We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dornoch
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Grannie\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A second visit here after five years. Great location of tenting facilities next to beach. Toilet block near tents closed indefinitely. Long walk to the other toilet block and showers. The first morning visit I was greeted with a disgusting sight. Never have I seen toilets in such a state. I didn't use them but went to the showroom toilets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcus D
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Marcus. It's great to hear that you chose to return to Grannies Heilan' Hame and that you enjoy the touring location. I am sorry though that you found the facilities to be unclean and also that some dog owners were inconsiderate by letting their pets roam free. The team would have welcomed the opportunity to address... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Week is to long on this site as there isn't much to do and you are minimum 45 mile back to Inverness to do any King of shopping or day out ,caravan sleeps 8 but can't store 8 peoples belongings nor sleep then comfortably ,6 people to a caravan that advertises 8 ,on site activities can be done in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gmcd79
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed recently at Parkdeans Lochloy site, we were looking forward to Grannies as people had been raving about it. It was not a patch on Lochloy in many ways, firstly on checking in it was chaos, now that is understandable if busy but there was only me and one woman in reception and it took an age, couldn't find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

This was the second time we made a stop at Grannies whilst touring in our motorhome. We stayed on a super pitch which provided 240v hook up and mains water supply on a clean, dry stone pitch. We couldn't fault the pitch or the toilet / shower facilities (except to say that the soap was most definitely) watered down in... More 

Helpful?
Thank deborina
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in our motorhome, the site is very big and consists mostly of static caravans. It's right next to the beach and has a restaurant, bar and entertainment on site. It a very busy site and can be noisy well into the small hours. The facilities were ok and there was plenty of hot water for showers. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank LChas
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Sorely disappointed on our last visit and unfortunately I wrote a lengthy review to justify awarding it terrible only for it not to be published. The postives of this site is the beach and the caravan itself was great, the not so good parts are the having to book in for swimming only for it to be too busy and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank angelbobby
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Angelbobby. I'm genuinely sorry that you have experienced some issues during your stay at Grannies Heilan Hame and your holiday wasn't at all what you expected. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail with us, please get in touch; Tripadvisorservice@parkdean.com providing us with your booking reference number and the title of this review. ^Emma More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

We have just returned form a 5 day stay at this site and overall happy with our stay. Our 3 children aged 7, 12,13 had a great time. Our Cromarty caravan was perfect and we had no complaints. It did not look onto the beach but was a short walk away. The beach was lovely and the kids and dog... More 

Helpful?
Thank fionaa223
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Fiona. Whilst it's great to read that you found your accommodation to be perfect and that you were happy with your stay, I am sorry that we didn't get it quite right. The team would have welcomed a chat about about the issues you encountered with the takeaway and the swimming pool. Your feedback is very... More 

Methil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Caravan lovely and well equipped take clothes pegs as the shop charges £1:30 for a small bag. The shop is expensive and the don't take vouchers. Tried to get a half price Sunday paper and they refused the voucher which is ridiculous as they can claim the money back anyway, the little shop in the village took it. Had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catian
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Spent the half term week on site at end of May/beginniny of June and had a lovely relaxing week away. The local area is quiet and there isn't a whole raft of things to do to keep younger children entertained unless you are prepared to drive a fair few miles but its very scenic, serene and picturesque with direct beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

just back from a weekend here and although the staff are friendly and pleasant they are not helpful, at all. I broached a great number of complaints ranging from poor organisation to down right dangerous. each time no solution was offered. there was one girl I think named Frances and honestly it was pointless speaking to anyone but her, she... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank naurice
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Naurice, I'm genuinely sorry to read about the issues that you experienced during your stay at Grannie's Heilan' Hame and I would really like the opportunity to discuss your stay further. Please get in touch with us stating your booking reference number and the title of this review to; Tripadvisorservice@parkdean.com ^Emma More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dornoch
2.3 mi away
The Eagle
The Eagle
#6 of 7 in Dornoch
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
6.8 mi away
Morangie House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Dornoch Castle Hotel
Dornoch Castle Hotel
#2 of 7 in Dornoch
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brora
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
6.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tain
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
7.4 mi away
Mansfield Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everyone loves to stay at Grannie's!And it's easy to see why. This Grannie's got a heated indoor pool and nine hole crazy golf, an adventure play park on the sand and direct access to legendary Embo beach. Lucky guests can spot bottlenose dolphins across the Dornoch Firth, and get out and about to explore castles, waterfalls and wildlife parks. Yes, there's plenty here for everyone and their granny!* Set by the famous white sands of Embo beach * A superb location for exploring The Highlands * Magnificent views of the Dornoch Firth * Heated indoor pool with spa bath and sauna * Fun for the kids with Sid & Lizzie ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park

Address: Embo Beach, Dornoch | Sutherland, Dornoch IV25 3QD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Dornoch
Also Known As:
Grannie`s Heilan` Hame Hotel Dornoch
Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park Dornoch, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing