We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ardbeg House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dervaig
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ardbeg House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Argyll, Scotland
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Comfortable, well-equipped rooms, friendly welcome, good breakfasts, and tranquil setting. What more could you want in a B&B? Add the peaceful surroundings of this beautiful corner of NW Mull, and you are set for a great few days. Ardbeg House proved an ideal base for exploring the north end of the Isle of Mull. It is situated on the edge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronica59
Iona A, Owner at Ardbeg House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ardbeg House, We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 15, 2016

My husband and I spent three nights here in June and found the welcome and food great. Iona puts on a good breakfast and we liked the idea of making your own toast (no wastage and have as much as you want). Our room was very spacious and clean and had lovely view over the garden and beyond. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally503975
ArdbegHouse, Owner at Ardbeg House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the to review Ardbeg House, it is appreciated.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed May 14, 2016

As well as the enjoyable stay, there are fresh eggs from the chickens on the grounds, which makes for a very nice breakfast, or for the boiled eggs that we took away on our last morning leaving early for the ferry. Just a note on the water situation from other reviews, we had no problems. :) We had hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethAndMatt
ArdbegHouse, Owner at Ardbeg House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ardbeg House, and I am glad that you had such a pleasant stay with us.

Reviewed August 23, 2015

We loved staying here and were treated excellently by the lovely people who run it. They made us feel at home and we stayed in a very comfortable en suite room with a view out to trees and countryside. It was quiet and just 5 minutes to the shop and restaurant. I loved that the Ardbeg was a grand old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
ArdbegHouse, Owner at Ardbeg House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ardbeg House, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2015

First time on Mull. Had a wonderful stay at arderg house although very windy/ single track roads to get there. Beautiful gardens, large room and lovely bathroom. House was very clean and breakfast was very tasty. Glad the owners are dog lovers, friendly and welcoming to our little dog. Owners also recommended a nearby beach which was beautiful. Walked down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBar17
ArdbegHouse, Owner at Ardbeg House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ardbeg House, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2015

Lovely peaceful setting. A bonus that we could take our dog with us too. The hosts are very friendly and keen to make guests welcome. Our only slight negative was the very poor water pressure for the shower and the lack of hot water in the evening. Minor grumbles though on an otherwise very pleasant stay. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diamondhusband
ArdbegHouse, Owner at Ardbeg House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ardbeg House. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed May 31, 2015

We had two nights at Ardbeg House and enjoyed the cozy, rural atmosphere in and around the house. The hosts were very nice and thoughtful and even prepared an early breakfast when we had to leave for the ferry. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kebascho
ArdbegHouse, Owner at Ardbeg House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ardbeg House. We look forward to welcoming you back ton any future visits to the Isle of Mull.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed May 24, 2015

My wife and I had a nice stay at Ardbeg House. There isn't much going on in Dervaig, but for a lot of people that is a plus: this was a quiet, comfortable, location, and an ideal place for a respite while on the Isle of Mull. Iona is a great deal of fun, and the chickens on property insure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
ArdbegHouse, Owner at Ardbeg House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ardbeg House. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Nottingham
Reviewed September 30, 2014

I stayed here with my elderly mum in June for four or five nights. It was so relaxing and the hosts, Iona and Brian, made us feel so at home. No preciousness or pressure at all. Loved the absolute quiet - broken only by the quack of ducks and the crowing of their fabulous cockerels. Homely and clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leloshea
ArdbegHouse, Owner at Ardbeg House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We would be happy to welcome you back to Ardbeg House for a future stay on The Isle of Mull.

Centreville, MD.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Mary and I spent two nights at Ardbeg House and found it a great place to stay. When we come to Scotland our main interest is the ancient stones -- I mean ANCIENT!! Not the ones used in building those Victorian houses or those stone walls, but the ones that have been standing for 4000 years or so. Anyway, Dervaig...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hwmccoy
ArdbegHouse, Owner at Ardbeg House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of Ardbeg House. We would be happy to see you again on any future trips to the Isle of Mull!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ardbeg House

Address: Dervaig PA75 6QJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Dervaig
Price Range: $51 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Ardbeg House Dervaig, Isle Of Mull, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ardbeg House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Front room overlooks the attractive garden with view across Dervaig to the hills.”
 of 5 bubbles veronica59, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles Sally503975, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room 2 - definately recommended”
 of 5 bubbles MBar17, Aug 19, 2015 | Read review
“We loved our room, which looked down over the terraced front yard with its plantings and its ducks and chickens (and a rooster).”
 of 5 bubbles hwmccoy, Sep 19, 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in room One and it was clean and bright with opening windows and a view over the garden to the hills.”
 of 5 bubbles redovlovjam59, Jul 19, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question