We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chain Runner by Marston's Inns

Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (6)

About

#3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Livingston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a family-friendly small hotel in Livingston, look no further than Chain Runner by Marston's Inns. For those interested in checking out Dedridge Baptist Church (0.4 mi) while visiting Livingston, Chain Runner by Marston's Inns is a short distance away. Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Chain Runner by Marston's Inns offer a flat screen TV, a seating area, and a desk. Guests of Chain Runner by Marston's Inns are also welcome to enjoy an on-site restaurant. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available. While visiting Livingston, you may want to try some fish and chips at one of the nearby restaurants, such as The Chain Runner, Oscars Bar and Grill, or The Lime Kiln. Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out Almond Valley Heritage Centre (1.0 mi) and Tony Macaroni Arena (0.3 mi), some attractions that are a short walk from Chain Runner by Marston's Inns. The staff at Chain Runner by Marston's Inns looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business

Location

Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
110Reviews
6Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 29
  • 12
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at the Chain Runner for two nights whilst attending a local wedding. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable, with tea/coffee/biscuits and a hairdryer. We had breakfast in the restaurant twice, and evening meal once, all of which was so nice we would come back here again just for a lovely meal. It was a little hidden away and took a couple of attempt to find, even with a sat nav, but defo worth the effort as they have made it into such a lovely little corner with wonderful garden and outside seating. Breakfast was also served up to 11am which is perfect when you have had a night out. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Read more
This is an overall review from my collective experience. I make frequent business trips up to this hotel as I have a project close by to attend frequent site visits. Staff in my opinion have always been polite. From my first visit to my most recent I have never been rudely spoken to. Rooms all tend to be clean and fairly well presented. My only comment was I have experienced a slight bit of musty smell on a couple of occasions, otherwise all is well. Nice reasonable selection for the breakfast menu and food quality is good. There is a nice selection to choose from the dinner menu. Would recommend to anyone travelling for a short stay or weekend trip.
Read more
I arrived around 2.30pm thinking I was too early, however when checking in was told that check in was from 2pm!! The reception is in the main restaurant, which was a bit odd, but again, once you've stayed you will know! Heading up to my room, I found the cleaner was still in there finishing off! She was mortified!! I am not a moaner, so dropped one bag in and went back to my car to collect the rest of my stuff. By the time I returned, all was finished. Wendy was so apologetic, which was not needed, but she did give me some extra custard creams!! Thanks Wendy ... great job on the room.
Read more
We’re a family of 7 visiting for the first time . We were not told on arrival that you had to order at the bar so we left sitting for a long time before a very rude member of staff eventually told us. When the food finally arrived , 2 main meals (which were wrong) were out before any starters . The same waitress then served another table before eventually bringing the rest of the mains before starters were finished . We asked to speak to a manger as the customer service was shocking . The manger took no ownership, did not apologise and had a terrible attitude. As for the food it was watery microwaved rubbish. I would not recommend this place to anyone .
Read more
Response from ChainRunner, Manager at Chain Runner by Marston's Inns
Responded Apr 27, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed to read this and would very much like to discuss this further with you. Please give us a call at the Chain Runner at your convenience.
Read more
Room spartan but usable and looked in good order. Bed comfy and tv a reasonable size. Nice size but no coat hooks for wet coats (Scotland) ! Food: Ok Nowt better or worse than I would have envisaged . Useful having refillable soft drinks.
Read more
Response from ChainRunner, Manager at Chain Runner by Marston's Inns
Responded Mar 8, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandLivingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing