We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sleat IV43 8QW Scotland
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Best rate direct
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
Trip.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (341)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (213)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Sleat
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Escape to the beautiful Isle of Skye and enjoy an indulgent luxury break in the Highlands of Scotland at Duisdale House Hotel. Perfectly situated in the area known as Sleat on the southernmost tip of Skye, the hotel has been completely transformed into a chic boutique retreat in recent years, and the award winning restaurant and exclusive daily sailing trips on board our luxury yacht (from April to September) add a whole new dimension to a short break on the Isle of Skye.
Read more
Room & Suite (213)213
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Hiking
Board games / puzzles
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Special diet menus
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Best rate direct
767Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 413
  • 172
  • 97
  • 55
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gorka332 wrote a review May 2020
Bilbao, Spain10 contributions10 helpful votes
Everything was tainted by the miserable and unprofessional attitude of the man in charge of the reception. He assigned us the two worst rooms in the hotel, located above the kitchen, and he couldn't make us feel welcome. Disastrous!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Buchanan, General Manager at Duisdale House Hotel
Responded May 17, 2020
Dear Gorka332, Thank you for your feedback and disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay. However it is hard to give you a measured response to your comments as your stay with us was nearly 12 months ago and as if you suggest if your stay was "disastrous" the positive outcome for everybody would have been to sort out any problems that you may have had during that time. Hopefully we may see you back at some point in the future. Take care and stay safe, Regards Ken Buchanan
Read more
Craig Anthony Gillon wrote a review Jan 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom24 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We have just arrived home from a wonderful stay on ths Isle Of Skye. What a wonderful place and this Hotel is a must stay. From the moment we arrived we were looked after with professional, friendly staff. Neil, Laura, and Morag were awesome! The room was clean with a wonderful view of the sea. The lounge area was cosy and beautifully set out. The breakfasts were lovely and the food in the restaurant was excellent. I would say this hotel is 4 Star, with 5 Star service and dining. I would reccomend staying here in a heartbeat. Thanks for having us 🙏
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil MacDonald, Guest Services / Front Office at Duisdale House Hotel
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear CraigG1906 Wow thank you so much for your kind words in your review of your stay at Duisdale House Hotel It was an absolute pleasure to have you staying with us and we are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from our lovely staff to your room where each of our guests comfort is thought about in each of our unique bedrooms. The lounge is just lovely with its open log fire where you can just sit and relax with a fine wine and a good book or the latest magazine. We are so pleased that you were so happy with the standard of service that we like to bestow on each of our guests so as they leave us feeling relaxed, refreshed and truly pampered. We shall most look forward to seeing you soon
Read more
Sabrinaschmid wrote a review Apr 2020
Brisbane, Australia350 contributions75 helpful votes
+1
Wonderful hotel with major Scottish charm. This hotel was set back a bit from the mean town of Portree but it is a great calm oasis with amazing breakfast foods and quality of rooms. There is a bar/lounge with everything you will ever need too. Across the street you can go to beach.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Buchanan, General Manager at Duisdale House Hotel
Responded Apr 18, 2020
Dear Sabrinaschmid, Thank you for your excellent feedback and delighted to learn that you enjoyed the Duisdale House Hotel. As part of a private collection of hotels in Skye the hotels are continually be invested offering high standards of accommodation, hospitality, fixtures and fittings adding to that "Scottish charm". We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Best wishes, Ken Buchanan
Read more
pablocondy wrote a review Mar 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom2 contributions
I stayed here for a couple of nights on business. I had never been to this part of Skye before which is lovely. The welcome was very friendly (especially from Morag who was happy to chat despite being busy), the room was stunning and the food was excellent, especially the breakfasts (wow). Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Buchanan, General Manager at Duisdale House Hotel
Responded Apr 4, 2020
Dear pablocondy, Thank you for your excellent feedback. I am delighted that you had enjoyable stay at Dusidale House Hotel. Yes Morag is a true credit to the hotel and always makes our guests feel welcome. We hope you return again to us in the near future when everything is back to normal. Kind regards, Ken Buchanan
Read more
Derek F wrote a review Mar 2020
Inverness, United Kingdom17 contributions9 helpful votes
Just returned from one night stay - surpassed all expectations in ever aspect . Friendly, professional staff - every member fantastic but particular mention to the charming gentleman with the suit ( didn’t get his name ) & receptionist Morag looked after so well . Our room wasn’t quite ready so we were given complementary coffee & waited in beautiful lounge . Gent who was then on duty looked after us so well & provided first class 5 star service from our tine being served drinks in lounge & then at our table in dining room . Food was fantastic - 5 star food & service , room great with beautiful view . Lovely walks round hotel & Sleat is beautiful part of Skye . Well done Duisdale & staff - definitely place to go for a short break or even longer . Anyone unable to travel abroad ... go here !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Buchanan, General Manager at Duisdale House Hotel
Responded Apr 4, 2020
Dear 919derekf, Thank you for your fantastic feedback in relation to your recent visit to Duisdale House Hotel. I am delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time and my apologies that your room wasn't quite ready on arrival. Our aim at is to provide a "home from home" experience and all our staff are a true credit to the hotel as we strive to push forward in our service delivery. We hope you do come back to visit us again and experience our service when we are up and running and free from the grips of this dreadful pandemic. Kind regards Ken Buchanan
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$180 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandThe HebridesIsle of SkyeSleat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Duisdale House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Duisdale House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Gallery An Talla Dearg (0.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Duisdale House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Duisdale House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Duisdale House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Duisdale House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant at Kinloch Lodge, Am Praban Bar & Restaurant, and An Crùbh.
Does Duisdale House Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.