We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inversnaid Bunkhouse

Save
Traveler (54)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“hot tub”(63 reviews)
“drying room”(35 reviews)
“west highland way”(119 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
180
95
26
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
180
95
26
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubdrying roomwest highland wayconverted churchbunk housesteep hillold churchlog cabinwarm welcometop bunkpacked lunchbistro upstairsstained glassgroup of friendsfood was amazingfollowing morningdays walking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 322 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

If you’re walking the west highland way this is a must stop spot! Great for a second night. We stopped here after walking from Balmaha. They offer hostel type accommodation and a few double rooms ( one could be a twin as had a sofa...More

Thank Cara P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you're tired of generic and impersonal hostels, this bunhouse is the place to go. This hostel used to be an old church, and you can still admire the beautiful stained-glass windows while having dinner or a drink in the restaurant. You'll get a warm...More

Thank EliseFrht
Reviewed April 22, 2018

After a hard day's treking, we camped outside the Inversnaid Bunkhouse. Part of their service is picking you up at the banks of Loch Lomond (part of the West Highland Way) and driving you up a huge hill to the hostel. Make sure you use...More

1  Thank Yayymeson
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

After a long and challenging day of walking the West Highland Way my son & I were given the number for the bunkhouse. The owner drove down to pick us up & did everything they could to make us welcome. Dinner was outstanding with a...More

Thank Rachael T
Reviewed April 6, 2018

Cycling the west Highland way and staying in a holidaye cottage in the area and this seemed like the only place we could go for an evening meal and drinks and we were not disappointed. The chef served us our drinks and took our order...More

Thank jacedavidson
Response from InversnaidBunkhouse, Owner at Inversnaid BunkhouseResponded April 7, 2018

Really appreciate the review. Thank you.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Inversnaid
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$29 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$29 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (54)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tyler M
May 22, 2017|
Answer
Response from thituylien | Reviewed this property |
Hi, it's £10 for camping and you have access to facilities inside like shower and WC. Booking is not required but there's not much space for tents. When we were there, we were the only ones with tents.
0
Votes
ditrips
March 28, 2016|
Answer
Response from nandi09 | Reviewed this property |
Yes - but turned my docile dog into a nightmare - think it was the noise. The rooms are TINY - so anything bigger than a spaniel you will struggle.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"book in advance to guarantee a room though it's cheaper camping. £10 for the night"
Read review
"Double room in the annex is best"
Read review
"All rooms are small - und on the floor below the bistro!"
Read review
"Try for a superior double if you want more than basic bunkhouse."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing