We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaview Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fionnphort
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Seaview Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seaview Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
london
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed over a long weekend with 3 rooms booked. We enjoyed the welcome, the hospitality, the information provided and given, pack lunches and of course the dogs! Jane & John work hard in keeping an exceptional B&B, I or my brothers would not hesitate to stay again or recommend the Seaview to family & friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ca74
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were very impressed with Seaview. John was so helpful when we arrived and did everything he could to ensure that we made the most of the short time we were there. He arranged a boat trip for us and even altered a ferry booking on our behalf. The room was very well appointed and the shower was excellent. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iroadlesstravelled
Old Kilpatrick
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to the seaview and it was as good if not better than the first. John and Jane make you feel at home . The rooms are lovely and clean and the breakfasts to die for. It is fun sitting with your fellow guests at breakfast and sharing experiences while watching the ferry...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arfc40
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This B&B was a total pleasure. John couldn't have been more helpful from allowing us to park at the property from mid morning while we took the ferry to Iona to ensuring that our overnight stay was as perfect as possible. The room was comfortable and every care had been taken to ensure guests had everything they could possibly need....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderersACT
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Perfect location and excellent accommodation.. John and Jane are very good hosts, John ensuring that you had everything you needed and was very informative. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts cooked by Jane were delicious, with such variety catering for all tastes. We liked the informality of all eating around one large table, we met some interesting people and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally517
John N, Owner at Seaview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Sally & Doug, Thank you for stopping by and posting a review for us following your recent stay at Seaview. We are blessed to be living where we do and never tire of the spectacular views. Delighted to hear you enjoyed the breakfasts and the communal breakfast table - guests seem to love sitting together and sharing their knowledge...

Kent,England
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This place is all anyone could could ask for in a B&B, it's clean, comfortable and very welcoming, John the owner is extremely helpful and knowledgable about the area, Jane cooks wonderful meals, they offer evening meals a couple of nights a week which are lovely, it's nice to sit and chat with fellow guests over a great home cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stormtwig
John N, Owner at Seaview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear stormtwig, Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments in the review you have posted; we are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and that you say we are everything a B&B should be. It makes all the hard work worthwhile and it's great to know we do get it right most of the time :-) We hope...

Scotland
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were recommended by a friend to stay here and it certainly lived up to our expectations . The bedroom was well appointed with the most comfortable beds and pillows and a lovely ensuite.Everything you could need was there The breakfast room has the most stunning views to Iona and the quality of the breakfast was excellent with a wide...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALANRUTHScotland
John N, Owner at Seaview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Alan & Ruth, Thank you for your lovely comments following your stay with us - we are delighted we met your expectations and your stay at Seaview made your visit to Mull & Iona. Good luck with the plant cutting, let us know how you get on with it and if you need any advice with it's care just...

Norfolk
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very comfortable and tastefully furnished and decorated room with comfortable beds and all the 'extras' one could wish for. The owners are very hospitable, informative and friendly. Breakfast, both the choice offered and the production is excellent. John, who does the serving, is so obliging about everything. From the way you want you eggs cooked to the weather forecast for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gwdihw38
John N, Owner at Seaview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Anne & Pam, Loved your review - thank you for all your kind comments and for coming back to stay with us year after year. Despite the weather during your stay your sunny and relaxed manner makes it very easy for us to look after you and we look forward to you staying each year no matter how you...

Cambridgeshire
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed for a one night break on our island wanderings. John and Jane (and their delightfully well behaved dogs) made us extremely welcome with lots of accurate and helpful information prior to our short stay. Our room (Iona) was cosy and delightfully sunny in spite of the rain outside. China mugs, a choice of drinks with tasty biscuits were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patpagethevineyard
John N, Owner at Seaview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear patpagethevineyard, Thank you so much for your kind and lovely comments following your recent stay with us. We are delighted we were able to provide you with a positive and memorable experience and that you appreciate the service we offer our guests and the attention to deal in all that we do. We hope you enjoy the rest of...

Netherlands
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed last week one night @ Seaview B&B as part of our exploration of Mull & Iona. We chose it because of it's excellent location next to the ferry to Iona and boattrips to Staffa (which unfortunately were canceled due to poor weather). Apart from a comfortable and quiet room and an excellent Scottish breakfast the B&B also has...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nico M
John N, Owner at Seaview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Nico M, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. Despite the challenges that the weather gave us all, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to make full use of the facilities and services we offer our guests. Hopefully you will come back again so we can get you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (118)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fionnphort
27.1 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
23.5 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
363 reviews
23.7 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ardoran House
Ardoran House
#1 of 12 in Isle of Iona
120 reviews
22.7 mi away
Glengorm Castle
Glengorm Castle
#4 of 28 in Tobermory
289 reviews
19.5 mi away
Bellachroy Hotel
Bellachroy Hotel
#1 of 11 in Dervaig
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seaview is the home of authentic Scottish island hospitality, delicious food, good craic and award winning customer service. A genuine warm welcome awaits you at Seaview, here on the south west peninsula on the Isle of Mull overlooking the gorgeous colours of the Sound of Iona and her famous Abbey. Scottish Thistle Award winning Seaview is a traditional Hebridean cottage built from the Ross of Mull pink granite and is the home of your hosts John & Jane Noddings. As well as being the nearest 4 star GOLD B&B en-suite accommodation, close to the ferry for Iona, Staffa & Treshnish Isles, Seaview are also holders of the Gold Award for Green Tourism reflecting the commitment of John & Jane as ambassadors to environmentally responsible tourism. Renowned for our hospitality and home cooking, enjoy our famous 'Fingals' Breakfast and seafood dinners whilst enjoying the panoramic seascapes of Iona and its historic Abbey and surrounding landscapes from our breakfast room. As well as all the home comforts, we also offer cycle hire, a same day laundry service, free wireless broadband access, picnic lunches and much more. Short breaks also available throughout the year - ideal for wildlife, bird watching, walking, whale watching. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaview Bed & Breakfast

Address: Fionnphort PA66 6BL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Fionnphort
Price Range: $82 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Seaview Bed & Breakfast Fionnphort, Scotland - Isle Of Mull
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Seaview Bed & Breakfast staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Seaview Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Can request rooms with views of the bay and Iona.”
 of 5 bubbles spitcher72, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“I looked at the photographs before bookings and they were a good representation of the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles annsherburnhall, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Seaview rooms are a bonus.”
 of 5 bubbles Martyn56, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Loved the window seat in our front room, Lunga.”
 of 5 bubbles manxie_liz, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have the best views but rear rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Brainsey, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question