We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 281: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I picked the hotel because it was newer (and presumably cleaner), but alas, it was an illusion. From the moment you walked in, it was apparent the entire property hadn't been vacuumed in what seemed like a week. Three nights later, the halls, elevator, and our room still was untouched by a vacuum. This is just standard in my mind,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SusanaBanana1234
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

We are in receipt of your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apology for the problems you encountered at check in. It is certainly not normal procedure for our guests to have the experience you spoke of. We have followed up with our Housekeeping department to make sure no more guests have the same problems. We...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very convenient if you are doing things out and about in the suburbs of Memphis. It's location is great for local shopping and if you need anything it is pretty close by. WE were in town for a wedding and this was the closest Hilton property. We had a great end room that was a suite. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahavakamm
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate you taking time to share your feedback. We look forward to having you back for your return visits to Memphis. Adrianne

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location was perfect in relationship to the office I was working in. Also safe area, was not concerned about my safety as I was traveling alone. There could be a few more parking spots, had to walk quite a ways to an entrance door. The facility was clean, welcoming, and well lit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thank your for your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apology for the lack of parking places while you were here. We have since then completed the work on our parking lot. If you are in our area again, please allow us to serve you. Adrianne

Memphis, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a 2 night stay in Memphis to meet with Family in Memphis. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Memphis. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly & knowledgable of the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent E
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Memphis can be expensive but the Hampton Inn Southwind provided a well-priced suburban base for easy driving to attractions like Graceland and Sun Studio. It is also well situated in an area well serviced with shops and dining options, several of which we tried. We had been on the road for some while and the regular Hampton Inn feature of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are very happy you took the time to offer your feedback. When you are in our area again, please allow us to serve you. Adrianne

calumet city, United States
Reviewed October 26, 2016

This is the 2nd time staying at this hotel. First time was for a family wedding and the experience for awesome. This visit was for a family seafood gathering. Awesome rates! Great location, customer service and clean rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning our hotel. It is really nice to hear you enjoyed your stay both times you were in Memphis. Whenever you are back in our area, try us again. Adrianne

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We arrived on a Saturday night, the place was quite busy.... Hotel staff personable & helpful Overall the place needs some TLC as some things have been broken, like the room toilet paper holder, and then just glued back to the wall, leaving the old holes. We weren't there to lounge in our room, just to dress & sleep so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNtravles
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

We are in receipt of your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are glad you decided to chose our hotel for your travel needs. We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. Hopefully, we will be able to serve once again. Adrianne

Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a King Suite and found it to be very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was accommodating and personable. The included breakfast was a nice bonus. The location is convenient to good restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug L
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give your feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us. When you are in our area again, please allow us to serve you. Adrianne

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Our room was very comfortable. The temperature was well regulated. The room had room-darkening shades which were great. Shower worked well. Complimentary breakfast was very good. We had 2 complaints. One was that there was a stain on the sheets. It wasn't fresh. Appeared to have been laundered and re-used. If we hadn't been so tired, I would have called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin L
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

We are in receipt of your comments concerning you stay at hotel. Please accept our apology for the problems you experienced. We are glad you took time to share your feedback. We certainly will follow up with our managers to be sure what you mentioned in your comments are fixed. If you have time, please email us at MEMSW@hilton.com for...

Spring Hope, North Carolina
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Facility was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this facility our next trip to Memphis and woild highly recommend this facility to anyone traveling to Memphis

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3372MGbrendaw
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

We were glad to receive your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. When you're back in Memphis, we will be glad to have you back at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you. Adrianne

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
1.0 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#20 of 137 in Memphis
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind

Address: 3579 Hacks Cross Rd, Memphis, TN 38125-8803
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $110 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind Hotel Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pace, Florida
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are quiet but there were only two luggage trollies so grab one when you see one.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertC117, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“King Suite”
 of 5 bubbles TNtravles, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the first floor and probably accessible rooms as well.”
 of 5 bubbles GL_from_NYC, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“I always try to stay on the first floor. It is quiet and A/C works great. The elevators are slow when the hotel is booked.”
 of 5 bubbles K1535ZWstephaniep, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“Use the HHonors phone application or online reservation to reserve a specific room in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamM957, Jan 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay