We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Manchester, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like to take a bath when I stay at hotel, but the tub was dirty, so I was not in the mood to do that. Towels are very tired and had a hole and snag. Also they don't even have lotion. I know the hotel is pretty old, but I think they can do better than that.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank akikom677
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Had you informed us we would've been happy to move your room or swap towels etc. We do apologize, occasionally housekeepers do make mistakes and we have addressed this issue with them. We have lotion available upon request. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very noisy. Went to the desk at 2am to report neighbors banging or throwing themselves against the wall, (could see the wall move), next morning, no report was made to the manager. I won't stay there again..

Helpful?
Thank 337cindys
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had an accessible queen room. There was no vanity in the bathroom just a sink. No place to put shaving kit. Had to crawl on floor to reach the wall receptacles they were under shelves. I had to ask for extra pillow as the ones in the room were flat. TV was small. In was the smallest queen bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank mike1953Chattanooga
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize you weren't pleased with your stay. The accessible bathrooms are layed out different than standard bathrooms so that they are ADA compliant. The outlets are placed in the same location in all Microtel rooms due to their desgin. There is an outlet on top of the desk for easy access. The bed is... More 

Lakeland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed with this choice of a hotel for an overnight stay! Very dirty--not only needed vacuuming everywhere but nasty stains on carpeting. Bug in bed! Signage was old and tired making it difficult to find the place off the interstate. Chairs in lobby/dining area were stacked up on tables when we checked in in early evening--not very inviting for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 681johnu
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good value for the money; great customer service! Checked in late and asked if there was decaf coffee in the room, and the front desk clerk made me a fresh pot himself, instead! Good breakfast including waffles. Would easily stay again when passing through.

Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review and compliments. We hope to see you again. More 

Dexter, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed here before and definitely will again. Very clean. I arrived at 10 p.m. with young kids and was a bit disappointed that check in took a while despite having reservations. Only one person working and several people at the counter had questions. But we settled in fine once in our room. Nice and clean as always. I will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 605bettys
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. We do apologize for the lack of seating on busy mornings. We look forward to seeing you next time. More 

Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the outside, this place looked just like any other Microtel. My experiences at most Microtels have been fairly consistent and my expectations were based thusly. Upon arrival, there was a man in the parking lot cleaning his personal grill, which was off putting. In front of the motel, a lady was crouched while smoking a cigarette and talking on... More 

Helpful?
Thank midmodmaven
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced. That employee has been let go. More 

Sweetwater, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Im very surprised that the couch has stains all over it. The carpet I dirty, it looks like it hasn't been cleaned in about 2 years. The people at the front desk are super nice and very helpful. You can just tell there has been minimal up keep done on the rooms. The price was great it hs eady on... More 

Helpful?
Thank gertrude0115
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to see you wont be back. We apologize you weren't pleased with your room. We deep clean and shampoo carpets and upholstery as often as possible. Unfortunately stains do happen and we cannot shampoo the upholstery daily. More 

Lady Lake, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Other than the stains in the bottom of the bath tub, the room was clean and pleasant. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank carolpS3206GB
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. We apologize for your issue. It has been addressed by housekeeping More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 19 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Microtel Inn & Suites has been voted #1 among economy hotels 10 years in a row with J.D. Power & Associates! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Address: 201 Expressway Dr, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN 37355-7524
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Price Range: $58 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Microtel Inn And Suites Manchester
Microtel Hotel Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay