We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Drumnadrochit Hotel

Save
Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (14)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good25%
  • Average21%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“loch ness”(94 reviews)
“boat tour”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
113
106
73
53
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
113
106
73
53
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch nessexhibition centreboat tourhotel roomlocal attractionslong drivecomfy bedurquhart castlebistronessiehighlandsdrum
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As the reviews reflect, this place is in desperate need of refurb and in the annex building you can hear occupants in adjacent rooms come and go/use bathroom etc. However, this is reflected in the price also and so matched our expectations. Staff friendly, but...More

Thank Heather H
Response from Donald M, Digital Marketing Graduate at Drumnadrochit HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the opening times of our bar affected your stay so severely. We will review this to ensure no future guests are left disappointed. All the best, Emma

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite the staff being willing and helpful and enjoying an excellent breakfast, we left feeling 'never again'. The property is dismal, very tired, and hugely overpriced for what it delivers. A free night stay? No thanks.More

Thank Christine B
Response from Donald M, Digital Marketing Graduate at Drumnadrochit HotelResponded 1 week ago

We are very sorry to hear that you left with a negative impression of our hotel. We normally strive for an excellent customer experience and regret that, this time, we sorely missed the mark. We will take your feedback on board and work to improve...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Crikey where do we start... firstly the pictures the hotel put up of the nice rooms are a world away from what we got . We were in this old decayed building at the back that simply needs to be knocked down. It’s badly maintained...More

Thank lizzie101010
Response from Donald M, Digital Marketing Graduates at Drumnadrochit HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear that you felt this way about your stay. Unfortunately, we do not own the building and, therefore, are limited in the renovations that we can make. However, all the annexe rooms are going to be upgraded within the near...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good stuff: reasonably priced. The hotel is tired and needing refurb. There is a lot of brown and beige if you remember the 70s and 80s. The room was not really comfortable - we stayed 2 nights. We ran a bath. The hot water tap...More

Thank Ecotrend
Response from Donald M, Digital Marketing Graduate at Drumnadrochit HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear that you felt this way about your stay. We would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and hope that you will consider staying again in the future. All the best, Emma

Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Never again! Old and decaying building round the back of the hotel needs to be pulled down IMHO. Fair enough, it’s not the most expensive place to stay but even for mid range you’d expect a certain standard. I disliked the black mildew on the...More

Thank annemarieking6
Response from Donald M, Digital Marketing Graduate at Drumnadrochit HotelResponded April 30, 2018

We're very sorry to hear about all the issues you encountered with your stay but would like to thank you for bringing them to our attention. We appreciate all feedback and will work towards improving in the future. All the best, Emma

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Drumnadrochit
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$84 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$84 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (14)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Drumnadrochit Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Request a room in the main hotel."
Read review
"Don't choose here at all"
Read review
"Don't stop there, find another hotel."
Read review
"Don't book an Annex room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing