We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campsie Glen Holiday Park

137 reviews
Save
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“games room”(17 reviews)
“outdoor pool”(14 reviews)
“play park”(18 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (137)Write a Review
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
81
27
14
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
81
27
14
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomoutdoor poolplay parkshop on sitebistro bartent pitchesfamily holidaygreat weenights campingtouring caravanstatic caravanplenty spacedog exercise arealoch lomondputting greena great staygreat night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

A good park and excellent staff. I would have awarded 5 stars, but a few very small snags stopped the top marks being awarded. It was unfortunate that the area had encountered some heavy rain over the past couple of weeks and due to this...More

Thank Eddie J
Response from WoodLeisure, Manager at Campsie Glen Holiday ParkResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Eddie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We were delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you made good use of our newly enclosed pool area. Unfortunately, due to the...More

Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting this site now for 3 years now. Up until now we have always said it was the best site we had visited. This year we decided to give some other sites a try but none compared to our great experience at...More

Thank bunty195
Response from WoodLeisure, Manager at Campsie Glen Holiday ParkResponded October 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Campsie Glen Holiday Park. We were sorry to hear that you were slightly disappointed on your recent visit to our park. We have experienced debilitating health problems amongst our staff this autumn and made the decision to...More

Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Lovely time at Campsie Glen Holiday Park, would highly recommend. The park & facilities were immaculate☺️Pod was amazing very spacious and clean,will definitely be booking up again. Perfect family break! The kids loved it 😃More

Thank lisadavidson86
Response from WoodLeisure, Manager at Campsie Glen Holiday ParkResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review. We were delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us in our brand new pods, it's also fabulous to hear how much you enjoyed...More

Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved staying here, we stayed in one of the lodges right next to the stream. Staff were friendly and helpful, dogs loved it too. The area is nice with dog friendly pubs in Kilearn & Fintry not far away. The indoor pool was...More

Thank Supernatural-Bunny
Response from WoodLeisure, Manager at Campsie Glen Holiday ParkResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We were delighted to hear that you had such a fabulous break with us and that you appreciated all the facilities our park offers, it was also great to hear that you made the most...More

Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

nice enough site. We booked Friday to Monday and Friday and Saturday evenings were a grim experience of drunks shouting and carrying on while unsupervised kids ran wild until the bar shut. Sunday night was a completely different experience as the place was deserted. don't...More

Thank Fiona C
Response from WoodLeisure, Manager at Campsie Glen Holiday ParkResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us on this occasion. We normally do find that during the summer months it does get quite a bit noisier on...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345627
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
$78 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$78 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jock M
May 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WoodLeisure | Property representative |
Hi Jock, Our electric hook up pitches are priced between £20 & £25 per night (inc 2 adults) depending on which month and day of the week you book. Dogs are charged as an extra at £1 per night. To check pricing... More
0
Votes
Bobby W
September 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from WoodLeisure | Property representative |
Hi Bobby, Yes, we have both electric and non-electric tent pitches on the park, you just need to specify that you want an electric pitch when booking by phone or select an electric tent pitch if booking online. Kind... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Excellent family park, give it a try."
Read review
"Do not stay on pitch T54/55 unless you are a heavy drinker."
Read review
"very clean"
Read review
"No Hotel here! Just trailers or tents for the hard core campers."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing