We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shieling Holidays Mull

Save
Traveler (130)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“common room”(22 reviews)
“ferry terminal”(31 reviews)
“family bathroom”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
162
44
12
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
162
44
12
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomferry terminalfamily bathroomgreat campsiteclean facilitieslog burnercamping experiencefabulous siteplay parkwell thought outshort walkcharity shopgames roomtourist informationmotor homeplenty of hot watertoilet and shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 228 reviews
Reviewed today

We were travelling round Mull in our campervan so weren't staying at any campsites, however when needing a shower, we arrived here and asked if we could use theirs, fully understanding there would be a cost to this. We were met by an Australian lady...More

Thank hem76
Reviewed 3 days ago

We stayed in a sheilings which was a ready made tent ,we had the one that has a shower,toilet and sink also a kitchen in the kitchen their was a 2 ringed stove with a grill and 2 bed rooms . staff very friendly .near...More

Thank SD1070
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely location on lovely island,stayed 2 nights booked for four but had to leave early due to Father dying,disappointed that we didnt get a refund ,we even paid for electric which wasn't refunded. Would go again but unlike me always check the small print when...More

Thank rhwhite100
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nicely situated campsite, good location right on the water. Pitches at the water are too close together but have great views. Toilets and showers are clean. The worst thing about the site was the lady who works at/runs/owns the site. Rude and abrupt, not the...More

1  Thank sg80
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a terrible experience, water pipe burst during early hours flooding the tent. Water pressure was too high. Got severely bitten by midges due to having to deal with a tent change during the night. Was changed from a tent with facilities to one without....More

1  Thank baldockbats
Response from Shieling H, Owner at Shieling Holidays MullResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, we would like to take this opportunity to respond to your review. Unfortunately a burst pipe, although most inconvenient, is not something that we could have foreseen. The burst was outside of your tent, with some water spraying under the tent on to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Isle of Mull
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (130)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DisplayID
May 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Shieling H | Property representative |
Hi there, apologies for the delay in our response to your question regarding refrigeration for campers. Unfortunately we do not have a fridge, however, we do have 2 freezers in our common room, where you are welcome to... More
1
Vote
IsabelleP1
July 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Chrissie G | Reviewed this property |
We did get a confirmation, but not immediately. It was a day or two later. Enjoy Mull!!
0
Votes
Steven L
June 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Wanda607 | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure but find out from the office and they will oblige...
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There are plenty of lovely B&Bs on the island which you pass whilst driving around, I would suggest you..."
Read review
"If you want a sea front pitch best not to have an awning to put up."
Read review
"Take the other en suite shielings for the best views but this one for the log burner. At night you can't..."
Read review
"Book a pitch looking out over the bay if possible."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing