We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ledgowan Lodge Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ledgowan Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We didn't stay at this establishment, only just popped in to get coffee, tea & stay out of the rain for a bit. I can't speak to the accommodations for the hotel portion, but for a quick, quiet place to stop- this was lovely. Tinkle your fingers on the piano, peruse the antiques & get a nice cuppa. PROS: Lovely,... More 

Helpful?
Thank J_Merczak
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pre-booked lunch for 8 on a NC500 cycling trip. We called in our food order the day before so it would be ready on arrival and, in the main, it was, and it was delicious. The weather was so bad, there was a woodfire on in the bar, and we were allowed to arrange our wet gear around the fire... More 

Helpful?
Thank ethoscon
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at this wonderful hotel. Our room was on the southwest corner with windows facing both east and south with good views. The shelter belt of trees to the front of the hotel rendered any noise from the Lochcarron road negligible. Dinner was absolutely excellent, served in the impressive dining-room. Staff, as before, were very friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmart24
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the only disappointment in our 8-day tour of Scotland, and a big one it was. Our most expensive night, it was by far the least gratifying. We would advise anyone looking for accommodation in the vicinity to look for another place -- unless you don't mind an unfriendly staff; a worn-out mattress that squeaks with the slightest body... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ami A
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked eight hotels along the route of the North Coast 500. This was our most expensive at £165 B&B. We were looking forward to a treat. On arrival the hotel certainly was impressive, the entrance hall with its beautiful staircase had the feel of a hunting lodge (which we have stayed at in the past). Checking in was average,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank karen c
Yerres, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the worst property I have ever stayed at. The web site's images of the property are attractive enough. Our reservation rate was not respected, the staff were unfriendly. I think the word "cold" best describes them. Any comments we made were treated with disdain. The highlight of our stay was our departure. Avoid this lost-in-the-Highlands property like the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Amos Z
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate lunch here on a Wednesday in June - first day travelling the North Coast 500 – landed in Inverness late morning – after a while you start to notice how few places there are to eat along the route – we went to a hotel only to find that they only did evening meals – but they did... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeteD60
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and most aspects of the hotel are excellent. Nice location, large room and full of character. Slightly dated in parts but fits in with the history. Let down slightly by mediocre food in the restaurant and patchy service for the price but remains a decent choice.

Helpful?
1 Thank nr1959
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,301 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 830 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

We really struggled trying to find a place to stay in the Kinlochewe/Shieldaig area and could only find a room at the Ledgowan Lodge Hotel in very tiny Achnasheen. The large and beautiful country home is a throwback to the Victorian era and feels like a hunting lodge with the mounted deer heads, wooden panelling and dark leather furniture. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
edinburgh, scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Stayed here for 1 night at the beginning of June, while doing some hill walking in the Torridon area that weekend. Booked a twin room in the bunkhouse at £32 per night - the room was adequate, but the communal facilities were poor compared to other similar options within the Highlands. I don't undertsand the logic of building a bunkhouse... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt P
manager3, Guest Relations Manager at Ledgowan Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

We just need to correct you on a few things as you were clearly with the person that left the other bunkhouse review below. We are limited to the size of building we have, but despite what you say about the bunkhouse it’s not at all bad for £16 per night. Also why be so rude and call it a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Achnasheen
16.9 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
23.6 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#2 of 5 in Gairloch
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
8.4 mi away
Kinlochewe Hotel
Kinlochewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinlochewe
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Poolewe Hotel
Poolewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poolewe
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
18.9 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
5.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
24.1 mi away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#4 of 5 in Gairloch
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ledgowan Lodge Hotel

Address: Torridon Rd | Ledgowan, Achnasheen IV22 2EJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Achnasheen
Price Range: $194 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledgowan Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ledgowan Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ledgowan Hotel Achnasheen
Ledgowan Lodge Hotel Achnasheen, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay