We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Clachan Cottage Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clachan Cottage Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 630: English reviews
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our short, over night stay. We thought the views from the hotel grounds were quite stunning, especially the glassy mirror like loch surface in the early morning. The food - breakfast and the bar meal the night before were very tasty and well presented. The bedrooms were well prepared, fresh and a good size, with good sized... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard_Toyn
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very Welcoming, Very good food, Fantastic setting, Nice room, Very clean, but the bed was not the most comfortable.(nor the worst) This is not a backwater, water sports, passing bikers, walkers and sunshine! I will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank Russellthefarmer
Horwich, Lancs
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night en route to the Highlands in a new Deluxe room which was excellent. The facilities in the room were fantastic with a stunning view over the Loch. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable - we also ate in the bar area and had fresh scallops which were well cooked and tasty. Would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank longwolf
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Went here for a meal while on holiday at nearby cottages with my family . Food was average but pricey ,staff were not very interested just served our meals with no pleasantries or thankyous . View from the pub was however excellent .

Helpful?
1 Thank d0nnam462
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in there deluxe double room with a great view of the loch and it's one of the best rooms I have stayed in huge big bed nice big jacuzzi bath and shower with back and feet message clean and comfortable also have restaurant and bar witch I thought was quite pricey all in all I would definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan M
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely fantastic stay at the Clachan. From our arrival until the time we left the staff were very friendly and always on hand to assist. Food was fantastic as was the drink. We landed lucky with the weather and enjoyed sitting outside on the benches with drinks looking out over the loch. We will DEFINATELY be going back We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank milleroz146
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay , and look forward to welcoming you on your return visit. More 

Cumbernauld, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking forward to our overnight stay here and were very disappointed, to the point that we didn't stay. On arrival the, quite shabby reception was unmanned. There is visible wiring running along the top of the hatch and the surface of the desk was sticky to touch. The manager took full payment of £118 for an overnight stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellie M
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

So sorry you found you were unable to stay the night with us. Your comments have been noted and will be discussed and actioned at our next head of departments meeting. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a beautiful room overlooking the loch. Took a bit of time to figure out the amazing shower. The only instructions for this were a piece of paper with arrows pointing to the various combinations you could have in the shower. It would have been easier to actually have berm shown. We did eventually work it all out the... More 

Helpful?
Thank merciareith
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

So pleased to hear you will return....despite the few downsides of your stay. We will work on these matters to improve our service. More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pleasant stay. Enjoyed lovely meal in the bar. Restaurant seemed a bit quiet, but both menus appeared appetising. Food was served till 9pm. Full English breakfast the next day. Could've done with a vegetarian option ( but toast ,egg and tomato was also ok) Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location for walks. Unfortunately we were unable to do a... More 

Helpful?
Thank WhiskyBee
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Good to hear you enjoyed your getaway......Perthshire is an ideal retreat for relaxation. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here for an overnight and had a lovely time. The drive up was lovely but it was raining, so it could have been even nicer. When we pulled into the car park I thought "I'm not going in there". It looked so run down and old. We arrived at check in and a man was on reception. He wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank scotslass44
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your short break at the Clachan Cottage Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (190)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochearnhead
0.1 mi away
The Lochearnhead Hotel
The Lochearnhead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lochearnhead
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
15.8 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St. Fillans
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
8.0 mi away
Monachyle Mhor
Monachyle Mhor
#1 of 2 in Balquhidder
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lochearn House
Lochearn House
#2 of 6 in Lochearnhead
5.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Clachan Cottage Hotel

Address: Lochearnhead | Loch Earn, Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK19 8PU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Lochearnhead
Price Range: $104 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clachan Cottage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Clachan Cottage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clachan Cottage Hotel Lochearnhead, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay