We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mercure Livingston

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Livingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 379: English reviews
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here on business for one night, which was fine for one night, but I am note sure I would want to stay longer. The room was large and clean, albeit quite dated. The staff were attentive and pleasant. The big let down was the food and the pricing. Dinner in the restaurant was only OK and very expensive... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndrewBBUK
Redcar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice position, very nice large rooms,clean and in good condition although a little dated in parts,stayed here on a coach trip for two nights with breakfast and evening meal, quality of food was good and nicely presented, the only draw back was breakfast on last day,due to people taking far more than was needed leaving the poor staff trying to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We were pleased to read that overall this was enjoyed and we always look for ways in which we can improve and our grateful for your thoughts. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice room, clean bathroom, towels and toiletries were changed daily. In the room there is an iron machine and a hairdrier. There is also a big mirror. Breakfast is average: not enough pastries, bacon, sausages, fried eggs, coffee and tea. The price for breakfast is 11 pounds/person/day.

Helpful?
Thank Adina I
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit. Kind regards, More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival at hotel with a nice happy receptionist helped us book in with no problems very helpful and friendly unfortunately the swimming pool was out of action but the sauna was nice and hot nice clean room's very comfortable bed's easy access to livingstone shopping centre on foot plenty food and drinks for us there will stay here again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed with this hotel. The room looked like it had been recently refreshed- not by much though as the decoration was from the 80s even had the brown leather chair with footstool. The bathroom had very very poor tiling, if it was at my house I'd as for it to be re done and the style is nearly as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon U
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, More 

Travelers are raving about these Livingston hotels

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
513 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I were guests at an evening wedding reception.We were very impressed.The Reception staff made you welcome.The buffet meal was as delicious and varied as any evening reception we have been to.The staff were friendly and service was prompt.The overall organisation from the cutting of the cake to the disco was excellent as it has to be on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John L
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your night and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights on business. The bedrooms are spotless with a comfortable bed and are equipped to the same standard as any Premier Inn - except three times the price! What a tired old place - worn carpets and furniture all over the property, scuffed tables, doors, saggy sofas in the bar. Yet the place is packed and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Casuarinamob1
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are grateful for your comments. We might not have an immediate fix for some of the frustrations you encountered but I do hope we might welcome you again when you are next in the area. Kind regards, More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We had a booking at the Mercure hotel in Wetherby for a wedding the wedding was cancelled and we didn't have cancellation of the room. Mercure Wetherby said we could transfer the booking to another of there hotels which we did and stayed on Saturday at there Livingston hotel, though just 20 mins away from home!! We had a priveledge... More 

Helpful?
Thank h52
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, More 

Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Comfortable rooms and friendly reception staff. Plenty of choices for breakfast. The gym was okay, only one treadmill so had to wait for someone to finish their workout. Good location and easy to find - walking distance to the shopping mall.

Helpful?
Thank crowesnest16
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review, We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Had a two night stay. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Our room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The restaurant was excellent and we had delicious food both at breakfast and dinner. Barry made superb cocktails at the bar whilst we sat beside the fire. We would highly recommend the hotel and eill return soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank colinbarclay57
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Livingston. Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
Princes Street and Gardens
Mercure Edinburgh City - Princes Street Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Livingston

Address: Almondview, Livingston EH54 6QB, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Livingston)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Price Range: $91 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Livingston 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Livingston Hotel Livingston
Ramada Livingston
Livingston Ramada
Mercure Livingston Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay