We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (6)

About

#3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Isle of Bute
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A mid terrace Victorian Villa situated right on the seafront with stunning views of Rothesay Bay, Loch Striven and the Cowal Hills beyond. A very comfortable 10 bedroomed Guest House. All rooms are en suite and singles, twins and Super King rooms are available. Breakfast is served in the dining room which overlooks the fabulous view. We serve a selection of breakfast items and wherever possible we source our ingredients from our island producers. You are guaranteed a warm welcome at The Ardyne where we strive to please.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Wifi
Internet
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 5 miles
16Attractionswithin 5 miles
131Reviews
2Q+A
43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 22
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our 3rd visit to the Ardyne Dave & Kate are very friendly and welcoming nice comfortable room with a good breakfast selection,good local knowledge of the area they have a bar licence so you are welcome to sit outside and enjoy a drink while watching the boats go by etc.
Read more
Response from David P, Owner at Ardyne
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Charlie, It was a pleasure to have you both back at The Ardyne once again and hopefully it will not be too long before your next visit to Bute. Regards David
Read more
Very warm welcome. Property and room decorated and furnished to a high standard. Scrupulously clean. Incredible views from picture front window. Comfortable bed and delicious breakfast. Dave and Kate made our stay very comfortable with their friendliness and attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble. For £70 per night B&B this was a terrific stay for us. Highly recommend and a definite 5* review. 😊
Read more
Response from David P, Owner at Ardyne
Responded Jun 10, 2019
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ardyne in the future. Regards, Kate and David.
Read more
From the prompt attention to my pre-arrival questions to the warm welcome to the comfortable room with sea view to the takeaway breakfast left for the morning of our early departure, we lacked for nothing during our 5 nights at the Ardyne (except maybe good WiFi in the room, but it was fine enough in the lounge). Breakfasts were delicious and offered plenty of variety. We enjoyed every one of our walks to and from the town center and took advantage of the buses that will let you off right at the doorstep. We found it strange that we were the only guests enjoying the lounge with its fabulous view, binoculars, and bird book. Don’t miss it if you stay there.
Read more
Response from David P, Owner at Ardyne
Responded Jun 7, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us and The Ardyne. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and it was a pleasure to have you both here. Hopefully you will come and stay with us again on your next visit to the UK and to Bute. Regards David and Kate
Read more
We are just back from 2 days staying at the Ardyne. The warm welcome and general ambience of the house together with the clean and comfortable room was great. The sitting area looking out to the sea was an added bonus. The superior breakfast freshly cooked to order set us up for the day. This more than made up for the wet weather which was beyond their control! We would gladly stay there again and are very happy to recommend it.
Read more
Response from David P, Owner at Ardyne
Responded Jun 3, 2019
Kate and I are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Ardyne so much. It was a pleasure having you both here and thank you for taking the time to write this review. Hopefully you come back for anther visit to Bute. Regards David and Kate
Read more
I was over in Rothesay for a week on business and needed somewhere near the town centre. After booking the Ardyne through a travel booker the owners immediately got in touch to see if I had any questions and to help plan my arrival. That level of service continued throughout my stay, friendly, engaging and alternative without being overbearing. The rooms are spacious and well maintained but the real gem here is the breakfast with a view. The food served is freshly prepared and excellent. Should I return to the island I wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else.
Read more
Response from David P, Owner at Ardyne
Responded Jun 1, 2019
Thank you for writing this review about us and The Ardyne. We are really pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us and hopefully we will see you again on your next visit to Rothesay. Regards David and Kate.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ardyne st ebba hotel, hotel ardyne st ebba
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandIsle of ButeRothesay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing