我们不支持您使用的这种浏览器。TripAdvisor网站可能不能正常显示。我们支持以下浏览器:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Woodbank Inn (Balloch)

收藏
概览
4 Balloch Galleries Balloch Road, Balloch洛蒙德湖与特罗萨克斯山国家公园 苏格兰 查看地图
以当地语言显示的名称/地址
设施
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
点评 (10)
筛选点评
10 条结果
旅行者评分
4
2
2
1
1
旅行者类型
时节
语言中文(简体)
4
2
2
1
1
查看来自旅行者的评论:
筛选条件中文
正在更新结果...
1 - 5 条点评,共 10 条
这些点评为英文的机器翻译。 显示机器翻译?
2017年6月13日点评

我们打电话给我们的午餐 - 我们也尝试过其他的地方但是他们为我们服务不感兴趣所以我们就离开了和发现了这个地方 - 很高兴我们这么做了! 服务很好; 菜单简单; 食物质量 - 出色的! 帮助大小 - 充足的; 味道 - 出色的。 我肯定还会再来

2017年6月6日点评

完美的房间,完美的服务不到! 我和一个朋友在这里住了2晚/ 2 6月3日(我们一月定)作为一个方便的位置我们是坐在一个慈善活动的一部分。 我们到的时候大约19:00周五晚上和被带到我们的房间是由一个友好的员工。 请注意,这不是一个酒店那样,只是一个时髦的5楼上的房间,看起来不错的酒吧/餐厅。 房间装修得很漂亮,就是有点儿挤。 因为我们很少花时间在房间里,这不是个问题。 房间干净得一尘不染。 浴室很小,淋浴间的门不能完全打开的因为有洗手池,但是我们两个人来说很好。 晚上的时候我们看上去一次停电。 进一步的调查表明这只是插座不能用。 因为我们去酒店外30英里的徒步旅行+慈善,湿着头发出门和手机充满电的比不是很理想或特别安全。 我们跟其他客人,他们和我们一样都是这种情况,因为很显然它已经拥有一样的沮丧和这些客人前一天发生了。 我们打电话给酒店的数量Woodbank迎接我们的是一个没人接听。 我留了一条消息通知他们的问题因为我们要在07:30 ,而不是赶回去至少12小时。 我打电话给进一步过两次白天的时候,要纠正错误的进展。 第一次打电话给我,说我根本就不知道那个女的留言。 第二次是因为我打电话给她说电工不到一个小时。 我们回来的时候在这家旅馆在20:45一整天后。 插座是坏的! 但过不了多久就会看起来! 再说一次,在晚上的时候,这里的插座都有'绊倒'又一次的现场工作人员都没有问题的通知。 我说的是一个成员的厨房工作人员在09:00上午他在外面等着酒店的主管为他开门让他进来。 他告诉我们问题已经持续好几天了,和他们认为该问题是由于在一个房间里所有的插座要旅行1导致故障。 而且在过去的几天,而不是一个电工出去,他们就会被重置保险丝盒自己! 一旦开始工作的女主管,她来敲我们的门要问的问题。 她自己再试图重新恢复保险丝盒,但没有成功。 其他几个客人也出现在我的愤怒。 也确实如此! 主管说她会打电话给老板。 还有一个小时的车程+ 3排在我们前面的回家,我们决定减少我们的损失和离开。 跟我们说过话的女上司再一次在楼下的餐厅。 也是可以理解的,她很尴尬,并且非常抱歉。 她告诉我们问题至少已持续因为周二和电工的从来没叫过我,他们就会被重置保险丝盒自己! 她无法联系到老板的,而且也不知道要做什么。 她非常好心地给我们提供了一顿免费的早餐(早餐不包括在成本和不提供9上午之前当工作人员进来),但是免费的早餐并不打算弥补'塔'的店是建立Woodbank! 你应该至少有一个提供您的客人到的紧急号码都应该使用过程中发生问题时该酒店晚上没人? 如果您的一个客人不得不依靠一个电源为医疗支持在晚上的时候? 如果有任何的问题而造成任何人都可用在晚上的时候,你不会因无法提供所需的现场工作人员或紧急电话号码。 怎么用它提供的编号是由一对一个酒店楼下没人接听,接(或不是这样的)直到9上午在最早的? 留下了我们的联系详细信息主管/经理老板告诉我们说他会与他联系。 超过48小时后,我们还是什么都听不到。...真是一种耻辱。 Woodbank的店看起来是个不错的地方,他们就看过了。 但是这里的服务真是令人震惊! 不能评论食品因为我们没有在那里吃。 但是过马路就是一个很棒的观海风情家庭旅馆餐馆,和一个很棒的酒精饮料的选择太! 本应该是一个很棒的孩子 - 免费的周末的两个朋友,提高macmillan钱,很不是滋味的酒店Woodbank!更多

管理层回复:回复时间:2017年6月7日
Google 翻译

更多

2017年5月11日点评

我们预订了一个晚上和打电话确认我们会晚到。 他们给我们提供了一个代码按文本和告诉我们钥匙就会在门上。 当我们到达23 。 40和让自己在没有钥匙在门上承诺的一样。 我们打电话给文本编号5次然后马上就得到了一个文本不是回答说会有人来帮我们10分钟。 然后我们又打电话给我们的是另一个成员的数量的工作人员告诉我们他们会在另一个20分钟。 20分钟后,我们决定就没有一个人来和我们的车就以为我们就开始往回走了因为没有一个人来。 但是在我们第一次打电话30分钟以下一位酒店员工让我们进去。 第二天早上,我们离开的时候完全想要欺骗我和这里的员工给我们退房。 我们觉得这家酒店有一个值班的照顾它的客户和失败在这,应该过一次事故,事故,火灾或反社会的行为是一个30分钟的时间太长了很多工作人员来参加。 我们仍然期待着经理的电话我们希望能够提高我们的问题。 我永远不会再来这里住更多

管理层回复:回复时间:2017年5月14日
Google 翻译

更多

2017年3月30日点评 通过移动设备发表

3晚的住宿是作为一个基地为骑车的地方。 位置很好,旁边就是巴洛赫车站。 一个很好的 - 干净的房间有很好的淋浴设施和现代化的浴室。 友好的工作人员很乐意满足几个额外的请求。 很宁静的一个短期假期的理想基地。

2017年1月27日点评

很容易找到当我们到达的时候和友好的问候。 房间是新装修的也很干净和新鲜但对于空间来说有点挤套房也是如此。 是一家不错的酒店住了几晚很少的行李(没有发现下面的抽屉床直到我们离开的时候我们把它们推在一起以提供更多的空间)。 我不得不去找无线网络接入和也没有洗发水或沐浴露房间里提供的,他们都很乐意当我们要求每人得到了一瓶。 床非常舒适,我们睡得很好尽管酒店就在主路上。更多

管理层回复:回复时间:2017年2月7日
Google 翻译

更多

查看更多点评
关于
酒店设施
酒店特色
餐厅
位置
英国 > 苏格兰 > 洛蒙德湖与特罗萨克斯山国家公园 > 西邓巴顿郡 > Balloch
位置
英国 > 苏格兰 > 洛蒙德湖与特罗萨克斯山国家公园 > 西邓巴顿郡 > Balloch
附近
附近的酒店查看附近所有酒店
Balloch Hotel
167 条点评
0.04 公里远
巴勒赫卡梅伦豪斯德维尔酒店
6,188 条点评
1.96 公里远
Duck Bay Hotel & Marina
812 条点评
2.35 公里远
普瑞米尔登巴顿/洛蒙德湖酒店
790 条点评
5.4 公里远
附近的餐厅查看附近 27 家餐厅
The Stables Restaurant
566 条点评
0.56 公里远
Cucina Ristorante
689 条点评
0.35 公里远
Balloch House
595 条点评
0.04 公里远
The Tullie Inn
1,143 条点评
0.23 公里远
附近的景点查看附近 20 个景点
Scotland's Wild Tours
97 条点评
0.24 公里远
TreeZone Loch Lomond Shores
116 条点评
0.89 公里远
Balloch VisitScotland iCentre
136 条点评
0.24 公里远
Balloch Castle Country Park
368 条点评
1.1 公里远
问题与答案
从The Woodbank Inn工作人员和以往的客人那里快速获取答案。
请注意: 您的问题会公开发布在“问答”页面上。
提交
发布准则
这是您的 TripAdvisor 详情页吗?
拥有或管理这家酒店? 免费获取您的详情页以便回复点评、更新资料或者进行其他操作。 获取详情页

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Woodbank Inn

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children

About

#19 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
4 Balloch Galleries Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8SS Scotland
Getting there
Glasgow Intl Airport11 mi
Glasgow Prestwick Airport35 mi
See all nearby hotels
10Reviews
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
We called in for lunch - we had tried another place but they were not interested in serving us so we left and found this place - very pleased we did! service was fine; menu simple; food quality - outstanding! Helping size - ample; taste - outstanding. I would definitely come back
Read more
Immaculate room, less than immaculate service! Myself and a friend stayed here for 2 nights 2/3 June (we booked in January) as a convenient location for a charity event we were taking part in. We arrived around 19:00 Friday evening and were shown to our room by a friendly member of staff. Please note, this is not a hotel as such, merely 5 rooms above a trendy, lovely looking bar/restaurant. The rooms were very nicely decorated, if a little cramped. As we were spending very little time in the rooms, this wasn't an issue. The room was spotlessly clean. The bathroom is small, the shower door doesn't open fully due to the sink unit, but was fine for the two of us. During the night we appeared to have had a power cut. Further investigating showed it was just the sockets that were not working. As we were heading out for a 30+ mile charity hike, heading out with wet hair and mobile phones less than fully charged wasn't ideal or particularly safe. We spoke to other guests on the landing, who were in the same situation as us, and equally as frustrated as apparently it had already happened to these guests the previous day. We rang the number of the Woodbank Inn to be met by an answerphone. I left a message informing them of the issue as we were heading out at 07:30, and not due back for at least 12 hours. I further called the Inn twice during the day, to ask on progress rectifying the fault. The first time I called, the female I spoke to had no idea of the message left. The second time I phoned she said the electrician was due within the hour. We arrived back at the Inn at 20:45 after a very long tiring day. The sockets were working! But not for long it would seem! Again, during the night, the sockets had 'tripped' and once again there was no member of staff on site to inform of the problem. I spoke to a member of the kitchen staff at 09:00am who was waiting outside the Inn for his supervisor to let him in. He informed us that the issue had been ongoing for several days, and they thought the problem was due to a fault in Room 1 causing all the sockets to trip. And that over the past few days, rather than getting an electrician out, they'd just been resetting the fuse box themselves! Once the female supervisor started work, she knocked on our door to ask about the issue. She herself tried to reset the fuse box again, but without success. Several other furious guests also appeared in the landing. Rightly so too! The supervisor said she was going to ring the owner. With a 3+ hour drive back home ahead of us, we decided to cut our losses and leave. We spoke to the female supervisor once again downstairs in the restaurant. Understandably so, she was embarrassed, and very apologetic. She informed us that the issue has been ongoing since at least Tuesday and that an electrician had never been called, they'd just been resetting the fuse box themselves! She was unable to get hold of the owner, and was unsure what to do. She very kindly offered us a free breakfast (breakfast isn't included in the cost and isn't served before 9am when the staff come in), but a complimentary breakfast wasn't going to make up for the 'Fawlty Towers' establishment the Woodbank Inn is! Should you at the very least provide your guests with an emergency number to use should any problems arise during the night when the premises are unmanned? What if one of your guests had to rely upon a power source for medical support during the night? If there were any problems caused as a result of not having anyone available at night, you would be liable for not providing the required staff on site or emergency number. What use is it providing the number of the establishment downstairs which is manned by an answerphone, picked up (or not as the case was) until 9am at the earliest? We left our contact details with the supervisor who informed us the Manager/Owner would be in touch. Over 48 hours later, we've still heard nothing. Such a shame. The Woodbank Inn looks a lovely place, they've got the look just right. But the service is shocking! Can't comment on the food as we didn't eat there. But the Tullie Inn just over the road is a fantastic eatery, and a great selection of alcoholic beverages too! What should have been a fantastic child-free weekend away for two friends, raising money for Macmillan, was turned sour by the Woodbank Inn!
Read more
Responded Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your review and comments, We are not "hands on" Owners and rely upon our managers so it is interesting and informative to receive all feedback. 1. Unfortunately we had an issue with a malfunctioning kettle in one of the rooms which was not immediately apparent. This was causing the electricity to trip. Tripping switches do not require an electrician call out, simply some patience to locate the offending item. It has however highlighted to us the need to put each room on its own RCD Box rather than have one in the central corridor which serves all the sockets across all the rooms. We are looking to have this done as soon as practically possible. 2. There is meant to be an out of hours contact number in the welcome pack which goes to a mobile held by the responsible out of hours staff member and for more serious emergencies, the responsible staff member is meant to attend within 15 -30 minutes. There should also be a list of all the emergency services numbers too. We will be asking the manager to respond to us and explain why this was not so. I am sorry we managed to "sour" your fundraising weekend. Perhaps you can take some comfort knowing that the woodbank has a history of supporting McMillan. Sincerely
Read more
We booked one night and called to confirm we would be late arrivals. We were provided with a code by text and informed our key would be in the door. When we arrived at 23.40 and let ourselves in there was no key in the door as promised. We called the text number 5 times which was not answered and then received a text to say someone would be with us in 10 minutes. We then called again and we're given the number of another member of staff who informed us that they would be there in another 20 minutes. After the 20 minutes, we decided that no one was coming and started to walk back to our car as we presumed no one was coming. However around 30 minutes following our first call a member of staff arrived to let us in. The following morning, we left completely disatisfied with the employee who checked us out. We feel the hotel has a duty of care towards its customers and failed in this, should there have been an accident, incident, fire or anti social behaviour 30 minutes is far too long for a member of staff to attend. We still await the call back from the manager who we wished to raise our concerns with. I would never stay here again
Read more
Responded May 14, 2017
Dear D.D. I have spent some time with our staff looking into this matter and gathering evidence so a balanced view can be formed. I understand you were at a wedding and did not check in as required during normal times. To assist, our staff contacted you to give you the security codes for the main door and informed they had left your room key in the door. I understand that one of your fellow guests at the same wedding who was staying in the room across from you took it upon themselves to remove your key from the door and go to bed with it effectively locking you out. You called our out of hours number and a member of staff made haste to attend to give you an alternative key. Our records indicate they took little over 15 minutes from when you first contacted them. We have CCTV, alarm systems and door monitors which all record times. Our staff maintain that your conduct both at the time and the following morning was both abusive and threatening. Our staff on duty were females under the age of 25. They even had other members of the public from the restaurant offer to give witness statements and were in the process of calling the police to get you removed. I understand amongst your threats, you made comments about deliberately setting fire to the premises. All in i can understand your frustration about finding your room locked, however given this was caused by someone at the same wedding as you and not the staff or the hotel i think it completely unreasonable for you to behave the way you did. One matter we will agree upon is that you are not welcome back. sincerely
Read more
3 night stay to use as a base for biking in the area. Great location, right next to Balloch station. A well-equipped clean room and modern bathroom with good shower. Friendly staff happy to accommodate a couple of additional requests. Nice peaceful base for a short break.
Read more
Very easy to find and a friendly greeting when we arrived. The room was newly decorated and very clean and fresh but a bit tight for space as was the en suite. Fine for a few nights with little luggage (didn't find the drawers under the beds till we were leaving as we had pushed them together to give more space). I had to go and ask for the WiFi access and also there was no shampoo or shower gel provided in the room, they very gladly got a bottle of each for us when we asked. Very comfy beds, we slept really well even though the hotel is on the main road.
Read more
Responded Feb 7, 2017
Dear Molly W, Thank you for your constructive review, We have taken your constructive points on board and are making appropriate changes. Hopefully we will see you again soon. David M
Read more
Previous
12
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandLoch Lomond and The Trossachs National ParkWest DunbartonshireBalloch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing