We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Livingston

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Livingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place to stay if visiting Edinburgh ( accessible via car or bus) or Heriot Watt (car) universities - the purpose of our visit. Quiet location, but a variety of eateries nearby. Comfortable and very clean. Supermarkets nearby for supplies and fuel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank kateswhiskers
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Livingston, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Livingston Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do hope... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Friendly accommodating staff. Clean- yes. Basic-extremely! No bathmat; no hair drier (although one provided from reception); no glasses(plastic beakers); very little toilet paper and so thin you can almost read a newspaper through it! Plastic chairs! Breakfast - £4.95 for an airline style breakfast box - don't bother - visit Sainsbury's across the road for a proper breakfast! Wi-fi -... More 

Helpful?
Thank maggieboon2
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the disappointment you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the travelodge more than 4 times in the last year, as it's close to my company headquarters. Here are a few bulletpoints: - a cheap room close to the shopping centre - the rooms are simple, every essential is provided - i just can't stand the smell and touch of the cheap soap you find there,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hervé B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're pleased to learn over Livingston hotel is convenient for your business stays. Your feedback regarding our soap and breakfast boxes is very much appreciated and we will be more than happy to forward a copy of your thoughts onto the relevant departments. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Oldmeldrum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location... had to ask for towels as only one between us... had booked a twin room but bone of us had to sleep on floor bed whilst the other had a king size !!! Staff friendly and helpful... kept our luggage after check out and helped to find a taxi...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank KSS66
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last night as it was handy for me and my Mum who had a stall in the shopping center and no car. I was all you need for a travelodge a kettle, tea and coffee making facilities and a reasonably sized bathroom. the room itself was nice with a very comfy king sized bed and two brick solid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregg C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Livingston, responded to this review

During the warmer spells, we know how vital it is to offer rooms to relax and beat the weather. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Livingston Travelodge with us. To achieve a cooler room we have take measures to ensure our guests are comfortable, we have provided fans and lighter bed linen for... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very handy for local shops and restaurants, the staff were friendly and as helpful as they can be working for a large chain, but customer services are useless. god help you if you need to amend your invoice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank adamrQ7108BP
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased that you found the location of the hotel to be ideal and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. If you still require help with your invoice, please contact us via the contact us page on our website so we can resolve this for you. Thank you... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Straight across road from shopping centre.can't fault anything.Staff were very helpful and friendly.quiet hotel spotless..if you're hungry try Tony macaroons italian next door to travelodge. DELICIOUS

Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona H
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was good and plenty of room for us and the dogs.Kettle and mugs and a few sachets sugar and milk and tea for the use off. On first floor wouldnt want to be any higher with the dogs as we used the lift . There is a staircase if you wish to use it.If like me loads of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here recently working over the road in the shopping centre for which it's very well placed. Rooms clean and tidy, usual Travelodge basic accommodation with just enough in room to make it bearable however you wouldn't want to spend a week here if you could help it. Car park can be busy as hotel is above A popular Italian... More 

Helpful?
Thank KazSteve
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Livingston was a positive one due to the cleanliness of your room. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent... More 

Insch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All a bit sad, barely vlean, a bath that's so short they'd have been better doing away with it completely and the most dreadful uncomfortable beds! Hardly slept. Not one to repeat for any reason at all!

Helpful?
Thank Hazel L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Livingston hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment with the bed and bath in your room. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Livingston

Address: The Hub Almondvale Crescent | Almondvale Crescent, Livingston EH54 7EY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Price Range: $72 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Livingston 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Livingston Hotel Livingston
Travel Lodge Livingston
Livingston Travel Lodge
Livingston Travelodge
Travelodge Livingston Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay