We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Whistlers Dell B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Whistlers Dell B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016

The accommodation is excellent. Gordon & Joan are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to ensure my stay is comfortable with the luxury and always have a cup of tea ready for me when I get in. I have used Whistlers Dell on many occasions which provides an excellent testimony to any future guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 544ianf
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Stayed here last year hosts were of the highest quality as was food and ACCOMODATION We will be going again,I would rate it a 5* B and B fixtures fittings of the best I've seen I would reccomendtion anyone to stay here brilliant, Can't say enough,my wife and I my brother and his wife will all return here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nawhitney
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your lovely review of Whistlers Dell! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay, and it would be a real pleasure to see you all back again!

Catterick
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Excellent location with fantastic options. Gordon and Joawn did everything to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Highly recommend to any business or leisure trip. The house is set in a an idealic location for piece and quiet and is close enough to the local amenities by foot or vehicle. Excellent chance to kick back and relax and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6958ALcraigm
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to give Whistlers Dell B&B such a generous review - we really appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back again!

Ironbridge Gorge, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Welcoming hosts that provide a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. Superb freshly cooked breakfasts. Gordon and Joan provide a comprehensive list of attractions and nothing is a bother to ensure any needs are met.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peasth_306126
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review

Thank you both very much for your lovely review of Whistlers Dell! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Stayed at Whistler's Dell for 3 nights in a business trip. Very welcoming family home and very high quality room. Recently refurbished en-suite bathroom was superb. Breakfast with homemade bread was very tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5373XIandrewc
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to submit such a nice review of Whistlers Dell. We're glad we made your business tip just a little more enjoyable!

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2016

gordon and joan are great hosts and attend to your every need,even to the extent that my wife left a pair of shoes during our stay and they kindly forwarded them to us.a beautiful home.can highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henrybrace
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review of Whistlers Dell! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon.

Slovakia
Reviewed July 29, 2016

The owners are very nice and helpful, Gordon is preparing a great breakfast. Rooms are kept clean. Excellent environment for relaxation, beautiful garden. And the best and most beautiful are Hazel and Heidi :-).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monikamol19
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review

Thanks very much for submitting this lovely review of Whistlers Dell B&B! Hazel and Heidi were delighted with your comments!!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2016

I stayed at the whistler dell bed & breakfast for 2 nights in July 2016. The house was extremely clean and well looked after with all the facilities you could wish for. My welcome upon arrival was warm and the additional welcome from the owners two retrievers was an added bonus. The breakfast was all freshly to order and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKMHC
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review

Dear JKMHC, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a generous review of your stay at Whistlers Dell Bed & Breakfast. It was a pleasure to meet you; we're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and it would be lovely to see you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Very clean and comfortable and excellent breakfasts provided. Only disappointment was not en suite, as advertised. We had our own bathroom but this was across a landing, which was inconvenient at times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 391gaynorh
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review

Dear Gaynor, Thank you for your lovely comments in our guest book! Regarding the en-suite bedroom, we checked our records and believe that there has been a misunderstanding as your booking receipt stated ‘double room with bathroom’ and did not specifically state ‘en-suite’. At the time at which you booked, the en-suite was still under construction and the room was...

Reviewed June 28, 2016

Our room was very nice, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bathroom had a large bath and was done up to very high standard. Gordon's homemade bread was delicious as was the rest of the breakfast he made. The hosts Gorgon and Joan were very nice and friendly. They gave us many suggestions what to do around there and where to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liisa V
Gordon M, Owner at Whistlers Dell B&B, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for taking the trouble to write such a lovely review of your recent stay at Whistlers Dell! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, it was such a pleasure to meet you both, and we'd be delighted to see you again in the future! Kind Regards,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhu
0.3 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
3.1 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
2.2 mi away
Balmillig House
Balmillig House
#2 of 21 in Helensburgh
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardencaple Hotel
Ardencaple Hotel
#2 of 4 in Rhu
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
“5 Star Accommodation, Very Hospitable, Beautiful Rooms, Superb Food, Charming Location!” (Guest Comments) Enjoy a luxury stay for two nights or more in our beautifully refurbished comfortable and spacious rooms – with flowers, chocolates, fluffy dressing gowns and slippers, and other personal touches. A very comfortable, beautifully refurbished bed and breakfast accommodation in a unique detached family home – in its own peaceful and private woodland garden and stream very close to the Gareloch – in Rhu, Helensburgh, near Faslane and Loch Lomond, Glasgow, Scotland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whistlers Dell B&B

Address: Whistlers Dell Whistlers Dell, Rhu, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 8NH, Scotland (Formerly Helensburgh B&B)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh > Rhu
Price Range: $105 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistlers Dell B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Whistlers Dell B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Whistlers Dell B&B staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Whistlers Dell B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose the back one as Gordon has had a top quality en suite put in”
 of 5 bubbles nawhitney, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet and very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles monikamol19, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Spacious accommodation and ample free parking is a must in a country where both seems to be a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles naomi890, May 27, 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the room overlooking the lawns and woodland. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles briancY5426TJ, Aug 26, 2014 | Read review
“there are only two letting rooms, one at front and one at back, both are quiet and on the first floor and across the landing to the large immaculate shared bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Fredjo2014, Aug 4, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay