We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel

Traveler (220)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (163)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Set in the picturesque village of Rhu overlooking the Firth of Clyde, near Loch Lomond the four star Rosslea Hall Hotel offers you a choice of traditional elegance and modern facilities. Our award winning Restaurant and wedding venue are famed for the quality of food and service. Built in 1849 by Architect Daniel Walkinshaw, who was so enamoured by Italy in general, decided his house should be italian in style and built on the shores that most resembled his loved Bay of Naples. To this day, with its bell tower clearly visible from the peninsula in Rhu Rosslea still has the Italianate flavour.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
679Reviews
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 383
  • 181
  • 64
  • 31
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Beautiful setting, room was spotless however there were no drinking glasses provided in the room which is a basic in most hotels I would think? The service was a bit slow for evening meal in the bar, this was partly due to a wedding function being held on the same evening as
Read more
Response from lynnyg0510, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nichola Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. The church bells are not to everyones taste and yes can be a pest, we have on several occassions requested that they be silenced during the night. I am disappointed you did not enjoy breakfast, most of our travellers do but I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your evening meal. Kind regards Lynn.
Read more
We stayed for 2 nights at the Rosslea Hall hotel. The room was ok but uncomfortably hot. There is no lift so luggage has to be carried upstairs. When we asked the receptionist where the local centre/high street was, she looked nonplussed and said we would have to walk 2 miles
Read more
Response from lynnyg0510, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Many thanks for your review, our temperature has been so varied this year, we are reluctant to turn the heating off however I do believe James rectified this for you as soon as you mentioned it to us. We do offer a porter service for luggage as yes we do not have a lift, I do believe I delivered yours for you. It is a lovely saunter into town along the prom on a nice day and is just a little over 2 miles, locally we have some nice walks and also Glenarn Gardens just across the road from the hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your evening meal in our homely bar. Kind regards Lynn.
Read more
Came here to celebrate with friends. It’s been a long time since we last ate here as that experience was not the best. The hotel has changed hands since then and what a difference. Service was excellent and the choice of food available was fab. I had the Cajun chicken burger
Read more
Response from lynnyg0510, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Marieth I am delighted you decided to come back and visit. So good to hear you enjoyed our good food and hospitality. I look forward to welcoming you back to Rosslea. Thank you for leaving a lovely review. Kind regards Lynn.
Read more
I came here for a meal with friends to celebrate two birthdays. The service was excellent, very friendly & helpful. The food was delicious with a good selection on the menu. Will definitely visit again.
Read more
Response from lynnyg0510, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back to Rosslea soon. Kind regards Lynn.
Read more
Was given a voucher for dinner b&b which my wife and I used last week at this lovely hotel. On arrival a bottle of white wine and two glasses was delivered to our room, which was very nice and had a king size bed. We got settled and went for a walk down to the loch. Later in
Read more
Response from lynnyg0510, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear John I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Rosslea Hall. Thank you for your lovely review. I hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Lynn.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rosslea hall country hotelrosslea hall country rhu
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandHelensburghRhu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing