We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Loch Ness Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 297: English reviews
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Under staffed and dirty .We waited one hour to be seated after ordering food ,We are a family of 6 when the food finally arrived we sent it back. We went to bed hungry Not good when we have 4 children .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clapenna
Deerfield, IL
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We stayed here for two nights as part or a Trafalgar Tour. To be fair, I went back and forth between average and poor, but this place just didn't come up to standard from a lot of perspectives. First the bed was very old and sagging in the middle. Not acceptable. As soon as I went to open the sliding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irisarbor
LochNessLodge, Manager at Loch Ness Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Sadly Trafalgar isn't a company we have a long term contract with, for further queries please contact us directly via email, Kind Regards, Management.

Hanover, Canada
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Not an easy place to find, but once we did the staff were great and the room was large and well appointed. The bathroom was large with large fluffy towels kept warm on a heater. The food was excellent in the restaurant in the evening. In the morning we arrived for breakfast at 0700 and told them we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zappafan5797
Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2016

We booked in here last minute as pre booked b&b was not up to standard. We found it to be a very charming hotel our room was in the oldest part of the building we found it to be well maintained within the constraints of the buildings age the bed was comfortable and the bathroom more than adequate although it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandrS10
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Very warm and friendly hotel, the staff bend over backwards to ensure you have a top stay, full Scottish breakfast every morning cooked to perfection, small bar and dining room, which served traditional Scottish meals, daily replenishment of toiletries and fresh towels, tea and coffee making facilities in room. As we were overseas visitors, and much impressed with the standards,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlene d
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We affectionately called this place the tartan bomb. It was a very nice hotel. I loved the seating and dinning areas! There was a good bar and decent food. The room was decent; clean, comfortable and basic. Good staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity A
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2016

This is the first hotel we have ever stayed at that had no information folder in the room. The first hotel we stayed at with paper cups. Two chairs,one sagging badly. One bolt had rusted through on toilet set mounting, seat not secure. Wall paper with various patches. Curtains not fully fitted to rails. As this hotel is located at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardrfssmith
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very good and best location... The rooms are very comfy.. But the only issue is with wifi which doesn't get connected in the rooms we need to come every time in the lobby to connect the internet.. I hope this review will be very useful for hotel owners..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pranali G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

We booked two double bed rooms for a night. On the website it says there is wifi but it is only available in public places. It means you have to either be on the hall or the restaurant to get wifi access . It was so annoying as there is no mobile network signals as well all vodafone, three, O2....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shubha70
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed September 10, 2016

After visiting this place for four nights and reading some of the reviews, yes this place is old it's over 200 years, what would you look like after 200 years. Some just ex spec way too much. We had a great time. We did arrive from Edinburgh early and had to wait till 3pm for check in.If you have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mac1969
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
0.0 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,093 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
696 reviews
0.0 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
552 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
347 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 50 bedroom hotel caters for all clientele, families, couples, singles, friends and groups. We have a restaurant that serves a table d' hote menu three course meal. Our Pibroch Whisky Bar has an extensive choice of whiskys. The Loch Ness Monster Exhibition Centre is on hotel grounds and Nessie Hunter Cruises, hourly cruises on Loch Ness depart from hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loch Ness Lodge Hotel

Address: | Off A831, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Price Range: $118 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loch Ness Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Loch Ness Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Ness Hotel Drumnadrochit
Loch Ness Drumnadrochit
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel Drumnadrochit, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Loch Ness Lodge Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Ness Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“slow service in the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Zappafan5797, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Would not advise anyone to stay.”
  • Another picture of saggy chair.
  • curtains not fully fitted to rails.
  • Our first hotel with paper cups.
  • Sheared bolt toilet seat can slip of.
  • Very saggy chair
 of 5 bubbles richardrfssmith, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“The old-world charm is in the old wing, I believe - but I didn't get to see anything else!”
 of 5 bubbles MNBharucha, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Honestly dont know if there's anything recommended, Cant imagien any of the rooms are any better”
 of 5 bubbles LisaandYaniv, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“we chose good rooms, but ive yet to see them .”
 of 5 bubbles izzi52, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay