We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clachan Cottage Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clachan Cottage Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 646: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for a nights break . Hotel is lovely. Room was one of the named rooms and was AMAZING. First class... Staff were helpful and friendly as was the service. The food was delicious. No falts or complaints and would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Amysue08
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You want a room with a view, you got it ,service is fantastic. Meals are well priced,and very good.all in all you wont get better at this price.And if you go there try a bit of fishing meet alec at the fish farm rent a boat, or just lay about and take it all in.Or if you are lucky watch... More 

Helpful?
Thank james m
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights in one of the luxury rooms, think it was called Glen Almond. The room had clearly had a total refit and was finished to quite a high standard. THis room wasnt much more than a standard, i reading some of the other reviews i would recommend it. Couple of teething problems with the fancy shower, sorted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Montrose3
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent one night here having dinner, bed & breakfast. Traditional Hotel in an old style building with many unique & original features. Basic but comfortable room, wonderful views over Loch Earn. Very good food, excellent, friendly service. Very good Hotel for a quiet, peaceful break located with many places of interest well within travelling distance. We would certainly stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank RonnieMartin
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having chosen this hotel because of it accepting dogs, my partner and I booked a room with a view of the loch. The pictures on the website looked stunning. Upon arrival we were informed that,due to the fact we had a dog, there would need to be a room change. The hotel only have two dog friendly rooms, ours being... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnniesland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the deluxe double at the front of the hotel last weekend and it was a beautiful room. We enjoyed a very nice dinner on the Saturday night and a couple of beers in the cosy bar. We will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is clean and tidy and the staff very friendly. The view was lovely out over the Loch. This place has a really good feeling you feel right at home. The food is superb and we will certainly be back. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Really friendly environment so will back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank John C
leeds
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at hotel for the weekend. Downside is that checkin is very late at 3pm and teception is not manned till then. Once we did cheque in Neil the manager was very friendly and offerefd us a choice of rooms. We chose room 5 which is decorated very nicely. The bathroom was adequate, clean and tidy but is ready for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank doonowt
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your short break with us. Thanks for the review. More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a wonderful stay in this lovely hotel. Room was fantastic with a brill Scottish breakfast that had no grease at a very reasonable price. The hotel has fantastic views of the loch and surrounding hills. Most of all the staff were fantastic and could not do enough for you. We arrived in the afternoon and the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank anne m
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you are thinking of returning to visit us. Thanks for the fantastic review. More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location was lovely first day the weather was stunning. Breakfast was poor, half was served cold made me feel unwell. Dirty dusty floors in the breakfast hall and stairs up to rooms and hall, delux bedroom was nice but bathroom tiles were dirty, stated sauna in room but they're wasn't, only sauna steam setting on shower. Dinner on first night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ches91
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you didnt enjoy your stay. wish you had spoken to me when i asked if everything was ok ? we clean the rooms and floors every morning, if theres stuff trailed through hallways during the day its difficult to keep on top. The tiles are absolutely spotless, you simply cant clean them anymore than we do, they have a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (200)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochearnhead
0.1 mi away
The Lochearnhead Hotel
The Lochearnhead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lochearnhead
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
5.8 mi away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St. Fillans
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
24.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
6.7 mi away
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
#2 of 15 in Killin
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Clachan Cottage Hotel

Address: Lochearnhead | Loch Earn, Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK19 8PU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Lochearnhead
Price Range: $62 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clachan Cottage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Clachan Cottage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clachan Cottage Hotel Lochearnhead, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay