We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
28 Leven Road, Kinlochleven PH50 4RP Scotland
E-mail hotel
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)

About

#5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kinlochleven
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Centrally located in the picturesque village of Kinlochleven, all of our rooms are warm, comfortable and boast gorgeous views of the Scottish Highland. Whether you want to enjoy a spring, summer, autumn or winter break, the Highland Getaway is the perfect place to base yourself while you take in the striking surrounding scenery and abundance of outdoor activities, including the well known West Highland Way and the newly created Via Ferrata.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Karaoke
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
231Reviews0Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 152
  • 70
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
An K wrote a review Sep 2020
Stockport, United Kingdom239 contributions48 helpful votes
Stayed overnight as part of the West Highland Way walk. The staff were so helpful and supportive. Ate in the restaurant and the food was amazing. Would definitely stay here again in the future. Such a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Highland Getaway, Owner at Highland Getaway
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Great review for us and much appreciated. Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and come again soon. Thank you.
Read more
Lorraine S wrote a review Aug 2020
Buckie, United Kingdom66 contributions37 helpful votes
We stayed here for a night the rooms are next to the restaurant very clean spacious room with a view to die for . we ate lunch and dinner here the food is fantastic and the breakfast was great . Very friendly staff but glad we booked dinner as seen lots of people getting turned away as fully booked . We can’t wait to return next year
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Highland Getaway, Owner at Highland Getaway
Responded Sep 18, 2020
Many thanks for your great review. Great to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay.
Read more
BillPNo1 wrote a review Aug 2020
Friendswood, Texas687 contributions145 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at The Highland Getaway Inn while passing through Kinlochleven while hiking the West Highland Way. It was very conveniently located to the trail in the center of the town and suited our needs very well. The Highland Getaway was a very nice Inn and the room was exceptional although the check-in and reception area looked - from the outside - to be just a corner bar.However, Room #10, located in an adjacent building like a small apartment was very charming and quite comfortable. The most notable feature was the double French doors that opened onto a large patio deck overlooking the river with a great view of the mountain/hill on the other side of the river. The room had two twin beds each with two pillows and two throws per bed; two nightstands; a desk/vanity with a stool; two barrel-back chairs; and a small TV mounted on the wall. The room did have a coffee urn and fixings but no decaf coffee. There was a box of tissues. There were at least ten electrical outlets available for chargers, etc.; and good lighting from an overhead light and various wall sconces. The bathroom was fair sized with a shower stall. The sink had separate Hot and Cold water faucets - somewhat dated. There were four big white fluffy towels, shampoo and conditioner, bar soap but no wash clothes. The light over the bathroom sink was burned out or inoperative. The Highland Getaway had a nice bar area furnished with comfortable lounge chairs and sofas. Dinner was served there in the restaurant as well as upstairs in the breakfast room. Breakfast, however, was served at 10:00 AM - very late for a hiker. The bathroom ventilator was anemic and there were no smoke alarms.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Highland Getaway, Owner at Highland Getaway
Responded Sep 18, 2020
Great review very detailed. Many thanks.
Read more
Kevin F wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Horrendous attitude from the lady serving in the bar could not wait to getaway more like rude and why have a massive sign saying balcony bar when its food only wouldnt care the bar was dead not very welcoming to strangers try bothy bar round corner
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
sallylouden wrote a review Aug 2020
Winchester, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
This was our last stop whilst doing the West Highland Way. Dog friendly. The rooms were ensuite and clean. The bar menu was the most exciting we had seen all week. Covid regulations were being taken seriousl. Excellent breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Highland Getaway, Owner at Highland Getaway
Responded Sep 18, 2020
Many thanks for your kind review.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsLochaberKinlochleven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Highland Getaway
Which popular attractions are close to Highland Getaway?
Nearby attractions include Glen Coe (3.9 miles), Ice Factor (0.03 miles), and West Highland Way (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Highland Getaway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Highland Getaway?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Highland Getaway?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Highland Getaway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lochleven Seafood Cafe, Highland Getaway Restaurant, and The Bothy Bar.
Is Highland Getaway located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Kinlochleven.
Are there any historical sites close to Highland Getaway?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dun Deardail fort (9.2 miles).
Does Highland Getaway have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.