We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campsie Glen Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campsie Glen Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Campsie Glen Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Dunfermline, Scotland, UK
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Just back from a two night stay in our Motorhome together with our daughter and family who were camping. The site had placed us close together as requested. We were on a hardstanding pitch which was level and acceptable. However, I would not have liked to be on a grass pitch as they appeared to be very close together. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulandgill2
WoodLeisure, Manager at Campsie Glen Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your holiday. Our grass pitches are all numbered and well spread apart to comply with fire regulations, when guests check in they are given clear instructions as to where to park their tourer. Unfortunately it can...

Reviewed July 5, 2016

Arrived at the campsite in the pouring rain.....the girl in reception was very sympathetic giving that we were to pitch a tent in torrential rain and advised us that there was no need to rush it. being Scotland the rain eventually stopped for long enough to pitch the tent.....the boys both aged 12 enjoyed playing in the playpark while the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon e
WoodLeisure, Manager at Campsie Glen Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely detailed review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable break at Campsie Glen. It's great to hear you thought our park & onsite bar and bistro offered fantastic value for money and that you were pleased with the...

Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from 2 nights at the park, the pitches were fine even though the weather wasn't great. However, the facilities are poor. The toilets are keycode access all the time so my two children could not go on their own. The toilets by the bar were dirty. The ones nearer the touring area were better but I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
WoodLeisure, Manager at Campsie Glen Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review Campsie Glen. We're sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We were disappointed to hear that you thought our shower rooms were not of an adequate size as we do believe that our free shower rooms are large enough for showering and changing. We...

glasgow
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in our tent. This site has to be the best value for money for the facilities offered. Electric hook up, outdoor pool, bar and restaurant and entertainment in the evening. our tent was in view of playpark and our 6 year old daughter had the time of her life meeting new friends, we could hardly drag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaGlasgow
WoodLeisure, Manager at Campsie Glen Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to review our park, we are delighted to hear that you were extremely happy with our park's facilities, the service offered to you by our onsite bar & bistro as well as our evening entertainment and children's activities. It's great to hear you thought our holiday park offered fantastic value for money...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

The place had been recommended by a friend. It is fantastic. As soon as you arrive, the lady is reception is wonderfully sociable and helpful. The site is clean. The views are amazing. There is a small bar/social club area and a pool for the kids when it's warm. All clean and tidy. A fantastic place to take the family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The-Largest-Hobo
WoodLeisure, Manager at Campsie Glen Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are extremely pleased to hear that you visited us due to a friend's recommendation and that you too were delighted with our park, rural setting and the services we offer. All Wood Leisure Holiday Parks aim to offer exceptional customer service to all our guests to ensure you have a...

Kippen, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 8, 2016

We booked a pitch as our 11 year old wanted a camping expedition for his birthday treat. So we took 3 11 year olds with us for a weekend. Camp staff friendly, and site kept in good order and of course beautiful scenery.. Sadly for us our pitch no 55 was right next to the play frame/park where all the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulGoodwin3
WoodLeisure, General Manager at Campsie Glen Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed our facilities, rural setting and the friendly service our staff offered. As you stayed on a non-electric pitch we would have been able to offer you the possibility to move down to our riverside grass pitches (which are also non- electric) but...

GLASGOW
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Great wee site. Very friendly staff. Stayed for one night, would have been two if weather was better. Food in bar was very good and a good selection of drinks. My child loved the wee play park.tent pitches were good all with electric hook up. Tent pitches close to toilets, shower block and club. Did not use outdoor pool because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN2004
WoodLeisure, Manager at Campsie Glen Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted you enjoyed your camping break with us and that you were pleased with the facilities our park has to offer. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the park very soon and we'll cross our fingers for the weather! Best Wishes Campsie Glen

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Just back from a great weekend with friends,staff were all very welcoming,friendly and helpful,toilets and showers are kept spotlessly clean and the food in the bar was really good would recommend Campsie Glen to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2015alw
WoodLeisure, Manager at Campsie Glen Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Campsie Glen Holiday Park. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by the level of facilities and customer service our park offers, our staff work extremely hard to ensure you have a fantastic break. We hope to see you back at the...

Nottingham
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Had a one night stop over at the site. Friendly staff on arrival. Unfortunately the night we stayed the bar was closed, but we were supplied with numbers of local takeaways that delivered to the site. Clean toilet and shower blocks. Well equipped laundry room. Would stay again if traveling through area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NottmFoody
WoodLeisure, Manager at Campsie Glen Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Campsie Glen Holiday Park. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 12, 2016

We had a lovely stay for a friend’s birthday and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, friendly or accommodating. The park was lovely and has everything you're likely to need for your stay. The food in the restaurant was lovely, fresh and huge portions. The entertainment on the Saturday night was very good. I don't like big sites with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HMQ1960
WoodLeisure, Manager at Campsie Glen Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for your friend's Birthday. Customer service is of high importance to us and it is lovely to receive feedback about our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fintry
7.9 mi away
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port of Menteith
628 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Killearn Hotel
The Killearn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Killearn
169 reviews
14.3 mi away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rockfoot Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Deeside Holiday Park
Deeside Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Maryculter
63 reviews
11.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#1 of 3 in Balmaha
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Campsie Glen Holiday Park in central Scotland is now owned and managed by the Wood family. In a peaceful, rural setting Campsie Glen Park is cradled between the Campsie and Fintry hills, close to the historic town of Stirling and the picturesque Trossachs and only a half-hour drive to Loch Lomond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campsie Glen Holiday Park

Address: Fintry G63 0LP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Fintry
Price Range: $65 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Campsie Glen Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campsie Glen Holiday Park Fintry, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Campsie Glen Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Campsie Glen Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“very clean”
 of 5 bubbles lyndaw1959, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“No Hotel here! Just trailers or tents for the hard core campers.”
 of 5 bubbles sharong46, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“There are lots of better sites in the area”
 of 5 bubbles daveb323, Aug 12, 2015 | Read review
“Be fit enough to walk into village, it is not a short stroll”
 of 5 bubbles AnneW976, Jun 29, 2015 | Read review
“STAY CLEAR won't ever be back”
 of 5 bubbles bonniepalma, Jul 21, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question