We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Poolewe Hotel

    Main Street | Highlands, Poolewe IV22 2JX, Scotland
    011 44 1443 606289
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Nov 5 Nov 6
    Traveler (100)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (12)
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good41%
    • Average23%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible6%
    Travelers talk about
    “pub food” (6 reviews)
    “ate here” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Nov 5Nov 6
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (219)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 202 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Stayed here for 1 night in the annex, room was OK but dated shower was mouldy. Bar area was probably the best part of the hotel. Staff not very friendly although evening meal and breakfast were very good and couldn't be faulted. Great location for...More

    Thank 14dw
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This hotel is everything you need when touring Scotland. We enjoyed a view across the car park but up the loch, and the room was comfortable and clean. Dinner in the restaurant was good as was breakfast the next morning. We felt we could have...More

    Thank AandLabroad
    Response from PooleweHotel, Owner at Poolewe HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Poolewe Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay particularly your dinner and breakfast. Poolewe Hotel is ideally located for touring the Scottish Highlands and we are very fortunate to...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We had a lunch in the bar today 01/10/2017 having previously phoned to see if they did Sunday roasts and was assured they did. The barmaid/waitress was unfriendly. there was only one choice of roast - beef . The meal was one of the worst...More

    1  Thank kathleenbluefield
    Response from PooleweHotel, Owner at Poolewe HotelResponded 1 week ago

    I am sorry that you were not happy with the Sunday lunch you recently had at Poolewe Hotel. The Manager informs me that unfortunately the Hotel did run out of roast potatoes and Yorkshire pudding on this occasion but guests were informed before ordering. I...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We were housed in the Annex across the car park. That was not a problem as it was fairly new but a boxy design. The room was clean and well stocked with essentials plus the beds were on the comfortable end of the range we...More

    Thank Peter
    Response from PooleweHotel, Owner at Poolewe HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Poolewe Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found your room comfortable and enjoyed your evening meal and breakfast. It is very unfortunate that you had an "interrupted" nights sleep, I can...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Hubby and I stayed overnight whilst doing the North Coast 500. Accommodation was cheap and cheerful, although a bit tired looking. Food was okay...both dinner in the bar and breakfast the next morning.More

    1  Thank kiplingScotland
    Response from PooleweHotel, Owner at Poolewe HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for reviewing your overnight stay at Poolewe Hotel. I do hope you enjoyed your visit and will stay with us again especially if you are taking part in the North Coast 500. With regard to your comment, the accommodation was a bit tired...More

    Gairloch Highland Lodge
    159 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Gairloch
    Aultbea Hotel
    278 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Aultbea
    Shieldaig Lodge
    174 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Gairloch
    Gairloch Hotel
    353 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Gairloch
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • $118 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and Priceline so you can book your Poolewe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Ross and Cromarty >
    • Poolewe
    • Also Known As
    • Poolewe Hotel Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (100)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (12)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (87)
    Bathroom (1)
    Sponsored by:
    Shieldaig Lodge
    174 reviews
    6.03 miles away
    Aultbea Hotel
    278 reviews
    5.06 miles away
    Gairloch Hotel
    353 reviews
    4.30 miles away
    Gairloch Highland Lodge
    159 reviews
    4.59 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bridge Cottage Cafe
    243 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Coast Coffee Company
    112 reviews
    4.73 miles away
    Oran Na Mara Cafe
    66 reviews
    4.83 miles away
    The Bistro Poolewe Hotel
    98 reviews
    .02 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Inverewe Garden
    525 reviews
    .65 miles away
    Gairloch Heritage Museum
    160 reviews
    4.02 miles away
    Hebridean Whale Cruises
    168 reviews
    4.85 miles away
    Sealife Glass Bottom Boat Cruises
    149 reviews
    4.73 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    March 19, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from David S | Property representative |
    Yes. There are some really great dog walkis both on the local beaches and in the hills behind the hotel. David
    October 7, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from ziofrenky | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there is
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Avoid if you like good food"
    Read review
    "Ask for a water view."
    Read review
    "I can't recommend that you go to this hotel"
    Read review
    "we only stopped for lunch"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing