We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront

Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Helensburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Helensburgh, look no further than Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront. Rooms at Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront provide a flat screen TV, and guests can stay connected with wifi. You can also enjoy an on-site restaurant while staying at Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront. If you like cafes, Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront is conveniently located near PJ's Kitchen, The Ginger-Bread Man, and Dino's Cafe. During your visit, be sure to check out Hill House (1.1 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel. The staff at Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
359Reviews
3Q+A
91Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 158
  • 109
  • 62
  • 14
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were very impressed with the accommodation. We had a sea view room, well it was over the River Clyde, but it was pretty wide at that point. Nice and quiet at night and we will be staying there again as we break our trips up from Scotland to our home.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
There is not much choice of accommodation in Helensburgh and the Travel Lodge is probably the best option, particularly if you are travelling by rail, as it is within walking distance of the station. The rooms are fairly basic and a bit tired. The connected Commodore Pub
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We were disappointed the room was comfortable although very basic but the place is in need of refurbishment and it wasnt welcoming. Theres no lift to the rooms. It's well situated for the town and the view of the Clyde is lovely.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Helensburgh Seafront Travelodge with us. We are pleased to hear that you liked the hotels location and you found your room to be comfortable however we are sorry to hear that you found your room to be basic and that you feel the hotel needs to be refurbished. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay, this includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low however we understand your frustration and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and, while we cannot refurbish every hotel simultaneously, we are working to make sure that hotels are refurbished regularly. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
Read more
Chose disabled access room with walk in shower which was ideal for my partner who has mobility difficulties. Checked in by Tricia who was courteous and helpful. Looking forward to our return visit in 2 week's time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Family room booked. No problems, check in lady was lovely. You get what you pay for, it is budget accommodation so that’s what the room is. However I really wish they would install a mini fridge in the rooms. Adjoining pub is awesome for meals which make a one night stop over
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Helensburgh Seafront Travelodge with us. We are pleased to hear that you were provided with a good welcome and that you were happy with your room however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the room facilities. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandHelensburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing