We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inversnaid Bunkhouse

Save
Share
Traveler (61)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Overview
Inversnaid, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3TU Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Laundry Service
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
183
99
27
8
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
183
99
27
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubdrying roomwest highland wayconverted churchbunk houseold churchsteep hillwarm welcometop bunkpacked lunchstained glassfood was amazingafter a long daydays walkingfree earplugsbasic accommodationprivate room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and a friend stayed here on day 2 of your West highland way trip. We were knackered when we arrived at the inversnaid hotel at the bottom of the bank so when we saw the sign for the free pickup for the inversnaid bunkhouse...More

Thank Ben M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed in the bunkhouse a few times while doing the Westhighland Way. The staff are great, made us feel very welcome after a long day of walking, the food was lovely and hot. Breakfast was basic but good. Rooms were basic but clean.

Thank Catherine C
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Quite a drive. Over all not a bad place if you are stuck. Beutiful scenic route by the Lochs. Nice walks around, beware of midges tho. They do breakfast and dinners as well but we didn't experience it. Selg catering facility too small, could do...More

Thank Ravi G
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night during a hike on the West Highland Way and had a good time. Our room was tiny, but clean, the shared bathroom facilities have also been clean and in good shape. Only minus in the room is that the...More

Thank DerHenni
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

The location and conversion of this little church are in theory delightful. I spent one night in a pop up tent which was clean comfortable and ready pitched. The reality of this bunk house is disappointing the lavatories are inadequate with shower in same disabled...More

Thank 1Penny2015
Response from InversnaidBunkhouse, Owner at Inversnaid BunkhouseResponded August 11, 2018

Hi Pen. Ouch. You are really going for the jugular here. Sometimes when too many things go wrong customers can reach a tipping point and for that we are really sorry. We had a blocked drain in the shower which we fixed as soon as...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Inversnaid Bunkhouse primarily provides bunk accommodation for walkers on the West Highland Way and is also open for group bookings. The Top Bunk Bistro is situated upstairs which is a fully licensed ...More restaurant open all day and available to everyone. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
$27 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Inversnaid Bunkhouse Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Inversnaid
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
$27 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Inversnaid Bunkhouse Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Inversnaid
Photos
Traveler (61)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Inversnaid Hotel
671 reviews
.58 miles away
Bay Tarbet Hotel
876 reviews
3.33 miles away
Loch Long Hotel
691 reviews
4.02 miles away
Arrochar Hotel
1,384 reviews
4.32 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
The Pier Tea Room
211 reviews
3.70 miles away
Ben Arthurs Bothy
416 reviews
4.15 miles away
Ardlui Hotel & Restaurant
128 reviews
4.41 miles away
Slanj Bar & Restaurant
365 reviews
3.54 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
An Ceann Mor
15 reviews
1.44 miles away
Ben Lomond
191 reviews
4.15 miles away
The Cobbler
251 reviews
4.14 miles away
Loch Lomond
427 reviews
1.47 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HonestLassScotland
August 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jandal J | Reviewed this property |
We camped but there were families also staying in the dorm rooms. All ages were welcome to dine in the restaurant/bar area. The staff were extremely approachable and helpful throughout our stay. With regards to the hot tub... More
0
Votes
Tyler M
May 22, 2017|
Answer
Response from thituylien | Reviewed this property |
Hi, it's £10 for camping and you have access to facilities inside like shower and WC. Booking is not required but there's not much space for tents. When we were there, we were the only ones with tents.
0
Votes
ditrips
March 28, 2016|
Answer
Response from nandi09 | Reviewed this property |
Yes - but turned my docile dog into a nightmare - think it was the noise. The rooms are TINY - so anything bigger than a spaniel you will struggle.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"book in advance to guarantee a room though it's cheaper camping. £10 for the night"
Read review
"Double room in the annex is best"
Read review
"All rooms are small - und on the floor below the bistro!"
Read review
"Try for a superior double if you want more than basic bunkhouse."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing