests to complain about a noise. We warn any and all groups so they know the rules and to make sure they know we try to keep a quiet and clean hotel. I do apologize if you felt as if you were stereotyped, but we want to make sure all guests are happy and I am sorry you were not. I am sorry to see you will not stay at this location again, but do hope you will reconsider.
Read more
This was a nice hotel with a good breakfast. It is not as close to downtown and airport as I was led to believe. But it has easy freeway access so that wasn't as much of a problem as it could have. Does seem to attract a lot of teams!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for thinking about your stay. We are very close to the highway making it very convenient to get on and off. We hope you come to see us again and we enjoy your stay as much as the first time.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Two Queen
LIVING ROOM
KITCHENETTE
Bug in bed
Bathroom - tub & toilet only
PreviousNext
12345610
There is a small room within the main room with a single bed and nightstand, this room has no window. This can make a nice room for children or someone who wants more privacy .or quiet space.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you still have jacuzzi suite? Any pictures or prices?
Dear Scott M, sorry but we no longer have jacuzzi suites. They were all removed as part of our recent hotel renovations and converted into Family Rooms. Should there be any other questions and/or if there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Sincerely, Tina Powell, AGM BW PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites
0 votes
Dear work2hard--Thank you for your question and interest in our property for your upcoming visit to our magical city. The good news is our lobby, guest rooms, meeting room, fitness room, and breakfast area renovations have been fully completed. The crews should have the exterior landscape renovations completed by the time you arrive. In regards to past complaints, we do not have any pest infestation what so ever; perhaps an isolated event and every time it is immediately turned over to our preventative pest control company, Orkin Commercial for a resolution. We hope your visit will be a pleasurable and enjoyable one and should there be any other questions and/or anything else we can do for you please let us know. Sincerely, Nonni Bakshi BW PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites Memphis, Tennessee
0 votes
Show all answers
Are you a pet friendly hotel?
Dear mmb3413--Thank you for question and interest in our newly renovated property for your upcoming stay. Aside from service animals which are more than welcome, we are not a pet friendly hotel. However, there are options near us if you are interested in staying in this area. Please contact us at your convenience and we will be more than happy to discuss. Safe travels!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a pool? Does this hotel have a bar?
Hi Joel C--Thank you for your interest in our property. We do not have a bar at the hotel, but being in the Wolfchase Galleria District, we are in walking distance of several restaurants that have bars including Hooters, O'Charleys, Texas Roadhouse. And unfortunately, we do not have a swimming pool. Should there be any other questions and/or anything we can do for you, please let us know.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"It's by the Highway so you may request a room on the side away from the highway if that will bother you."
"Odd / even #'s don't work here"
"Rooms on the opposite side of the highways are probably less noisy, but the AC covered up the sound of the highway for us."
"great price --we will always look for Best Western first when we travel."
"Everyone says not on the road side."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western galleria hotel memphisbest western bartlettbest western memphisbartlett best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeMemphis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing